My daughter ask me yesterday,

"Can AIDS be cure?"

I got a shock and reply that AIDS cannot be cured and a person who got AIDS will certainly die.

Then I got very worry and ask her why she ask me this question and she reply that she is just asking, nothing important.

When I pester her more and she said that if she knows that I worry so much, she would not have ask me in the first place.

Now I am very worry :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

• Replies 8k

My daughter ask me yesterday,

"Can AIDS be cure?"

I got a shock and reply that AIDS cannot be cured and a person who got AIDS will certainly die.

Then I got very worry and ask her why she ask me this question and she reply that she is just asking, nothing important.

When I pester her more and she said that if she knows that I worry so much, she would not have ask me in the first place.

Now I am very worry :sian:

That is indeed a very worrying question when asked by our own children.

But I dun think that the answer given to her is appropriate also. A more through answer should be provided, like how it is contracted (exchange of bodily fluids, etc) Why it cannot be cured, etc. With the wealth of information provided to her, she will then be able to make a better judgement call on her own on how to deal with the info provided.

Hmmm.... seems like your kid is growing up. I still rememeber the days when I stopped talking and asking my parents questions coz they end up pestering me for more info.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Just recieved the STM slipper clutch for my DRZ.

Instructions in very poor English which has been directly translated from Italian I guess.

And because of that... I have this apprehension of fitting this myself coz it cost me $1200. Now got to do a lot of groundwork and research first.

Feel sad that 2007 is ending in a few hours.

Felt as though time is flying past so fast.

Apprehension for the future of what it may bring.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

so have you helped anyone? :D

Hmm, I'm stuck between these two brands and models of a camcorder..

I know that they're low end loh (miniDV), but I poor person la. :cheeky:

Sony DCR-HC28E &

Canon MD 120.

they are almost the same price but both of them have pros and cons.

anyone can give me some help?

very much appreciated.. :D

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

bought 2 pairs of jelly shoes.

One looks good when I tried it on at the shop, but it now looks horrible and uncomfy.

The other pair, i never tried, just pick and go and its fabulous! Its ultra pretty and comfy!

Am kinda free now in Phuket Thailand and have internet at my disposal 24/7.

I went and checked my a/c today and saw that there is a cash deposit of $250/- And I tracked it to November 2007 because the online banking dont keep records beyond 3 months. These deposits all happens on 12th of every month.

I usually have payments coming in the middle of every months from various sources, so I never really keep track. And these past months, I have institutions having trouble doing funds transfer so they have been depositing cash or cheques so its a bit messy where sometimes I dont know where or when the funds are coming in.

But this one, I strongly suspect is my mother sneaking in money into my account. Its a buying scheme. Where she puts money in for me to use. And then when there are times where she needs to push her point or demand i do something to her liking, she will use this 'deposits' to demand my co-operation.

I can't deal with this, not when my mother is concerned. I really rather die then have to deal with this kinda of behaviour again.

I am farking broke, poor and in debt. But I can live with lessor. This is just messing up whatever my life now, and for the future. It has to stop!

It truly amazes me how some people can lie without batting an eyelid... or claim others' work as their own without showing any sense of guilt.

Not that this is my first encounter, but the way he said it, so natural... without hesitation, as if it actually happened. I was left speechless.

It truly amazes me how some people can lie without batting an eyelid... or claim others' work as their own without showing any sense of guilt.

Not that this is my first encounter, but the way he said it, so natural... without hesitation, as if it actually happened. I was left speechless.

It's a habit, when you do it all your life, it just comes natuarally, seriously!

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

anyone know any link of where to report them to goverment or court if there are children who does not refused to support their own parents.?

there are always some ********.

Wouldnt exactly call them dogs... but sometimes, different cultures exist.

like in the western part of the world, it's not a usual practice to support the parents. Someone western used to tell me, that whatever happens to the parents in their later life is solely their bringing... meaning they brought it upon themselves.

Its not fair to say that, yes, but no matter how much we argued, it never came to a conclusion. just that different cultural practices only lor.

In short, some westerners are not as filial as us Asians.

so for an Asian to not support their parents... there is definitely something wrong there.

I know of someone who supported their divorced mother, for quite a while, but only to find out that whatever she did for her mother, is never ever good enough. She got the job she has now, cus her mother wanted her to. She gave her mother part of her salary, never failing to skip a day, (mother has a gambling problem),to find out that she always wants more... etc etc.

It never ends. Quite dishonorable. But of course, she is still her mother, thats a fact.

so maybe its not fair to call someone like that a dog...

just my two centsss loh...

like in the western part of the world, it's not a usual practice to support the parents. Someone western used to tell me, that whatever happens to the parents in their later life is solely their bringing... meaning they brought it upon themselves.

Its not fair to say that, yes, but no matter how much we argued, it never came to a conclusion. just that different cultural practices only lor.

so for an Asian to not support their parents... there is definitely something wrong there.

I know of someone who supported their divorced mother, for quite a while, but only to find out that whatever she did for her mother, is never ever good enough. She got the job she has now, cus her mother wanted her to. She gave her mother part of her salary, never failing to skip a day, (mother has a gambling problem),to find out that she always wants more... etc etc.

It never ends. Quite dishonorable. But of course, she is still her mother, thats a fact.

you dont know how some people can push everything away when they are called to support their own parents.

worst den animals.

not being able to sleep is bothering me.......

sleeping pills?

haha. no no i'm not depressed or insomanic.. just that there are days where there are so much work to do i can't sleep til the work is done. cuz of stupid last minute planning boss and blur irresponsible co-workers! deadline is like so near yet they still act blur pretend to do work but in fact watching funny movie clips on computer. that really pisses me off esp when i'm working my butt of rushing here and there and sacrificing my sleep. it screws up my internal clock so badly that i feel awake at the wrong times! rawr!

no sacrifice, no victory - transformers

haha. no no i'm not depressed or insomanic.. just that there are days where there are so much work to do i can't sleep til the work is done. cuz of stupid last minute planning boss and blur irresponsible co-workers! deadline is like so near yet they still act blur pretend to do work but in fact watching funny movie clips on computer. that really pisses me off esp when i'm working my butt of rushing here and there and sacrificing my sleep. it screws up my internal clock so badly that i feel awake at the wrong times! rawr!

LOL tell us something new pls. :p

you dont know how some people can push everything away when they are called to support their own parents.

worst den animals.

ayioh, the way you say it, you must be really really angry huh....

ala, there are some people like that, if everyone is the same good person on this planet, then it would be boring loh...

think of it this way ah, some ppl just cant be grateful at all..

Diff culture diff mind set.

It their life their own decision . Call it topit or anything also yr freedom of speech

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

hi hi! haha. yea though humans are considered animals, they should not be classified or label as one, no matter what..

you are not in my SHOES.

so you dont know.

you are not in my SHOES.

so you dont know.

bro dont say DOgs.. dogs are grateful sia.. find other words la..:cheeky: :cheeky:

dont angry so much la.. ltr ur cells die u knw..:angel:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg