Won't be riding my bike (vtec1) for 2 weeks due to confinement. Are there anything I should do to prevent the bike from not able to start due to lack of usage?

I am also planning to ride to Pasir ris after the 2 weeks confinement as I am living in the north, but many has discouraged from doing so. S4 riders who rode to pasir ris to book into tekong, pls advise!

• Replies 28

chain the bike , cover the bike oil the chain and moving part and take out battery

not necessary in order

eh you wanna park at pasir ris or saf ferry terminal??

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

Bring along your battery....confirm OK one...And do bring along spare spare plugs and sandpapers.

disconnect the batt. cover up the bike. thats all u need to do.

as for riding to the saf ferry terminal, i dunno if the rule still stands. recruits r not allowed to ride there. they r to take public to pasir ris interchange then take the saf shuttle service.

ya they said cannot ride there got bus to go there ma

OK, cover bike and disconnect battery. Shouldn't be a hassle.

And yep, cannot park at ferry terminal, so I will be parking at Pasir ris. Any recommendation where?

dunt bother luh bro, better keep ur bike at home undercover (unplug the batt) at least ur family members can keep a look out for u rather than leaving it at some carpark at pasir ris.. skali u book out ur bike kenna project hw?? wont die taking public.. i spend my entire NS life in tekong w/o bring my bike....

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

haha..i also gonna enlist soon..ahaha..jalan bahar!!!! :giddy: wonder when den i can ride my bike in..haha :sian:

OK, cover bike and disconnect battery. Shouldn't be a hassle.

And yep, cannot park at ferry terminal, so I will be parking at Pasir ris. Any recommendation where?

think u park at home better. as said, got family members to help u keep a lookout. parking at pasir ris, nobody lookout for ur bike n may ganna summon n free art display on the bike. dun risk it.

if touch wood anything happen, saf will hold u responsible cos u r part of saf's property. :D esp as a recruit, its very easy to get into unnecessary trouble.

haha..i also gonna enlist soon..ahaha..jalan bahar!!!! :giddy: wonder when den i can ride my bike in..haha :sian:

take BMW lah. ride bike? as long as u r a trainee, b it recruit, private, corporal or cadet, no riding of bike. n its a requirement to take defensive riding course b4 u can ride in camp.

park at ya blk carpark, cover ya bike, thats it.. at least thats what i did with my s4 when i was at tekong during my confinment time.. still can start just let it idle longer when u book out shld'nt be a prob.

ride fast or be last

take BMW lah. ride bike? as long as u r a trainee, b it recruit, private, corporal or cadet, no riding of bike. n its a requirement to take defensive riding course b4 u can ride in camp.

haha..,no need lah..got car fetch fetch :angel:

During confinement, of coz i wun be riding my s4. Family members coming down mah.. (if only i can pillion 5 ppl :cheeky: )

But i am hoping to ride to pasir ris for the subsequent book-in's..

coming from myself who spent 2 yrs of NS in tekong, might as well u keep ur bike at home covered with canvas..

chao recruit take bus from pasir ris interchange on sun evenings, the best place u can park around dere is white sands carpark which is free btw, bud do u trust parking ur bike dere for the whole week for the subsequent weeks after ur 2 weeks confinement??

u book out fri/sat afternoon, book in sun evening..

might as well u ask ur family or relatives to start ur bike once in a while like every 2 days perhaps, just to warm up ur bike..

no harm taking public transport.. seriously..

plus after 1week kena torture inside that island, u might as well pamper urself wif d bus air con.. hahahaha..

tio bo?

June 05 - Dec 05 FQ Gilera Runner FXR180

Oct 07 - May 09 FS Honda CB400 VTEC Spec 1

June 09 - Mar 11 FX Yamaha RXZ 135

Mar 11 - Jan 14 FBC Gilera Runner ST200

Jan 14 - Current FBJ Honda CB400X

i was still a trainee undergoing course , just a private.

but i rode into camp. it depends on the camp.

of course defensive riding coure is a must, half day course only.

and SAF will pay for it. (full or half i can't remember)

then when i posted to my unit, drove there daily too.

white sands i heard now need to pay for parking already. anyway, TS wanna ride, just let him ride. advises r given but still insist on riding after the confinement period, if anything happen to the bike, please dun come here to ask for help.

Park at white sands eh? yes sir, will do just dat!

park @ your own carpark safer and family member can look out for you. take public transport best choice

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Last time i park my bike at my house carpark there. Then I get my best friend who got ride bike one to help me warm up once in a while. Then my family member can watch for my bike everyday too. One stone kill two birds

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe

dismantle the bike & bring it home lohz..hahahahah :angel: