hors3m3n said:
not all cartoons are kiddy.. infact nowadays most cartoons arent kiddy.. if u notice, these kinda cartoons, kids go watch but they dont understand the jokes.. they just laugh at the antics of the characters.. but adults n teens are those who understand the jokes..

There's a difference between cartoons and animated movies, bro...:angel:

• Replies 665

  Aie said:

well, my feel is that. after watching Monsters VS Aliens, i found it too kiddy for me. but it does made me laughs nevertheless...its just the plot...got a feeling there will be a M vs A Part 2....

hors3m3n said:
not all cartoons are kiddy.. infact nowadays most cartoons arent kiddy.. if u notice, these kinda cartoons, kids go watch but they dont understand the jokes.. they just laugh at the antics of the characters.. but adults n teens are those who understand the jokes..

yup..u can say that again bro...

ThePole said:
a lot of forumers here are young at heart what.

me me me too! i am always 28 at heart!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

  Aie said:

yeah, i think thats quite a short n sweet summary of what i had in mind.. i like to go around the bush, do some beating den come out..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

  hors3m3n said:
yeah, i think thats quite a short n sweet summary of what i had in mind.. i like to go around the bush, do some beating den come out..

hors3m3n said:
u can say that again bro.. and again..:cheeky:

any comments on TERMINATOR SALVATION?:)

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

  xjrredbull said:

I haven't watch it yet but one of my friend said that there is a scene where Arnold's face during his Mr Olympia days was computer generated. He found that funny...:cheeky:

  xjrredbull said:

Aie said:
I haven't watch it yet but one of my friend said that there is a scene where Arnold's face during his Mr Olympia days was computer generated. He found that funny...:cheeky:

i watched it last weekend.. had to say i had to do some reading up before i come down n after watching to remember the terminator models.. like which came first.. coz the 1st 2 movies was in the past but this is in the future.. so u mite get mixed up.. well that's just my habit, do some reading up after a movie to fully understand it.. if i didnt..

visuals wise i wld say its not bad, abit like transformers at some scenes.. fighting scenes not dat much but i kinda liked the movie.. but for those who have never watched past terminator movies or didnt do any read up u might get lost..

n the arnold part was quite funny n shocking.. he was damn huge!

7/10 :thumb:

ok lah! watch terminator salvation liao, story line not bad, graphic real fake at the arnold part rest really looks like transformer. rating 7/10 lor

watch blood the last vampire liao, lots of action, graphic average quality, story line average.

just waiting to watch transformer 2.

tonight going to watch drag me to hell, will update here after watched.

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg

So many cartoon i still prefer KungFu Panda. One of the best so far. Terminator hahaha the arnold part is funny. Basket perfect body sial. I dunno if the real Arnold were to watch that wat will he says. Anyway Christian Bale is good in the show. Script is perfectly matches the part 2.

  redbusa said:
ok lah! watch terminator salvation liao, story line not bad, graphic real fake at the arnold part rest really looks like transformer. rating 7/10 lor

watch blood the last vampire liao, lots of action, graphic average quality, story line average.

just waiting to watch transformer 2.

tonight going to watch drag me to hell, will update here after watched.

i am so NOT gg to watch BLOOD....

2. transformers is more than meets the eye! a sure bet gg!

3. drag me to hell? hope u r coming back here to give some reviews!

**** man! never go watch drag me to hell, is so stupid thought is a horror show turn out to be a comedy. fug dup man! dun even worth to get from jb dvd. is really go to hell show

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg
  redbusa said:
**** man! never go watch drag me to hell, is so stupid thought is a horror show turn out to be a comedy. fug dup man! dun even worth to get from jb dvd. is really go to hell show

HUH serious ah. But the shots like so fierce like that leh Hmmmmmm... Thanks for the advice hahaha.

hors3m3n said:
i think Sam Worthington acted better.. like the movie is more abt him..

Hmmm but ok only la compared to Arnold i think still Arnold is better as a terminator. But cant find someone to replace him.

  Karen03sg said:
U should watch the movie : The Conspiracy. Nice show !

erm...the title is not enticing enuf...:box:

  xjrredbull said:

Never judge a book by its cover. Never judge a movie by its title...:cheeky:

Edited by Aie

  Aie said:
Never judge a book by its cover. Never judge a movie by its title...:cheeky:

ok ok..i get to know more of this movie...:faint:

I just watched 'Terminator Salvation' at the huge Siam Paragon cinema in the morning just now. This Paragon Cinema is so damn classy, huge and gorgeous. Our GV Vivocity pales in comparison. Ticket is 170 baht which is about $7.20. The sound system is simply superb, making the movie's special effects come to life. :thumb:

I love the movie. Storyline is in sync with the previous Terminator movies and the action is pure adrenaline rush. The Arnold scene is laughable though cos we all know that Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger doesn't look anything like that now...:lol:

watched BLOOD yesterday......

damn cineleisure staff.. never off lights, screen not open fully cannot see subtitle, den missed a few parts wen they corrected the mistake.. to make things worse.. the movie sucked.. they shld have missed more parts n comliment me with a new ticket.. id rather watch hannah montana!

  Karen03sg said:
U should watch the movie : The Conspiracy. Nice show !

xjrredbull said:

its actually called " the echelon's conspiracy " in this particular website.. probably coz when u put the word echelon in, u give a way the twist.. its almost similar to eagle eye, directed by steven speilberg.. not bad la.. but can be better.. too predictable for a conspiracy movie..

Edited by hors3m3n

  hors3m3n said:
its actually called " the echelon's conspiracy " in http://www.watch-movies-links.net.. probably coz when u put the word echelon in, u give a way the twist.. its almost similar to eagle eye, directed by steven speilberg.. not bad la.. but can be better.. too predictable for a conspiracy movie..

by steven speilberg eh...

shud be a good movie...BUT not on my list...

catch a movie in JB? check their screening schedule:

http://www.cinema.com.my/cinemas/cinemalist.aspx

can watch cantonese movies too! swear words are censored though

parking is quite safe at pelangi leisure mall (where there is Giant, bowling alley). movie tickets are usually at rm6, and u have virtually the whole cinema to yurself as it is so huge.

bring chain and lock bike to the railing. or borrow chain from security guard, who patrols the carpark on a scooter. free parking.

city square is safe too, but need a debit card to enter the carpark. movie tickets more ex at rm10 but nicer seats.

  pcr said:
city square is safe too, but need a debit card to enter the carpark. movie tickets more ex at rm10 but nicer seats.

No way is City Square safe. There have been many cases of theft of vehicles and attempted theft of vehicles over that place...:nono:

  pcr said:
catch a movie in JB? check their screening schedule:

http://www.cinema.com.my/cinemas/cinemalist.aspx

can watch cantonese movies too! swear words are censored though

parking is quite safe at pelangi leisure mall (where there is Giant, bowling alley). movie tickets are usually at rm6, and u have virtually the whole cinema to yurself as it is so huge.

bring chain and lock bike to the railing. or borrow chain from security guard, who patrols the carpark on a scooter. free parking.

There was once years back that I watched a malay movie at Perling Mall while was on my 125Z...thereafter, i have not any return again...:dot: