[PK - Oversea Trip Discussion Thread]

interesting.. the only worries i got going north on plantom is that breakdown how? also dunno how to repair myself ;-)

well... check properly at proper mechanic before trip..

tyre, chain, break, engine, forks, lights... and do not forget extra key in ur pocket.

• Replies 683

I suggest first criteria. Must be able to go at least 130km/h :D

no prob on that, cuz if really there is 2B riders going up....i volunteered to lead them up....so 2b riders gonna be extra hard working....cuz they gotta move out earlier...kekeke

Date is confirmed is all I can say for now. Might do another recce trip to confirm the route.

next week if all goes well...hehehe

do encore again loh.....

ooooh one more thing...from PD town to GP Shell is ard 290km, time taken was ard 4hrs to complete the leg, 3 pitstop, avg 105km/h....so i shall let u guys see if ur able to make to this trip, because this is not ur normal riding( New to Up North Riding )....cuz by the time i reached GP Shell...i'm having cramps all over my shoulders....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Ham, even if you lead the 2Bs up, both our group also short of markers, sweepers and marshals. We can do away with the marshals but definately not sweepers. As spoken the other day, we might be able to request the "safety cars" to be our sweeper. So if we combine both group together, either you or myself can be the marker.

Encore should be next week or after. Me see my working schedule first then decide. Most probably last min thingy. Worst come to worst, Me go in alone.

Snaple, go at 120km also not bad.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Ham, even if you lead the 2Bs up, both our group also short of markers, sweepers and marshals. We can do away with the marshals but definately not sweepers. As spoken the other day, we might be able to request the "safety cars" to be our sweeper. So if we combine both group together, either you or myself can be the marker.

Encore should be next week or after. Me see my working schedule first then decide. Most probably last min thingy. Worst come to worst, Me go in alone.

Snaple, go at 120km also not bad.

see how big is the 2B group...might be able to do away with markers...hmmmm i'll let u know when gr8 sg rider is out...then we confirm the encore again...

J. P. Morgan

Encore..can I have a accessory?

(*#^*@)(@$.... :slapforehead:

accessories ah???wrong dept, pls kindly dial 1800-SG-CHIO-BU...

let me see my that matchmaker how 1st if not i try see can ask the sparky wanna join anot...hehehe

J. P. Morgan

Xiangling also can...can send me all Xiangling and matchmake girl FB profile?

Btw, back to trip topic.... Do you think Phantom can go 290km without stopping maintaining at 120 on phantom meter?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Xiangling also can...can send me all Xiangling and matchmake girl FB profile?

Btw, back to trip topic.... Do you think Phantom can go 290km without stopping maintaining at 120 on phantom meter?

Provided its at night when the air is cooler i guess... and before than gotta check EO level, lube the chain etc...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Provided its at night when the air is cooler i guess... and before than gotta check EO level, lube the chain etc...

the funny thing is that when I ride up to KL using maxima 15w (with rain) the dipstick went half refering from max to min.(1 way) But my trip to Penang (no rain) with elf EO 10w practically no movement of low EO. (2 way)

Selling JBL amplifier

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253308

http://dogshit2.multiply.com/

the funny thing is that when I ride up to KL using maxima 15w (with rain) the dipstick went half refering from max to min.(1 way) But my trip to Penang (no rain) with elf EO 10w practically no movement of low EO. (2 way)

Hmm... does that mean that maxima oils degenerates faster? If so, is it good or bad... If bad, will it shake my belief in maxima? .... probably should go try motul for my s4....

Just thinking out loud :D

anyway wat circumstances u check???at petrol station checked while on NSHW or next morning bike haven warm up check???

J. P. Morgan

anyway wat circumstances u check???at petrol station checked while on NSHW or next morning bike haven warm up check???

next morning before bike warm up check.... petrol station check also just in case... I just change my engine oil 2 way trip to penang the mech say the EO level didnt even move....

Selling JBL amplifier

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253308

http://dogshit2.multiply.com/

No night riding for this trip. So I can say its a no for phantom to go 120km/h for 290km?

I AM BACK!!!!!

They probably have to do it in bursts lor...

wah i dun think i can go 290km fulltank also.. haha

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

No night riding for this trip. So I can say its a no for phantom to go 120km/h for 290km?

They probably have to do it in bursts lor...

nvm lah...i dun mind taking care of the 2b bikes....at least i can save bloody tonnes of liters of petrol hehehehehe

;5377507']wah i dun think i can go 290km fulltank also.. haha

mai lah....can die leh....290km 3 pit stop averaging half hours for smoking and talk **** break...hahaha

thats y took 4hrs to cover the distance...

next morning before bike warm up check.... petrol station check also just in case... I just change my engine oil 2 way trip to penang the mech say the EO level didnt even move....

ok...before warming up, all ur EO will stay at the bottom of the sump tank, after riding the EO is distrubuted all over the engine block, hence u'll get a false reading, anyway, as long as the dipstick u nv screw in, and u take the reading, its safe as long as its in the XXXX marking

so far i've not encounter any problems with maxima or whatsoever EO being eaten up, in a day without me knowing....telltale sign is gasket gone with EO stain on block, or 4 stroke becoming 2 stroke...

J. P. Morgan

So how many stops do you suggest? Anyway, we restrict new rider with less than a year OTR experience to join the trip, what you say?

I AM BACK!!!!!

So how many stops do you suggest? Anyway, we restrict new rider with less than a year OTR experience to join the trip, what you say?

will PM u regarding about this...

J. P. Morgan

Btw, siao Ham. I just found my cramp buster while doing a bit of housework. If you want, I can pass to you when me meet the next time.

If I am able to go for the encore next week, we go by the actual route up, then go malacca for chicken rice then home sweet home. We could also stop by Ayer Keroh for waffle ice cream then home sweet home.

Tentatively, my plan for the trip if we have 2b following. Speed on a TA speedo will be at least 120km/h +-. Route of travel- GP Esso, Machap(75km), Pagoh(146km). Then Eagle Ranch(140km).

If only 2A abd above, then will be GP Esso, Pagoh, Eagle Ranch.

Return trip. me still planning. Wat to do, off day also must go back and work.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Btw, siao Ham. I just found my cramp buster while doing a bit of housework. If you want, I can pass to you when me meet the next time.

If I am able to go for the encore next week, we go by the actual route up, then go malacca for chicken rice then home sweet home. We could also stop by Ayer Keroh for waffle ice cream then home sweet home.

Tentatively, my plan for the trip if we have 2b following. Speed on a TA speedo will be at least 120km/h +-. Route of travel- GP Esso, Machap(75km), Pagoh(146km). Then Eagle Ranch(140km).

If only 2A abd above, then will be GP Esso, Pagoh, Eagle Ranch.

Return trip. me still planning. Wat to do, off day also must go back and work.

u plan i execute....hehehe veli simple....

J. P. Morgan

boss & ham: hav a reply in chit chat re: a hatyai short getaway.

shld i continue here or there?

Dar dar, already reply you in the Chit chat thread.

Ham, still need your opinion on the classes of bike allow for this trip.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Dar dar, already reply you in the Chit chat thread.

Ham, still need your opinion on the classes of bike allow for this trip.

PM u le...

J. P. Morgan

boss & ham: hav a reply in chit chat re: a hatyai short getaway.

shld i continue here or there?

the other side would be appropriate...will let u know how everything goes, cuz my gf has been taking alot of leaves recently, hence gotta check and see the schedule...but i still prefer ur previous itinerary starting with the letter C...

J. P. Morgan

Let you know tomorrow if will do encore next week. Then we discuss from there. PM you also.

I AM BACK!!!!!