I have this weird "cracking-bang" sound when i start my bike sometimes. Anyone experienced this before. Occurs sometimes only. Not all e time. Please dun say i push start ahhhh. Lol

Does it come from the exhaust pipe?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I have this weird "cracking-bang" sound when i start my bike sometimes. Anyone experienced this before. Occurs sometimes only. Not all e time. Please dun say i push start ahhhh. Lol

try kick start....hehehehe

maybe ur alll spark...ending...or juz misfire.

scary incident.

last night i rode back to sg from pagoh at 130-140km/h for 150km++ nonstop(hyosung standard settings). (fyi, i went to perak last friday night). surprisingly, the bike feel smooth at 140km/h. probably due to cold wind a night, which cools down the oil cooler. however, the front light didnt lit up when i start the bike at pagoh. i was really worried. but i just continue to ride. there was a time when there was no vehicle on the pitch dark highway, so i couldnt see my environment. it was pitch black and it was really scary. i coudnt get my focus straight so i had to rely on my signal lights. thank God Almighty there was an sg car driving at 130-140km/h. so i tailed behind it, relying on its light. it was like 80km afterwards when the front lights suddenly was back on. relieved, i opened trottle, overtake the sg car, and sped all the way home. oh yeah, i almost fell asleep lots of time on my way home.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

scary incident.

last night i rode back to sg from pagoh at 130-140km/h for 150km++ nonstop(hyosung standard settings). (fyi, i went to perak last friday night). surprisingly, the bike feel smooth at 140km/h. probably due to cold wind a night, which cools down the oil cooler. however, the front light didnt lit up when i start the bike at pagoh. i was really worried. but i just continue to ride. there was a time when there was no vehicle on the pitch dark highway, so i couldnt see my environment. it was pitch black and it was really scary. i coudnt get my focus straight so i had to rely on my signal lights. thank God Almighty there was an sg car driving at 130-140km/h. so i tailed behind it, relying on its light. it was like 80km afterwards when the front lights suddenly was back on. relieved, i opened trottle, overtake the sg car, and sped all the way home. oh yeah, i almost fell asleep lots of time on my way home.

hmm .. i not really sure but i guess it's ur switch lights control unit .. maybe rusty or loose ... mine happens before .. went to UM n NGAT pointed me the problem .. to rectify i just spray WD40 inside n now it works normal but the loose part time only will know if need to change the whole set .... :)

oops forgot to upload pic

switch control.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

check ur AFR volume control screw .. give a 1/4 turn out n also turn the idling adjustment screw to have ur idle rpm to around 1400rpm ....

try n see if it happens again ... see pic for the screws ... :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=216734&d=1314898308

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

can someone teach me how to upload pictures please? =P under advanced options whenever i tried to upload attachment, it fails! =(

come BTWO .. i will teach you 1 to 1 .. kopi 0 a cup can do ! .. hehehe :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

check ur AFR volume control screw .. give a 1/4 turn out n also turn the idling adjustment screw to have ur idle rpm to around 1400rpm ....

try n see if it happens again ... see pic for the screws ... :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=216734&d=1314898308

turn 1/4 round out means counter-clockwise? alright. idling i know how! haha.

eeyer uncle mj. u wan makan student's money mehhh. Sis oren teach me for free la! hahahha

hey pulsarians, random question. is it possible to jack up the p200 abit so it looks abit like duke?

it can be done.

p180 ug3 after jacked up n modified. not only dat, installed additional oil cooler to the ug3. contact him for more details.

bayumurti van nganyogyo

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.254245191293316.77314.100001235116854&type=3#!/bayuvanjogja

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Indonesia%20Expdition%2017%20Jan%202012/CIMG2343.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Indonesia%20Expdition%2017%20Jan%202012/CIMG2345.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/284468_212450265472809_100001235116854_658382_5718579_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/281750_212450415472794_100001235116854_658384_5868434_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/312634_235503883167447_100001235116854_735284_219066460_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hey pulsarians, random question. is it possible to jack up the p200 abit so it looks abit like duke?

jack up wat? .. :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

SERVICE & SPARE PARTS AT UM

Servicing

1) Standard Package Servicing ......................................$6.00

Engine & Spark Plug

02) Rectified oil leaking on top of engine :

- 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: .................... $35.00

- ball bearing (6301) @ $7.50 x 2 pcs ... $15

- ball bearing rear hub x 1 pc .... $8.50

- ball bearing (6302)........ $8.50

- ball bearing (6202) .... $8.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ....$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

06) Engine holding bolt (long) ........................................... $8

07) Change Engine oil 1L ........................................$10.00

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1.2L(P200) ........................................$26.40

09) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L(P180) .........................................$22.00

10) Denso spark plug (copper) .................................................. ....$6.50

11) NGK spark plug (copper) ..............................................$5.5 0

12) Respray engine block ..............................................$15

13) mj 115 ........................ $7.50

14)Magneto Assembly...................................................$220

15) P200 AirFilter Box Set ................... $78

Brake, Clutch, Choke & Throttle

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: .............................................. $18

02) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

03) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

04) Clutch cable .................................................. ..........$16.50

05) Brake pedal .................................................. .............. $25

06) Brake Fluid + labour .................................... $12

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

08) New set of choke……………………………………… ……….. $18

09) Clutch gasket .................. .................. 1pc $4 (need 2 pcs)

10) Centrifugal gasket ................................ $1 a pc

11) Cultch plate Kit set .................... $78 ( if I'm not wrong)

12) clutch lever...................$12

13) Clutch plate ....................... $19.50

14) Front brake pad ................. $23 a pair

15) master cylinder diaphrgm .............. $6

16) Pump kit master cylinder + top brake fluid + labor .... $45

Wheels, Tyres, Chain and Sprockets

01) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

02) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : ................................. $75

03) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

04) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

05) Sprockets & Chain P200 (1 set) ........................ $136

06) IRC rear tyre (P200) .................................................$ 75

07) Battlax rear & front tyre P200 .............................$210

08) Seal puntured tyre ..................... $5

[09) Rubber Coupling Damper ............ $10.50

10) Duro Tyre Rear (P180) ...........................$65

11) Spray both rims (paint excluded) .................... $80 [1 spray can = $5, need 1 can per rim]

Electricals, Signals, Sensors and Horn

01) Signal light lens .................................................. .....$4.00

02) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

03) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

04) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

05) Horn per pc .................................................. ................. $25

06) Head Light bulb ............................$8.50 [lookalike white light/P200] $7 [lookalike yellow]

07) Number Plate bulb ........................................ $2

08) Battery Dry Cell ...................$40.50

09) Temperature sensor .............. $12

10) starter motor........$60(second hand)$145(brand new)+labour fee $25

11) pigtail switch ..... $5

12) CDI assembly ..... $98

13) rotor assembly ... $125

14) stator assbly comp ... $90

15) control switch RH ..... $65

16) switch electrical control unit .... $124

17) coil with labor and gasket ... $129

18) speedo meter cable ............$ 19.50

Accessories

01) Crash bar .................................................. .............$30.00

02) Kit Grommet sidecover......................................... .......$2.50

03) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

04) RH footrest.......................................... ......................$36

05) LH footrest .................................................. ..............$32

06) Mirror per pcs .................................................. ..........$20

07) Handle bar .................................................. ...............$36

08) Pillon footrest per set .................................................. $13

09) Shield muffler .................................................. ...........$28

10) Weld metal pc on side stand ............................................... $15

11) Spray foot step panel and pillion grab holders (paint excluded)..$20

12) Install aftermarket front & rear fenders ................................. $60

13) Blank key(without key cutting) ...................................$3.00

14) Footrest bracket................................$3

Fork, Main Stand, Side Stand and Exhaust

01) SVC the fork.............................................. ... $40

02) Weld exhaust Pipe P180: ................................ $15.00 [Depends on how bad it is]

03) Weld exhaust pipe P200 ...................................$22 [Depends on how bad it is]

04) Exhaust gasket ........................... $3.50

05) Top up fork oil ...................$4

06) Weld main stand wif extension + barckets ............. $30

07) Steering cone set($33) + Ball bearing 1 set of 39pcs (Top 19pcs below 20pcs)($4) + Labour($25)............................$62

08) Respray Exhaust ........................................$30

09) Side stand(long one from P200).....................$20

10) Side stand spring........................................$5

MISC Items

01) Tap Fuel........................................$35 ('ON-Reserve-OFF' switch)

Please note : Do change the price tag if you find it's not the same on ur latest list ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

jack up wat? .. :)

Yes, you can do so....... use Rear suspension bracket@ Rear gantong bracket. How high? 1inch, 2 inch....3,4 ...also can.

Too high,............ also can kiss the tarmac, easier....Warkahakahakah

Think they got bracket in diff colours at Ahboy ard $12-22....

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

lol Mobile !

My theory is this stuff goes somewhere before/after the clutch plates. But I also like the whole engage/disengage theory, sounds much more credible.

Why is that tied to the action of starting the bike ? Beats me.

We need a mech in here or someone who knows what the hell he is talking about lol..

Although I must say I love guessing and googling what stuff does in an motorcycle (mostly guessing then go ask NGAT and realise I was completely off).

Starter clutch body : 58

Starter clutch kit: 12.50

But you have to also add labor, which for me was a global overhaul labor.

Thanks for the prices. :)

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

MJ bro, you changed the Air Filter box?

Recently changed my air filter in my UG3, I asked UM mech to change the Mesh also. He said cannot. :faint:

UG2 airfilter box is so much better, can easily inspect the mesh and change it and see whether there is dirt or anything inside the air box and clean it.

UG3 is just a narrow slot cant even see what else is inside.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Yes, you can do so....... use Rear suspension bracket@ Rear gantong bracket. How high? 1inch, 2 inch....3,4 ...also can.

racer has spoken again .. nice info kekekeke

me jus disturbing the wonderless .. like oreo biscuits .. for a min u saw then its gone till jeng jeng jeng .. kekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

MJ bro, you changed the Air Filter box?

Recently changed my air filter in my UG3, I asked UM mech to change the Mesh also. He said cannot. :faint:

UG2 airfilter box is so much better, can easily inspect the mesh and change it and see whether there is dirt or anything inside the air box and clean it.

UG3 is just a narrow slot cant even see what else is inside.

ur UG 3 mesh cant removed? ... hmm ALvin see this hmmm same like gaban's ug3 cannot removed ..its fits dead in the box ... hmmmm again

oh rev fyi .. alvin ug3 mesh can removed one .. LOL

btw yes i changed mine cos last time itchy hand wanna try the open port so cut the box lah .. than epoxy back after i feel no shiok with open port ... than again when fix knn af too tight to cover the lid after a bit force the epoxy crack opened .. best to do change lah .. hehehe

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

scary incident.

Suggest you get a sleeping bag and little tent. Can find those that are foldable very easy to store on the bike when going places alone. Second hand or third hand one can do.

When too tired, or bike issue, just step off the road to either someone's house or some quite place and put up your tent and sleep until sun up.

You speak malay, are a man so you can do that in a way that is safe for you and the bike. better than riding at 130km/h without a headlight...

thank God you were safe and lucky this time, don't push your luck.. do your part to reduce risks as well.. you know all the horror stories about dangers riding in MY, some more at night, even with proper lights it's a gamble, why put yourself through this ?

Plan a bit of cash to pay for one night sleep somewhere, if pagoh your light doesn't turn on, just get a room somewhere wait until sun up and figure it out, with clear rested mind and body.

Nothing, not family, loved one, wife, friends, or work is worth getting back home during the night with no lights on a motorcycle.

I know you know all this already bro.. but I think maybe you told us so you hear from us as well, and since we're taking care of each other like a family, that is what I would tell my brother.

Please don't ride at night in MY, JB is the limit, especially when riding alone.. Take care of yourself to continue telling us touring stories, and sharing your photos and adventures with us :thumb:

Cheers :cheers:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

me jus disturbing the wonderless .. like oreo biscuits .. for a min u saw then its gone till jeng jeng jeng .. kekeke

Hahah. i rather prefer Biskot Marie with Milo....kekekekek.

But seriously too high a bracket will makes handling different especially in fast & tight corners. Best bet, 1inch will do but better, standard.

Suggest you get a sleeping bag and little tent. Can find those that are foldable very easy to store on the bike when going places alone. Second hand or third hand one can do.

When too tired, or bike issue, just step off the road to either someone's house or some quite place and put up your tent and sleep until sun up.

You speak malay, are a man so you can do that in a way that is safe for you and the bike. better than riding at 130km/h without a headlight...

thank God you were safe and lucky this time, don't push your luck.. do your part to reduce risks as well.. you know all the horror stories about dangers riding in MY, some more at night, even with proper lights it's a gamble, why put yourself through this ?

Plan a bit of cash to pay for one night sleep somewhere, if pagoh your light doesn't turn on, just get a room somewhere wait until sun up and figure it out, with clear rested mind and body.

Nothing, not family, loved one, wife, friends, or work is worth getting back home during the night with no lights on a motorcycle.

I know you know all this already bro.. but I think maybe you told us so you hear from us as well, and since we're taking care of each other like a family, that is what I would tell my brother.

Please don't ride at night in MY, JB is the limit, especially when riding alone.. Take care of yourself to continue telling us touring stories, and sharing your photos and adventures with us :thumb:

Cheers :cheers:

This fella is well protected by the Keeper of the 7 keys. Whenever he rides, Nightwing follows behind. When he stops t eat, Doremon & Nobita are always beside him. He & E.T are in the same batch in school. Even Hulk Hogan goes t the same gym with him....... Anyway, even though it's always said that the journey not the destination that counts, WE all believe, get home in 1 piece. not pieces....:>

Bro mj, i no longer lacing lacing lah. Dont see the need. Now, i want to be law abiding, road rules follwing, change lane signalling , giving way & road limit speedster!!! - rider.

Warkakakakakakah!

if u jack rear, front must jack up also right? if not easily smash face when e break. :dozed: UM got help do the bracket installation thingy to jack up bike?

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

it can be done.

p180 ug3 after jacked up n modified. not only dat, installed additional oil cooler to the ug3. contact him for more details.

bayumurti van nganyogyo

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.254245191293316.77314.100001235116854&type=3#!/bayuvanjogja

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Indonesia%20Expdition%2017%20Jan%202012/CIMG2343.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Indonesia%20Expdition%2017%20Jan%202012/CIMG2345.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/284468_212450265472809_100001235116854_658382_5718579_n.jpg

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/281750_212450415472794_100001235116854_658384_5868434_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/312634_235503883167447_100001235116854_735284_219066460_n.jpg

wow his rear tyres are huge. and did i jus saw a rear disc break on his pulsar on his facebook photos? hahahaha.

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

if u jack rear, front must jack up also right? if not easily smash face when e break. :dozed: UM got help do the bracket installation thingy to jack up bike?

Smash face .Not really - If you don't forget your hand & body posture when ebraking lah. U mention like that, consperm... confirm forget what being taught in Driving School liao...( kidding)kekeke

1) For " Glamour" look = Rear jack up, front also must lowered down. Looks more aerodynamic. More like Motogp leh. Reality - Lowering the front end will counter the high rear effect.

2) For "Dual Terrain" Look = FRONT & Rear jack up = For me, it's more like the condition of the roads you're going thru= rough & outback country roads.Higher ground clearance - as not to scrape your exhaust or under body parts.Or you're carrying heavier weights.

But for me, stock is best.My 446 cents of view/s...................hahahaah.