Hey Guyz. . . .i'm goin for reservice for ard 1month, and were told canot ride to camp.Then how ar ? i heard never start for few days olready got problem when wana start again. for me ard 1 month eh, if never start for ard 1month then wana start again comfirm got problem wan rite ? So Pls enlighten, is there any way to prevent it? thx alot.

• Replies 21

navy reservist?

one way is to disconnect the battery from the bike so that can conserve the batt.

Hey Guyz. . . .i'm goin for reservice for ard 1month, and were told canot ride to camp.Then how ar ? i heard never start for few days olready got problem when wana start again. for me ard 1 month eh, if never start for ard 1month then wana start again comfirm got problem wan rite ? So Pls enlighten, is there any way to prevent it? thx alot.

guess yours should be a old camp..new camp got multi storey carpark,shold be able to drive or ride in..:cheeky:

like wat skateboy bro mentioned,disconnect the battery from the bike. If possible cover up yr bike too..:)

Unplug the connection to the batt..cover ur bike..tat should do the trick..or ask ur frenly neighbour to help u look after the bike..haha :thumb:

Put me as sub rider and I'll take care of ur bike. Then I'll give u back the bike when u finish.

The Handlebar onli. hehehehe.

Joking2. sorry

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Ask your family members to start for you????

The normal pratice is to fill up your tank yo full for long storage (prevent moisture in tank from forming....rust).

Add recommended volume of fuel conditioner (prevent water formation and retain properties of fuel)...there is only one make I know.."REDEX"..a British product..cost less than $4.00

Battery disconnect..but chances of flat is very high..expect to push start or have access to chager.

The best way : Get your someone at home or a helpful neighbour to start your bike every three days or so for about 5 mins.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Everytime i leave country for about 1mth . i pump full tank. disconnect battery, make sure connect dun touch and metal part. older version turn off the fuel supply

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

turn off the fuel supply

Ah!...that's right...forgot this one..good smiley73! :)

no extra electrical fittings, 2 weeks no start oso can start the bike again. i try 2 times already both ok. if worse come worse, buy a new batt n install. take it as changing a new batt from the old one. part of maintenance. :smile:

last time when i was away for oversea reservist . I took out the battery from the bike and ask my dad to charge the battery every 3-4 days with my Ac/dc charger . Go to sim Lim tower to get those charger ( approx $20-40) . Never let your battery go flat. Once the battery is flat , it will not be as good as before.

Never let your battery go flat. Once the battery is flat , it will not be as good as before.

That's very true :)

Maybe u can add ur friend as sub rider.. he can warm up for u daily..

how to turn off fuel supply for vtec2?

I think Vtec2 much like Vtec3 do not have an "off" position beside just on and reserve. Anyway, its not necessary in this case because once engine is shut down..there is a diagphram in the fuel **** that actually does that cut off for yer. even for PB1, the "off" position is not necessary.

sorry.. i noob.. jus bought s4.. mine is specI.. can i noe where is the battery situated?

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

where is the battery situated?

Under you seat in an enclose compartment just behind end of the tank. There should be a bolt locking the flip cover..should be same across all version lah.

last time when i was away for oversea reservist . I took out the battery from the bike and ask my dad to charge the battery every 3-4 days with my Ac/dc charger . Go to sim Lim tower to get those charger ( approx $20-40) . Never let your battery go flat. Once the battery is flat , it will not be as good as before.

batt flat, cannot use already rite?

how to turn off fuel supply for vtec2?

for vtecs, there r not fuel corks for u to turn off they fuel supply.

guys... just for knowledge k...

last time got a buddy go overseas for training and his bike was given to another rider to start daily...

few weeks later... the battery still turned weak...

The logic of starting your bike wont charge the battery as much as riding it...

GUess ur ICT cost u an additional new battery. :)