hmm .. like alvin said .. different bike different bla bla bla .... kekeke

kira P200 when using his gazi rear shock was plug n play before he upgraded to showa but when i bought from him n during installation on my bike UM mech have to cut away the end part of the pillion foot rest holder ..

when L4L bought the undertail same like mine for P200 .. his undertail got big gap while mine cun cun fit fit ...

Protec V3 .. most of us used got no issues but mfk74 n mr zuha ones got problems ...

Sinnob all ok on our bikes but not Charlton bike ..

most bikes got issues with rectifiers or bcu during first 1 or 2 yrs old .. mine 3 yrs 8 mths still ok ..

same with rear disc conversion from Indon for FZ16 is stated plug n play without any mod but one fz16 guy using it got lots of problems .. till now issues not rectifiy yet .. installation at WY

hmm .. the this fork brace was told as plug n play not just by the supplier but even jeskoneng n pride POL .. no mod or re threading the screw mounting .. the pics i posted was from jeskoneng's bikes .. its just plug n play he stated!! ..

just for info .. these guys doing in indonesia does not have a computerised gadget factory .. all are craftly hand made and not by using advance CNC technology ...

n last not least .. lets see how the rear disc conversion for alvin's bike .. its stated plug n play too ...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ..... :faint:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Yeah, there's risk in everything, even in waking up or going to sleep, in walking down the street or drinking water.

If we think like that, then we don't bother with trying to understand and improve anything .. :faint:

Anyway, my brace is up for sale, I don't feel like bothering with going to UM to get it drilled and all that stuff.

Paid $60 for it, will let go for $50. Contact me if interested. :deal:

I agree that error is human and agree that we cannot be 100% sure, but I do believe this is not a one-bike-exception scenario.

So far, has anyone managed to install it as it was said to be, plug and play ?

No, so really it's not a problem of each bike is different, it's an issue with the manufacturing, and saying that they don't have laser precise tools I'm sorry but it doesn't explain why it's sold as tailor made, made to fit the Pulsar, then none of the braces fit, so how is that the problem of the tool ?

Like MJ you would say yourself, it's not the tool, it's the person who uses the tool... hehe.. cheers ! :cheers:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

sorry to say lah .. these guys not ducati technology experts .. but sincerely imho at least they tried their best to have our limited accessories for Bajaj which really even Bajaj engineer does not have the initiative to make accessories as OEM parts for these awesome bike .. and for the indon kampong 'engineers' imho they did these not for just to earn a living but to share with others ... unfortunate for us cos of the shipping cost makes us pay for the price ...

wise if you just feed back to them since u r also part of Prides POL community .. and these guys are from POL members too ... hope ur voices will give them an impact to deliver to wats it suppose to mean by Plug n Play in our dictionary! ... jus like what u stated ... "If we think like that, then we don't bother with trying to understand and improve anything " ...

last not least ... happens if u or anyone found a fork brace OEM for pulsar .. do share with us cos quite amusing as it looks a fork brace is such an important part of the vehicle and yet its difficult for Bajaj engineer to design n produce one!! ..

so how .. after all these 'amusing' things pop up .. still on with the rear disc brake conversion design by the kampong engineers or u want to back off now ?? ... kekeke

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Fork brace is one item that is hard to customize cos the gap between every bike's fork differs. This is due to wear and tear and some rides may have bigger or smaller gap.

It is also one item that has to fit properly cos of the dangers involved if it is not mounted correctly. Makes me shudder to think if it dislodges while you are riding or cornering.

So guys and gals, please please make sure it fits and is secure before you start riding fast on it.

Fork brace is one item that is hard to customize cos the gap between every bike's fork differs. This is due to wear and tear and some rides may have bigger or smaller gap.

It is also one item that has to fit properly cos of the dangers involved if it is not mounted correctly. Makes me shudder to think if it dislodges while you are riding or cornering.

So guys and gals, please please make sure it fits and is secure before you start riding fast on it.

well said chief ... kekeke

all screws , bots n nuts will tendency to come loose upon massive vibrations .. reason why we as rider is our responsibility to check to see or hear any loose parts and get it rectify the soonest either by our handy hands or send to workshop ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

this is a safety accessory. please ensure that it fits. double sided tape or any tape for that matter is a temporary measure. once it is under the elements like rain or heat it will wear.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05280.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05284.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05282.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05281.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05275.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05274.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC05273.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Courtesy of Bro HVC for sharing on his fb ...

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/427606_234254556669875_100002559967271_451517_1434625196_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Guys, I need to change my tyres both front and back. Anyone knows of any good offers going on? I am looking for Batalax btw.

WHen i got my tyres last (at UM), they didnt have the bajaj spec. and I have to go one size smaller. Is that in line with everyone's experience?

Guys, I need to change my tyres both front and back. Anyone knows of any good offers going on? I am looking for Batalax btw.

WHen i got my tyres last (at UM), they didnt have the bajaj spec. and I have to go one size smaller. Is that in line with everyone's experience?

Unique motors usually have good deals on tyres. Check with them.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/184941-Brand-New-Front-amp-Rear-Tyres-Pricelist-Bridgestone-Michelin-Metzeler-Pirelli-Dunlop?

They have the size for P200 120/80

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Unique motors usually have good deals on tyres. Check with them.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/184941-Brand-New-Front-amp-Rear-Tyres-Pricelist-Bridgestone-Michelin-Metzeler-Pirelli-Dunlop?

They have the size for P200 120/80

hmm i tot someone here did mentioned .. for battlax UM still cheaper !! .. or i read it wrong .. kekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmm i tot someone here did mentioned .. for battlax UM still cheaper !! .. or i read it wrong .. kekeke

I think MFK74 mentioned that the prices are going to rise at UM and he got the last cheap tyre.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I think MFK74 mentioned that the prices are going to rise at UM and he got the last cheap tyre.

yes price went up at UM...

so did all the rest of the places...

UM battelax still cheaper...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

@irahc78 .. i replied ur pm ... pls msg me for collection ... i same as the rest of the guys also cant wait for your feedback on the knn af n fork brace installation on ur ride ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

@mjbs64, the disk brake is a completely different approach. We are testing one. We are understanding it's not guaranteed and we will have to do trial and errors. No one said there's a guy who makes it in bulk and can take an order for 10-15 pieces, and it's fitting the P200 specifically.

It's not like I have a habit of backing off like you say. I support these initiatives, and I think you know that. But I also have to speak up when I think the terms were not clear. I think it's fair to everybody to understand what they get themselves into. For the rear disc assembly, Alvin & I know exactly the risk and kid of product we are dealing with. We are not expecting something "plug and play ready to fit on the bike".

The brace was not presented like the rear disc at all. Now you talk kampong engineer but when the MO was placed, it was by clearly saying it's not a one time item and it was made for the bike specifically and tested and fitting with no mention what so ever that there would be extra work todo on it.

Now you say what? "go feedback to prides" ? Gee, thanks.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

well said chief ... kekeke

all screws , bots n nuts will tendency to come loose upon massive vibrations .. reason why we as rider is our responsibility to check to see or hear any loose parts and get it rectify the soonest either by our handy hands or send to workshop ...

1 DIY method to counter the vibrations - LOCTie/loctight - whatevver the brand name. It really works to counter loosening of nuts.

Another way is to use spring washer. Cheap but effective way........

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

SINGAPORE PULSARIANS STICKERS ARE HERE !!!

:clap::clap::clap:Thanks to @fircyber, there's stickers of our logo ready for you to grab !:clap::clap::clap:

:lovestruck::lovestruck::lovestruck:Price is $1 per sticker ONLY !!! GRAB NOW BEFORE THEY ARE ALL GONE !

All the money collected will go to the Pulsarians Fund ! Hopefully we can then organize something nice for ourselves (BBQ, Chalet etc..)

So show your true Pulsarian spirit and get your stickers for you helmet, your bike, your laptop, top box, car, even your fridge ! :lol: :clap:

http://i.minus.com/jfLshPGEHNkGi.jpg

Size is 10 cm, goes perfectly on your engine side :

http://i.minus.com/jChdrjNO7wUE8.JPG

--->>>> If you purchase 2 or more, I will deliver them to you anywhere on the Island !:smile::smile:

So who wants a sticker !!!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheers: :cheers:

1 want 6 pcs preaseee! 1 for every helmet.....

@mjbs64 : great photos, thanks for sharing !

Sorry everyone I was late yesterday.. :shy: Apologies ! Too bad I missed some of you, but I was glad I got to see Chief Nemesis after all this time :thumb: and new future Pulsarian Frendless86 :cheer:

We definitely need to celebrate our 4th anniversary ! Any ideas for something special we could do ? (Before the Makan session I mean, that goes without saying :D)

BarbieQ lah by the beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@atipo haha.. hopefully we can organize one again soon, there's quite a lot of people coming for the BTWO now, so we can maybe startdoing BTMO again :thumb:

Let me know where and when to meet you, to give you the stickers. Day, time and place of your choosing. Or if you prefer, I can drop them in your mailbox just pm me your address !

Agree with you loctite is the way to go for bolts and screw we want to never move, and M0bilenerd is right, the brace definitely needs to be secured properly :thumb:

If anyone needs loctite, just ask me, I can pass you mine it's quick and no need to use a lot.

The legendary Pulsar Racer has spoken!!! .... :thumb:

so meaning to say bike now can already vvvvvooooooOOOOOOOSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHH

No more racing lah bro. I gave up my A Racing license as of 31.12.2011. Now preferring to enjoy the ride only.In the past, had tried modding the

bikes (DIYing) without using Technology items nowadays; as then, these items are rare & expensive.Now , if time($) permits, will try to upgrade

using these new items. For the last 13 days, been riding max of 90-95km/h only & beginning to feel "shiokness" of things going by at as lower

speed rate.

" Ride Safe, think of your love ones"

@atipo haha.. hopefully we can organize one again soon, there's quite a lot of people coming for the BTWO now, so we can maybe startdoing BTMO again :thumb:

Let me know where and when to meet you, to give you the stickers. Day, time and place of your choosing. Or if you prefer, I can drop them in your mailbox just pm me your address !

Agree with you loctite is the way to go for bolts and screw we want to never move, and M0bilenerd is right, the brace definitely needs to be secured properly :thumb:

If anyone needs loctite, just ask me, I can pass you mine it's quick and no need to use a lot.

Next week BTO can? i'm on crutches as from yesterday due to the fall from my skateboard.....:(

sorry to say lah .. these guys not ducati technology experts .. but sincerely imho at least they tried their best to have our limited accessories for Bajaj which really even Bajaj engineer does not have the initiative to make accessories as OEM parts for these awesome bike .. and for the indon kampong 'engineers' imho they did these not for just to earn a living but to share with others ... unfortunate for us cos of the shipping cost makes us pay for the price ...

wise if you just feed back to them since u r also part of Prides POL community .. and these guys are from POL members too ... hope ur voices will give them an impact to deliver to wats it suppose to mean by Plug n Play in our dictionary! ... jus like what u stated ... "If we think like that, then we don't bother with trying to understand and improve anything " ...

last not least ... happens if u or anyone found a fork brace OEM for pulsar .. do share with us cos quite amusing as it looks a fork brace is such an important part of the vehicle and yet its difficult for Bajaj engineer to design n produce one!! ..

so how .. after all these 'amusing' things pop up .. still on with the rear disc brake conversion design by the kampong engineers or u want to back off now ?? ... kekeke

In life, things will go haywire even in a planned event.

From my 446 of view,

1) I'll will adjust accordingly :

a) - if the fork size doesn't match with the fork brace width = use a longer screw + spring washer.

b) - If screw size difficult to get ie 6mm or below, = retread to bigger size to 8/9/10mm as to get the correct fit.

c) - If the brace diameter is too small for the fork, then can DIY grind or skim off 1 or 2 mm.

2) If the hassle ( delivery) is not too much, i'll ask a refund.

3) Sell off.

That's my point of view lah............Peace to all:)

@mjbs64, the disk brake is a completely different approach. We are testing one. We are understanding it's not guaranteed and we will have to do trial and errors. No one said there's a guy who makes it in bulk and can take an order for 10-15 pieces, and it's fitting the P200 specifically.

It's not like I have a habit of backing off like you say. I support these initiatives, and I think you know that. But I also have to speak up when I think the terms were not clear. I think it's fair to everybody to understand what they get themselves into. For the rear disc assembly, Alvin & I know exactly the risk and kid of product we are dealing with. We are not expecting something "plug and play ready to fit on the bike".

The brace was not presented like the rear disc at all. Now you talk kampong engineer but when the MO was placed, it was by clearly saying it's not a one time item and it was made for the bike specifically and tested and fitting with no mention what so ever that there would be extra work todo on it.

Now you say what? "go feedback to prides" ? Gee, thanks.

fyi the disc brake have been tested on Pulsar bike in indonesia .. what roberts does with us is to assist us to the limits of our mech here since we have several times informed him of our limited resources ... if u look at Prides most of them installed the rear disc brakes .. the rear disc brake that robert yue get for alvin (us) is what he is using now .. so all the items are considered plug n play here .. Robert did a very good iniative move to get the items for us to avoid complication ... so its not just for testing here .. the items are sold to be used safely ...

regards to the MO .. we have done this before and all the MO is based according to feedback by our Prides brothers .. Jeskoneng is one of the senior and respected members among the Prides .. he did recomed to all members to install the brace as its prooven by him and other riders that its safe n good .. for the word plug n play thats is the reality for what i experienced with them .. and Ah Tek was aware of this words POP when come to intallation ... sorry to have you feel uncomfortable with the word kampong engineers but this kampong engineers can deliver what others mech can't ... I'ved seen pictures of theire kampong workshop on how fascinates me is that even without the proper tools they can deliver good products .. not perfect but near perfection .. what u and us have been using on our bike are just examples of the their craftsmanship ..

rubber dampers by kampong engineer banks

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/22562_106562599360700_100000208819881_180316_5885101_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/22562_106561772694116_100000208819881_180256_4016205_n.jpg

from kampong enginner banks

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/396783_349774058372885_100000208819881_1666684_143498289_n.jpg

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/374692_349773715039586_100000208819881_1666681_1073494348_n.jpg

kampong engineer rusdi hafiz brother

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/425790_334569269917452_100000931464591_897832_1769977529_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/430726_334573449917034_100000931464591_897847_318434451_n.jpg

kampong engineer febryanto windshield

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/163082_1554815158217_1470331115_31250791_5029828_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/424790_3070526115795_1042874342_33159242_687969312_n.jpg

rial hamzah and krisna ... kampong engineers

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/391810_2908518797358_1392220289_33029274_1879901046_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/419735_1918665342870_1729111509_947388_1515392834_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/298361_1745597419195_1816585009_1201155_2183355_n.jpg

engine builder mas londo

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/409368_2250275515832_1816585009_1454871_362041268_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/409213_2255815014316_1816585009_1456728_1480776232_n.jpg

will continue ..

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE