Gsx 2008 model dissapointment or Groomed?

For the current models, they will do a facelift(No matter major or minor) once every 2 years..For the huge exhaust, can expect it to be the same until euro emission standards isnt as strict..

For the gixxer 600/750 it goes in this manner..

K4 & K5

K6 & K7

K8 & K9

So expect cosmetics changes in 2010..Towards the end of 2009, should be officially launched..

God, am glad that i didnt hold out till the K8 is here..

• Replies 91

kawasaki ninjas are really a super nice looking bike .......wow saw 1 otr few days back.........wow drooozles

Always Look Ahead and Ride

01/07-05/08 bajaj pulsar ug3FBB1977R

01/08-05/08 Aprilia RS 125 FBB436C

05/08-01/10 Suzuki GSR 400 FBC6602J

07/08-03/09 Yamaha R125 FBD766R

01/10-???? Mazda 3 Luxury SJV4**0B

Guest faziwuzy138

But i dont like much the kawa "theme" colour green.... that time saw a rxz exact colour as kawa green then thought it was a kawa bike...

talking abt the K8... me thinking of getting the 600 by may or june....

any pointers to look out for eg:maintenance, safety, power and etc...

2003-2004= kawasaki krr150

2004-2008= honda rvf400

2008-2009= GSXR 600 K7

2009- 2011= Handa Wave 125

2011- ??? = Gilera vxr200

-xXBl@deXx-

For the current models, they will do a facelift(No matter major or minor) once every 2 years..For the huge exhaust, can expect it to be the same until euro emission standards isnt as strict..

For the gixxer 600/750 it goes in this manner..

K4 & K5

K6 & K7

K8 & K9

So expect cosmetics changes in 2010..Towards the end of 2009, should be officially launched..

God, am glad that i didnt hold out till the K8 is here..

Well now we'll see whether they will break that 2 yr-cycle. If they do another facelift for next year then we will know that even they think the current model stinks. :cheeky:

BTW i haven't seen the K8 on the roads so far. Has any 1 see them or bought?

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

talking abt the K8... me thinking of getting the 600 by may or june....

any pointers to look out for eg:maintenance, safety, power and etc...

May/June? it might nt b out yet.

Well now we'll see whether they will break that 2 yr-cycle. If they do another facelift for next year then we will know that even they think the current model stinks. :cheeky:

nope. still waiting 2 c the real thing. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

Seeing the real thing is believing. Let's not jump into conclusion yet. If u like the bike, then get it.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i've seen the k8 on the road already... or maybe not cause i was trying to catch up with the bike. i only got a glance of the bike and notice that the head light is different from other suzuki. thats y i'm not sure whether its the k8 or not.

2003-2004= kawasaki krr150

2004-2008= honda rvf400

2008-2009= GSXR 600 K7

2009- 2011= Handa Wave 125

2011- ??? = Gilera vxr200

-xXBl@deXx-

some fellow forumer bought it already gone out wif them . k8 1000 sibei nice :thumb:

the headlamp design for k8 is like the adidas logo like that.

The front headlight is sex.......

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/08/suzuki/08_gsxr600_750/local600/ban_10.jpg

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

btw will suzuki hear out our complains and groans about their new head lights just by this forum??

Are you kidding me?? You think SBF is the biggest forum in the world? Are you nuts or what?

some fellow forumer bought it already gone out wif them . k8 1000 sibei nice :thumb:

eh. i tink we're toking abt K8 600/750. :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
Guest faziwuzy138
Are you kidding me?? You think SBF is the biggest forum in the world? Are you nuts or what?

How should i know sbf isnt the biggest forum.... but still, we could write a feedback letter or something right??

cmi k8 . k7 k7!!!!!!!

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

eh. i tink we're toking abt K8 600/750. :sweat:

ohhh okok paiseH lol :cheeky:

i dun tink only sg hav suzuki bike.. :sian:

there other bigger country having them..

suzuki wont change anyting even if u mail them about yr unhappiness of their headlamp.

dun tink they even bother looking at yr mail..

so stop whining and move on..

mayb u can try gathering e whole world suzuki lovers sign petition sking them to change... :dozed:

I still think the original design (the K3 1000, which led to the K4 600/750) was the best!

By the way, call me impatient :cheeky: but when is the preview of k9 coming? 2nd half of the year?

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

K8 600 spotted at Asphoon changi white colour yesterday:angel:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

K8 600 spotted at Asphoon changi white colour yesterday:angel:

nice or not ?

Another thing u can do is get a K7 if u dun like the new headlight design.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Guest faziwuzy138

So is the k8 modle common on the road yet?? coz i haven seen any.... i must be blind or something....