the 'love to wait' road

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/432149_10150677042699916_789569915_9175823_1431269266_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I'm newbie here..i was searching for a bike with a good FC n speed..then i came across in e internet bout the new version of pulsar..i started to like it..can i get it in s'pore?which shop?n how much will it cost? N another thing can anyone explain to me how's e maintainance will cost..im sorry for too many Q..

upgrade to 2A or 2 bikes, but be prepared financially for the cost of repairs.

frankly for me 20-28HP is plenty for riding in Singapore.

riding is for me an alternate form of transportation which provide cost effectiveness and puts a smile on your face when you see the roads all jammed up.

i will eventually get a bike which makes no sense to own. regret it tremendously. then go back to a honda wave or bajaj.

Very well said. I have noticed in your bike sale ads that you are always willing to trade with cubs like honda wave, isn't a cub uncomfortable for your height. For your height Bajaj Pulsar is perfect. Once I tried riding a Yamaha X1, it felt so awkward, the handlebar was so close to my body, I felt like a gorilla on a bicycle. :lol:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I'm newbie here..i was searching for a bike with a good FC n speed..then i came across in e internet bout the new version of pulsar..i started to like it..can i get it in s'pore?which shop?n how much will it cost? N another thing can anyone explain to me how's e maintainance will cost..im sorry for too many Q..

Hi,you looking for both good FC and good speed? if so then sorry to disappoint you...you will never ever find a bike which can achieve both...speed and FC are opp ends of the spectrum...what you can achieve is in between,with good FC and reasonable speed & power...the FC on paper is when you travel at ard 60km/h constant...that being said the FC on paper is achieved by running it in a controlled setting with constant speed...

the 200NS will come in June/July...Universal Motors will be bringing in...regular maintenance on the 200NS should not be too much diff from the current pulsars...maybe only slightly more due to coolant and oil filter...current normal servicing for EO change is $10/L mineral oil + the normal $6 servicing and checks...of course there will be the more expensive normal wear and tear changes...this price will depends on what you change...

hope this answer your queries...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Very well said. I have noticed in your bike sale ads that you are always willing to trade with cubs like honda wave, isn't a cub uncomfortable for your height. For your height Bajaj Pulsar is perfect. Once I tried riding a Yamaha X1, it felt so awkward, the handlebar was so close to my body, I felt like a gorilla on a bicycle. :lol:

Wave is okay for me. Seat is flat. Can slide all the way back.

Pulsar 180 not too comfortable. 200 and XCD better for my height.

Not gorilla , bear. Just like what you see in a circus. Lol...

new version must wait few months more bro

they already have the banner for it hanging at UM so just need wait a tad longer...

( alvinyansg u beat me to it...)

how bout wave or cbf150 or ybr for ur taste?

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

new version must wait few months more bro

they already have the banner for it hanging at UM so just need wait a tad longer...

( alvinyansg u beat me to it...)

how bout wave or cbf150 or ybr for ur taste?

beat you to what thing?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

REMINDER!!!!!!

RACUNS COLLECTION BEFORE 12 APR...

collection at Bt Panjang...

SMS/Whatsapp me to arrange...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Was at UM on Fri ... to change my front tyre and EO ... saw UM boss Johnny iirc ... asking him when the NS coming, he look at me and said "in June we will bring in .. don worry price will be competitive ".. than he glance at my bike and said with a smile .. "i will let you know the actual date soon".. hahahah ... i was like hmm anything wrong with my bike? ... kekekeke

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=239418&d=1332005325

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

This forum has become so quiet! 3 days and same page.

Afternoon was feeling bored so went to UM to check out the cause of the starter motor noise. Luckily Ah Teck was free, when my turn came. He confirmed that the starter motor must be changed. Costs 140$ :faint: The gasket, labour, EO change everything about 200$ :faint: :faint:

Decided not to change it at the moment, as its still working. May be I will try to source the starter motor from India, it costs like 40$ there. The stupid gasket costs 7$ here, in India its in cents. :faint:

If you open bajaj spare parts shop let us know ... we surely will support but the price must be cheap ok .... kekekeke

pls do consider of the rental monthly of the shop, pub utilities fees, workers salary, yearly bonus, CPF cuts, property tax, income tax, medical fees, labour time ... etc ...

all said your own income too ... kekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Exactly how we feel on the road as bikers with those idots cutting into our lanes..

@m0bIlEnErD & @ revhappy: and I feel like a giraffe when I ride a scooter hahaha..

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

@O'Ren : If you're lanky like me, avoid smallish scooters like the LX150. If you are riding a maxi, then it's okay.

I have owned around ten scooters. Am around your height also. Once you ride scooters in Singapore, I think you will be hard pressed to change back to bike. LOL

Today rode the MP3 to work. Pick up for the 250 is pretty okay. Didn't realise I was going 80km/h till I looked at thee speedo.

Bike is not as agile as smaller bikes and the turning of handlebars take some getting used to.

Overall riding over humps and bumps is now a breeze, no sweat.

@O'Ren : If you're lanky like me, avoid smallish scooters like the LX150. If you are riding a maxi, then it's okay.

I have owned around ten scooters. Am around your height also. Once you ride scooters in Singapore, I think you will be hard pressed to change back to bike. LOL

Today rode the MP3 to work. Pick up for the 250 is pretty okay. Didn't realise I was going 80km/h till I looked at thee speedo.

Bike is not as agile as smaller bikes and the turning of handlebars take some getting used to.

The main difference I can see b/w scooters and bikes is the size of the wheels, ofcourse there are others like lack of tank and auto transmission. Can you tell me what is the advantages/disadvantages or the smaller tyre size on Singapore roads? As far as I know the bigger the tyres the easier it is to go over humps.

Did u just bought the MP3 from SGbikemart..?

The main difference I can see b/w scooters and bikes is the size of the wheels, ofcourse there are others like lack of tank and auto transmission. Can you tell me what is the advantages/disadvantages or the smaller tyre size on Singapore roads? As far as I know the bigger the tyres the easier it is to go over humps.

with 10-12" tyres, it can get pretty hairy when you ride at speeds in excess of 90km/h. especially when you encounter track marks on the roads or pot holes. you will feel the handle wobble and shake.

my last scooter Kymco had 14" tyres, no problems with that tyre size. any tracks and the tyres just run through it without wobbles.

the MP3 has 12" tyres but because there are two up front, no issues. I usually do my test ride on the same route to keep things consistent.

Why I have consistently kept scooters, its because scooters are just more practical for local city use. the bike doesn't look odd with a box at the rear and has some under seat storage. the lack of a fuel tank upfront doesn't bother me, I am used to it.

If ever I get the 200NS, will keep it naked and ride it when I do not have things to carry.

with 10-12" tyres, it can get pretty hairy when you ride at speeds in excess of 90km/h. especially when you encounter track marks on the roads or pot holes. you will feel the handle wobble and shake.

my last scooter Kymco had 14" tyres, no problems with that tyre size. any tracks and the tyres just run through it without wobbles.

the MP3 has 12" tyres but because there are two up front, no issues. I usually do my test ride on the same route to keep things consistent.

Why I have consistently kept scooters, its because scooters are just more practical for local city use. the bike doesn't look odd with a box at the rear and has some under seat storage. the lack of a fuel tank upfront doesn't bother me, I am used to it.

If ever I get the 200NS, will keep it naked and ride it when I do not have things to carry.

Hmm I agree. One advantage of lack of tank, is that its easy get on and off the scooter. On a bike its painful, if you have to do it several times a day, especially due to the box in the rear.

If you open bajaj spare parts shop let us know ... we surely will support but the price must be cheap ok .... kekekeke

pls do consider of the rental monthly of the shop, pub utilities fees, workers salary, yearly bonus, CPF cuts, property tax, income tax, medical fees, labour time ... etc ...

all said your own income too ... kekekeke

If I open a bajaj spare parts shop, I will give all gaskets and those small small stuff for free, if you buy some huge parts from me :cheeky:

I will emulate Lim Ah Boy, he is my Guru. "Take Lah, take lah, cheap cheap only" with that gruff voice of his :lol:

If I open a bajaj spare parts shop, I will give all gaskets and those small small stuff for free, if you buy some huge parts from me :cheeky:

I will emulate Lim Ah Boy, he is my Guru. "Take Lah, take lah, cheap cheap only" with that gruff voice of his :lol:

easy said than done bro but nevertheless .. kekeke

Like in Transformers .. " As the film ends; Prime speaks the following words;

"With the All Spark gone, we cannot return life to our planet. And fate has yielded its reward: a new world to call home. We live among its people now, hiding in plain sight, but watching over them in secret, waiting, protecting. I have witnessed their capacity for courage, and though we are worlds apart, like us, there's more to them than meets the eye. I am Optimus Prime, and I send this message to any surviving Autobots taking refuge among the stars; we are here, we are waiting."

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Exactly how we feel on the road as bikers with those idots cutting into our lanes..

@m0bIlEnErD & @ revhappy: and I feel like a giraffe when I ride a scooter hahaha..

the issues is not just split spitting or road hogging ... its all about an attitude !! ... the driver cant used his vid for evidence cos he too at fault ... a common stupid things to do by slowing down and keep pressing the spray windwhield button .... he can just simply give tap slight horn or quick flash high beam to make make way .... if the front driver still don't bother he can just make a complaint using his vid cam as a proof ... hmmm by over taking and drive infront of the vehicles and sparying that water pissed off the onther uroad users too .... A Common and Stupid Childish Attitude !!! .. he got his payback time ....

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Oh I didn't think the windshield water spraying was on purpose to annoy others... how is it bothering others ?

@revhappy @m0bIlEnErD, interesting discussion about scooters :thumb:

This morning Pillionette said to me, out of the blue : "I think I'll get a 200NS". Me: ":faint: :faint: :faint: "What happened to getting a Honda PCX scooter?" Her: "The 200NS looks super cool. And if girls in India can ride, so can I. Plus, if there's any problem with it I don't even have to bother with it. I bring it to you and you take it to the bike shop or whatever." Me: :slapforehead: lol

I can't wait for other girls to ride the Pulsar, I hope there will be more girls with the 200NS interested in getting it :cheer:

Hey next one that goes to UM please take a photo of the 200NS banner, I'm curious to see it. Hope the pricing will be nice, really eager to try the bike, the reviews coming from India are all positive so far..

One thing I didn't notice before, is that the tank is plastic, like on the FZ16, can someone confirm ? Apparently it has to be for them to give it the shape it has now on the NS. Which sucks because my tank bag has magnets only :sian:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

@SC Gaban, maybe you want to share the photos taken of your road rash..to help raise awareness for gearing up before each ride :cheeky: :cheeky:

Get well soon, hope it's not too painful for day to day stuff bro..

Oh I didn't think the windshield water spraying was on purpose to annoy others... how is it bothering others ?

@revhappy @m0bIlEnErD, interesting discussion about scooters :thumb:

This morning Pillionette said to me, out of the blue : "I think I'll get a 200NS". Me: ":faint: :faint: :faint: "What happened to getting a Honda PCX scooter?" Her: "The 200NS looks super cool. And if girls in India can ride, so can I. Plus, if there's any problem with it I don't even have to bother with it. I bring it to you and you take it to the bike shop or whatever." Me: :slapforehead: lol

I can't wait for other girls to ride the Pulsar, I hope there will be more girls with the 200NS interested in getting it :cheer:

Hey next one that goes to UM please take a photo of the 200NS banner, I'm curious to see it. Hope the pricing will be nice, really eager to try the bike, the reviews coming from India are all positive so far..

One thing I didn't notice before, is that the tank is plastic, like on the FZ16, can someone confirm ? Apparently it has to be for them to give it the shape it has now on the NS. Which sucks because my tank bag has magnets only :sian:

The pic is taken off the net n they printed it into a banner...exactly the same pic on our fb page...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Was at UM on Fri ... to change my front tyre and EO ... saw UM boss Johnny iirc ... asking him when the NS coming, he look at me and said "in June we will bring in .. don worry price will be competitive ".. than he glance at my bike and said with a smile .. "i will let you know the actual date soon".. hahahah ... i was like hmm anything wrong with my bike? ... kekekeke

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=239418&d=1332005325

Cause you alr riding the ns...

So he shocked...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE