This bike didn't reach Sg yet? I'm already using the bike already in Malaysia. Currently under the break-in period but I already hit 140km/h. One of the guys already hit 170km/h. This is a nice bike for commuting - light and nimble.

Sorry. Are u saying that The new Ninja 250 is available in M'sia?

If it is, how are the part stockist on M'sia side? Is their parts stock level healthy?

• Replies 250

Heard stories saying that event basic change parts. they may not have stock.

Imagine Due for oil filter change and they have no stock and need 6 months?

i believe bikeshops can figure a way out, if same as other bikes still can use if the size fits

wow thats quite high for a 4 stroker in my opinion

still running in perhaps?:giddy:

i believe bikeshops can figure a way out, if same as other bikes still can use if the size fits

Yup, Quite true. I did a check and found that som e yamaha, triumph and honda uses the same oil filter. K&N's KN-401 is the aftermarket regular oil filter too.

I've being experiencing the trauma of "no spares available locally" lately

And that is really not fun at all.

But if M'sia also have this bike in their country, then all is solved.

This bike didn't reach Sg yet? I'm already using the bike already in Malaysia. Currently under the break-in period but I already hit 140km/h. One of the guys already hit 170km/h. This is a nice bike for commuting - light and nimble.

malaysia already have..cos i saw 1 parked outside a construction site opp creative buildin wif malaysia plate

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

malaysia already have..cos i saw 1 parked outside a construction site opp creative buildin wif malaysia plate

Wow. Contruction worker riding Ninja 250?

Just to share what I have found

http://faq.ninja250.org/wiki/Main_Page

webby about ninja 250. Most of the infos is base one previous models.

They only have a small column for the 2008 model.

But given that the engine is basically the same thing with some mods. It should be a interesting webby to read up

I've being experiencing the trauma of "no spares available locally" lately

And that is really not fun at all.

u wanna get Ninja 250?

or u riding it already?

Sorry. Are u saying that The new Ninja 250 is available in M'sia?

If it is, how are the part stockist on M'sia side? Is their parts stock level healthy?

The bike is already available in Malaysia. I think Kawa bikes (for big bikes) having the best after-sales support in Malaysia. No issues on wear-and-tear replaceable parts. Kawasaki even took-over the dealership (in terms of shareholding) from the local dealer and the result is the CKD version of D-tracker, Ninja 250R and ER6N for Malaysia. It makes the price for these bikes at a much affordable price than before and we the consumer love it!

Yupp... the ol' Ninja ZX250R is more fun with inline4 engine with the sound like its bigger siblings. The Ninja 250R sounds like .... err ZZR250.

The bike is already available in Malaysia. I think Kawa bikes (for big bikes) having the best after-sales support in Malaysia. No issues on wear-and-tear replaceable parts. Kawasaki even took-over the dealership (in terms of shareholding) from the local dealer and the result is the CKD version of D-tracker, Ninja 250R and ER6N for Malaysia. It makes the price for these bikes at a much affordable price than before and we the consumer love it!

Wonder if some of the bigger motor tiam here can parallel import those CKD bikes from M'sia. Guess it will bring down the price. Neway I tink since Kawa is abundant in M'sia, I think we should have no problem getting spare parts from there, no need to wait for evershine to order from japan.

u wanna get Ninja 250?

or u riding it already?

No lah. not yet.

Kinda interested. so hunting for more facts.

If parts can be easily available in M'sia. and if the technical expertise is there, then can really consider.

By the way, since u are riding the bike.

Like to check out some info with you.

The brakes, according to the website infos. Ninja 250 is using 2 pots caliperes for both fron and rear. Is it true?

Any issue with not enough stopping power?

Also. Any bikeshop in M'sia that specialise/good at Kawa bikes? Near woodland custom or in JB?

Wonder if some of the bigger motor tiam here can parallel import those CKD bikes from M'sia. Guess it will bring down the price. Neway I tink since Kawa is abundant in M'sia, I think we should have no problem getting spare parts from there, no need to wait for evershine to order from japan.

I'm not sure if the Kawa ninja is make in Japan.

The engine is comfirm made in japan.

Did came accross some thai website, showing the asseming plant for Kawa ninja 250. The ang mohs think it's in thailand.

Other infos also says that Bajaj of india is also launching the ninja 250. With CDK from thailand.

So likely the kawa 250 is of Thailand origin. Design in Japan. Engine from japan. But rest is made and assemble in Thailand.

I believe that currently all ninja 250R for the world market assembled in Thailand. Prolly for certain markets, they will send packs to the distro and assemble as CKD eg. Malaysia to reduce the tax.

Regarding the brakes. yupp it uses twin pot as the bike it's not that powerful anyway with 23.5kW ~ 27hp. front uses single disc only.

upz 4 this bike, saw 1 chio lady rider customising the seat @ auntie=)

wah, power lah, dun smoke me can liao

No lah. not yet.

Kinda interested. so hunting for more facts.

If parts can be easily available in M'sia. and if the technical expertise is there, then can really consider.

because the model is new, I doubt shops in M'sia will have it so early..

By the way, since u are riding the bike.

Like to check out some info with you.

The brakes, according to the website infos. Ninja 250 is using 2 pots caliperes for both fron and rear. Is it true?

Any issue with not enough stopping power?

Also. Any bikeshop in M'sia that specialise/good at Kawa bikes? Near woodland custom or in JB?

there are many shops in JB that does Kawa bikes as many M'sians appreciate the Kawa power and most of their bigger cc bikes are Kawa from what I see :thumb:

KawaBunga!

there are many shops in JB that does Kawa bikes as many M'sians appreciate the Kawa power and most of their bigger cc bikes are Kawa from what I see

or is it the petrol price in msia is lower thus they can ride kawa bikes:cheeky:

What are you implyin? :giddy:

usually msians ride kup chai due to gd FC, kawa bikes not as gd FC as kups, but still willing to get a kawa

I have my Kawa Ninja 250R and my Yamaha cubchai still with me. My ride preference whether 250cc or 100cc is not based on fuel consumption. It merely based on ride distance, simplicity, safety and most important err... stylo. :D