• Replies 9.8k

where is the ah tee shop ?

2005 - 2006: Kawasaki Krr 150 FU 5559 R

2006 - Kawasaki Krr FU 3829 A

2006 - Yamaha Sparky 135 FBA 2814 B

2007 - Honda CB 400 SPEC II FW 4704 J

2008 - Yamaha X1-R FBC 1507 J

2008 - Honda Phantom Ta200 FV 5227 T

2009 - Honda Wave R FZ 8431 D

2010 - 2011 - Honda CB400 Revo FBD 3379 T

2011 - Yamaha Fino (Current)

2012 - Pending....

it's at paya lebar there near the shell station...i forgot the full address...someone has posted the add b4 here but i can't seem to find it...

btw, it only open from 8pm onwards...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

paya lebar oso gt open 1 new shop call temple of speed ah

5th may 05 to 10th nov 06----> KR 150 [FX3*8*U]

14th nov o6 to 5th may 07----> RVF 400 [FP*60*B]

8th may 07 to current -----> Spark 135 [FBB**70D]

oic.. but the workmanship quite ex lei.. 80 for pressin dow the fork..

there's a reason why it is $80.. they don't just press down the fork...i don't know how to explain it...

maybe Refugee/chipNdale can help to explain more??

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

ic.. cuz frm wat i heard frm my fren they juz did it for 30 n it quite gd lei

Originally posted by Ah Han@May 21, 2007 11:59 am

oic.. but the workmanship quite ex lei.. 80 for pressin dow the fork..

pressed down fork? meaning u accident n send fork for pressed or u send the fork to mod n make it stiffer..

skazuz

they take out the fork..reevalve the whole fork and change to a better oil and oil seal..

80 for better damping..it sumting like changing to a new fork as the damping wil be super good

oic... so tats is call revalve

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

mod to make it stiffer lor... ic... but after mod go over hump hw is the feelin?

hi fellows brothers n sisters.. may i know wads the price now for a 2nd hand spark 135 lets say from FY - FBA.. would it be better to get it 1st hand from shop? if it is so.. which shop would u guys recommend? ur help is appreciated.. =)... :help:

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

the feeling is great bro..try!!!

got hole or sudden humps..no nd scared anyting wan!

bro, spark i tink the earliest is FZ.. but i rarely see on the road..

i have seen only 2..

spark is a reliable bike however one of the higher maintanance of cubs..

performance wise..it has very good pickup and good top end..

modding it can give u wonders.

if u r getting it forlong term use..get a first hand..if ur planning for a short term use..get a 2nd hand!

Oo.. sry for the gudoo ness.. i know nuts hehe.. so wad r the pricing of 1st hand like? n which shop would u recommend.. think it will be for long term..

chheapest would be Bike production.. wats ur age>>

i have seen S1 motoring offering 4500 OTR..

but..

Bike production

machine price 2700

COE 1300

Insurance 500?

IU 152

total shuld be abt 4.8k bah>??

al; because of the stinking COE>. u have a XR4??

Originally posted by Man V.1@May 21, 2007 12:44 pm

there's a reason why it is $80.. they don't just press down the fork...i don't know how to explain it...

maybe Refugee/chipNdale can help to explain more??

cannot answer lah... revalve so cheem... dunno how to explain lah

but essentially, I SEE IT AS, its to modify how the oil in your fork flows...

thereby creating a different feel to the stock forks...

and of course its good lah.. this kinda question no need ask one...

even if its bad, mentally you'll think its good... cos money spent le... haha...

Originally posted by pyro13@May 19, 2007 03:09 pm

but i remeber kurarensu saying things abt u love speed??

spark isnt tat fast bro.

my advise.. sell ur rs125..

no point to me u keep two 2b bikes

haha.. speeding is dangerous.. i wana relac liao ma.. =P btw if i can afford i wld like to keep both loh.. but nt enuff $ to play both.. onli dun haf the $ to downpayment only.. if not might be able to play both.. i sell the bike for downpayment the bike only..

i have a ktm2. my age hehe.. 19 years old.. lol. intending to get it after my p plate finish lar of cos.. =). S1 i seen before free helmet free box lol...... havent check it out at bike production and other shops tho

so tat means u got a buyer for ur RS??

lend me ride ma.. lol..

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hi. i would like to ask for live advice on yamaha spark. bascially, i rented this bike while me and my wife visit thailand. she has no objection against this bike. may i ask for brother to provide me with your sincere comment on this bike.

1. the price. i understand 2nd hand is not a problem to find in sg. so, the price here is more toward the 2nd hand.

2. the speed (i am more interested in sg highway and overtaking issue)

3. the handlin (becos the bikes we ride belong to rent, it is not in tip condition. the owner told us it is new. and it look new too).

4. your repair history. (esp if this bike need to overhaul every 2 yr. or anything similar, etc.)

I am trying to buy a budget, yet good condition bike for my wife. she is pretty picky on bike. she prefer auto gear type. And yes, i have a limit budget. sigh... but i still want to please her. she got 2b only. last time she rode is honda spacy 125cc. she is no more riding now. if you got other bike to recommand me, pls advice me too. i am searching around for auto gear 2nd hand bike for my wife. i think she like scooter type more becos her feed can be in the front.

hope the info is enough for all the brothers and sisters to give me some advice.

** a friend ask me to consider x1.

** a friend ask me to consider haxigon (spelling).

good Day bro!

I think you post your message at the wrong community already ;)

There is a Cubs Community and you will find alot of Sparks riders who will share their experiences with you ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!