D.I.Y Tips on CB400

Guest axel85

Hi, i believe everyone have problem in apply lubricant on your chain when you are alone right? Saw a DIY post a few month back, that guy use a piece of long wood and place it at the end can so that he can apply lubricant on the chain. But i couldnt found it in the forum. Does anyone of you have any D.I.Y Tips to share?

• Replies 31

u can buy a car jack those small wan that car uses to change their wheels de.. cost 18 bucks for new wan ..

Guest axel85

-_-!!! if i buy the car jack from shop to apply the lubricant then its not called D.I.Y liao... keke

use jack better. use wood to lift a s4 up by sticking it under its exhaust is dangerous..

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/719184763l.jpg

-_-!!! if i buy the car jack from shop to apply the lubricant then its not called D.I.Y liao... keke

end result is to lub it...y bother if its call DIY anot, right?

Anyway, if u wanna find the wood, go see last year AMK thread.

i follow the example of my bike shop mechanic... lift up the rear wheel of the bike by holdin up my box rack with my right hand using the side stand as a pivot

then use left hand to spray lubricant on chain. pause, put down chain lub, use left hand to spin rear wheel. spray on next segment of chain. repeat till done... :p u'll be surprised it reali doesn't require alot of strength to lift the rear of ur bike provided u use ur side stand as a pivot properly...

using jack oso diy mah u diy to lub ur chain ? unlike scott oiler auto lub

for those tall guys with long long legs, can use ur thigh to support the end can n lift up the rear wheels... my fren did tis n was tellin me its very easy... damn him, my legs not enuff height for the clearance lor... ~!@#$%

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

for me i'm still using the most primitive method of spray-push-spray-push. haha. never fail me before!!!

Guest axel85
http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/719184763l.jpg

Hi s4vtec, how long is your ply-wood???

using a jack is effortless cos u only turn with a screwdriver to lift up the rear. use wood is free but then u need to use strength to lift it up.

up to individual.

ur riding spec3? best option is to get mainstand, save u all the trouble

use padlock stand? :D

Just go get a car jack will do!! save time and less strength :thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

ya a car jack will solve the problem....n oso it cheap

Hi s4vtec, how long is your ply-wood???

how to lube, wash chain and rear rim the easy and free way?

lift ur bike at the midpipe area and insert this 42cm length wood plank...

which i pick it up somewhere near the rubbish chute. meaning? its free! : )

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/719184763l.jpg

lube chain, wash chain, wash rim! hurray! :cheer:

somemore also can polish the belly pan's belly... lol! : p

:thumb: :cool: :angel:

haha i thought got wat special diy.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
yes yes.. paddock stand.. :thumb:

love your bike and your bike will love you back..

haha..yeah..i love u u also will love mi back :angel:

yo guys, anyone using car sissor jack to jack up their S4? is it placed it under the exhaust? where can I buy new one? I went hardware shop they mostly sell 2ton Jack, 30plus dollar...

many thanks

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg