''At present, Shahrir said too many foreign-registered cars, particularly those from neighbouring countries, had been crossing into Malaysia to take advantage of the lower fuel and diesel prices.''

lose money salah.. earn money salah.. mati sudah!

or its time for, cubs revolutionary.

yaahh maann.. :angel:

• Replies 142

gentlemen... i kept reading you guys mentioning PG. paiseh for my limited knowledge, but what's PG?

then secondly, i applaud the Malaysian Goverment (MG) for making the subsidized fuel drastically exclusive for their own nation's people. this is something which our goverment is a little bit hesitant to do.

The idea is good. The implementation, unfortunate, is simply child's play. A significant percentage of Johor residents are of Malaysian nationality but Singaporean PR status. They work in Singapore and drive Singapore-registered vehicles here because under the PR regulation, they aren't allowed to drive Malaysia registered cars here. These group of people are the most "kenna-ed" by their own government - they now can't pump at their homeland, and can only pump at our country at SGD$2.00+++ (RM4.60) per liter. The MG is simply not using their brains.

Correct me if i'm wrong, but I believe the MG's original intention is to implement the MyKad system as they believe this system is the fairest to all their own citizens. This has been stressed a lot of times in the news. But out of nowhere, they suddenly implement the ban on foreign-registered vehicles shows that this act is not an action against rising subsidized fuel costs. Rather, it might be an act of retaliation against a recent event.

ToiléTmaster | Seinfeld is still the best show ever!

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff308/super_marvel/ToileTmaster/vlcsnap-13527612.png

This is not amusing at all. I can't laugh it off either. I hope at PG they have alternative plans for SG bikers to pump petrol for Track Days etc.

I cant applaud them either for making such drastic moves.

My hearts goes out to invidiuals making their living here & the ban will hit them hardest...

Look like SG petrol from this week on again....

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Guest Valarie

When the new rule gets into effects this FRIDAY, I urge all Singapore riders here to refrain from pumping petrol at JB unless u are willing to pay the UNSUBSIDIZED petrol prices which is also equal to Singapore SHELL 92 rate. I

Any foreign vehicles caught pumping petrol will face a fine or jail sentence and your vehicle will most probably at the mercy of our Malaysian authorities.

As a rider, I am too affected as my work distance is very far. I have no choice but to pump petrol in Singapore and endure till Malaysia government decide on an idea that favors us again.

By implementing such a rule, Malaysia government also suffer as in the lack of business and trades.

Malaysia Johor economy needs Singapore buying power and its a matter of time that they will have to lick what they just split.

When the new rule gets into effects this FRIDAY, I urge all Singapore riders here to refrain from pumping petrol at JB unless u are willing to pay the UNSUBSIDIZED petrol prices which is also equal to Singapore SHELL 92 rate. I

Any foreign vehicles caught pumping petrol will face a fine or jail sentence and your vehicle will most probably at the mercy of our Malaysian authorities.

As a rider, I am too affected as my work distance is very far. I have no choice but to pump petrol in Singapore and endure till Malaysia government decide on an idea that favors us again.

By implementing such a rule, Malaysia government also suffer as in the lack of business and trades.

Malaysia Johor economy needs Singapore buying power and its a matter of time that they will have to lick what they just split.

kns, now is ppl don't want to sell 2 me, I got money so what, If I the good and can , igo try something funny to force sg petrol supplier, or garman to subsidise 4 Me. :angry: :angry:

if I no money to pay 4 petrol, suck thumb and take pubic transport or buy bicycle ...no need petrol one:angel:

I the no need to be upset with MY goverment! i the not happy, i the fry kite

gentlemen... i kept reading you guys mentioning PG. paiseh for my limited knowledge, but what's PG?

then secondly, i applaud the Malaysian Goverment (MG) for making the subsidized fuel drastically exclusive for their own nation's people. this is something which our goverment is a little bit hesitant to do.

The idea is good. The implementation, unfortunate, is simply child's play. A significant percentage of Johor residents are of Malaysian nationality but Singaporean PR status. They work in Singapore and drive Singapore-registered vehicles here because under the PR regulation, they aren't allowed to drive Malaysia registered cars here. These group of people are the most "kenna-ed" by their own government - they now can't pump at their homeland, and can only pump at our country at SGD$2.00+++ (RM4.60) per liter. The MG is simply not using their brains.

Correct me if i'm wrong, but I believe the MG's original intention is to implement the MyKad system as they believe this system is the fairest to all their own citizens. This has been stressed a lot of times in the news. But out of nowhere, they suddenly implement the ban on foreign-registered vehicles shows that this act is not an action against rising subsidized fuel costs. Rather, it might be an act of retaliation against a recent event.

i guess they jus dont wanna waste the money to install additonal card readers at stn so as to verify the myKAD, either tht or they might have pushed the cost to the respective petrol companies and many of them have rejected as its not their problem

Guys guys.ban for foreign CARS.

cite source n referene leh:dot:

guess we'll only know when the ban is actually up. different reports says different things

MC28 call the high com

ref http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=190183&page=10

it means all vehicle:cry:

IF price really sky rocket until the unimaginable then we might have to resort to

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a345/sakrifika/pic08599.gif

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Haiz .... I am just starting to want to go to PG and now this new ruling. But the consensus amongst bikers that go to PG is very clear i think. We dun mind paying "unsubsidised rates" as long as we can get petrol for our hobby rite?

But then again, anyone knows how much the "unsubsidised rates" are per litre? A Malaysian colleague said it was around RM7. Dunno whether correct or not.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

i dun understand y they came out with this stupid idea??????

cant they like...open up 2 or 3 lanes at a petrol kiosk jus only for foreigners??? where the rate is unsubsidized??? y must make dis stupid 50km radius??? they r not jus stopping people from taking advantage of their cheaper fuel(which i think is ok to take action, coz its meant for their people wat), BUT they r also creating problems for other kinda users, like us who go to track. Isnt it pain in the *** not able to pump petrol nearby PG???? our fuel wont be enough to whack the whole 2 3 hours of our track session, with a fuel tank full FROM SG!!!!! n also to whose who hav houses at JB. they hav to travel 50km away, or go back SG jus to top up petrol????? Wat sia?????

Haiyo!!! Anyway anyone has any info if the officials at PG has anything to say?????????? I'm sure they r aware it will be a problem for SG bikers going to PG.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

walauwei.. jz got my bike n now dis.. suay liao... wat to do.. pump sg oil la... sigh..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

this petrol ban is definately going to be a problem for track goers...i'm planing a trip next friday..sheesh..my bike tank only 10litres..how to tahan back and forth? geez..is there any kind soul here who are willing to call up PG track operators and ask if they have any way of going round this system? perhaps they can sell fuel there? anyone?

Live to ride...ride to live...

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

OK we need someone here who goes to PG after monday to report if can still pump at the shell near PG. This is what i think every bloke here wants to hear, whether can or cannot. if cannot is PG taking any action of selling petrol for thier track users. Price is certainly not an issue with us trakies i guess, more importtantly, is there petrol available.

Cos if really got to go up to PG and back on one tank of petrol, i think forget trackdays. Max can do a 30 min hard run on PG track before heading back to SG if you dont want to risk running out of petrol on JB Roads, especially 2nd link highway. Knowing that you bike is about $20000 you wont want to leave it alone by the road side.

yes yes im waiting for this answer too..

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall