Wah, bro you mean changing that footrace or riding with slippers is actually not allowed too?

Anyway, can someone explain to me what's the difference between racing footrest and the stock footrest? Thanks!

I didn't know riding with slippers isn't allowed either. Too many rules and regulations man.... =S

well, looks-wise, racing footrest is set higher and slightly further back... allows you to corner lower... other than that, I don't know. o_O

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

Anyway, can someone explain to me what's the difference between racing footrest and the stock footrest? Thanks!

Racing footrest is positioned higher then stock which allows you to corner much lower compare to stock.

I didn't know riding with slippers isn't allowed either. Too many rules and regulations man.... =S

well, looks-wise, racing footrest is set higher and slightly further back... allows you to corner lower... other than that, I don't know. o_O

Haha~

Im Slow.

Screw singnet!

so squeeze together ok one la.. :) lol.. but my seat then inspection will pass not? and my tail light..

i dont see y cannot pass leh...btw, wer did u do something like dat??lavender st huh??

`chUn;3301526']i check wif tp already..

bro, i'm working in police station =)

u can email and check..

and pls read properly i say "PILLION"wif single sitter den revoke not put single sitter revoke..

its not bullshit.. sometimes is tp closed 1 eye..

just like racing footrest and riding wif slipper..

kwangx3.....kwangx3

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Along with what was mentioned by the above posters, racing footrests also looks nicer then stock footrests. But easily breaks when u buang, the rubber can come out, part of the footrest can come out if u dun be careful..

I would want to try stock footrest with brackets.. best of both world mah. But no $$$ :(

Along with what was mentioned by the above posters, racing footrests also looks nicer then stock footrests. But easily breaks when u buang, the rubber can come out, part of the footrest can come out if u dun be careful..

I would want to try stock footrest with brackets.. best of both world mah. But no $$$ :(

stock footrest with brackets? What's that like??

invest in a good branded footrests lah....:angel:

even standard footrest when buang also either bended inwards/outwards..so not much diff rite??o_O

only tat race foodrestd looked more stylo onli...:thumb:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

i know of tzm have a bracket for the ori foodrests so that the foodrests will be higher & for lower cornerings............

but on krs? i only see rsce foodrests...no brackets at least not found in shops...unless customised maybe??

but the end product is all the same...

so racing footrests and slippers legal or not?

as long as they close one eye???

Since we're talkin about stuff that isn't legal to do on your bike (parts and accessories)..I would have to say none that you've changed is legal and if TP/ROV want to saman they can and will do so..Coz its not stock..Anythin that is not stock is not considered illegal modifications even if that certain part is of better quality..So your bike must only have the OEM parts..Meanin your bike must look exactly like the same model/brand of the bike in the bike brochure..

It is up to the discretion of the authorities that are bookin you..So far most of them have closed one eye..:cheeky:

Wanted to try that too..But abit too late..Coz I change footrest then found a place that can make methe brackets..The brackets bend or break when you buang also..So about the same..:cheeky:

Its like..Like..Riding a bike la what did you expect? :cheeky:

invest in a good branded footrests lah....:angel:

even standard footrest when buang also either bended inwards/outwards..so not much diff rite??o_O

only tat race foodrestd looked more stylo onli...:thumb:

what are the good brands for footrests anw?

I would think most people get either racingboy, pop/ks domino or yoshi...

Well, it's not so sayang if stock footrest get bent IMO.

Since we're talkin about stuff that isn't legal to do on your bike (parts and accessories)..I would have to say none that you've changed is legal and if TP/ROV want to saman they can and will do so..Coz its not stock..Anythin that is not stock is not considered illegal modifications even if that certain part is of better quality..So your bike must only have the OEM parts..Meanin your bike must look exactly like the same model/brand of the bike in the bike brochure..

It is up to the discretion of the authorities that are bookin you..So far most of them have closed one eye..:cheeky:

yaaahh... so next time when tp stop you, must always be polite... espc to the older ones who have more experience with bikes... Make one wrong move, they'll start spotting all the (illegal) mods on your bike :cheeky:

Sometimes, I think these kinda laws are so redundant.

Wanted to try that too..But abit too late..Coz I change footrest then found a place that can make methe brackets..The brackets bend or break when you buang also..So about the same..:cheeky:

Its like..Like..Riding a bike la what did you expect? :cheeky:

as long as they close one eye???

i am using yoshi race fdrests....faded & buang already...

Moriwaki? Gilles? Mostly are adjustable..The closest to any of those that I ever saw is POP Nuii..:cheeky:

Gimme racing footrest, anytime.:giddy:
Once a lacer..Always a lacer..:cheeky:

No lor, I'm not like you :nono:

racing footrest car-rer-foool mah. got many2 car-rer :D

Of coz..You are definitely feercer than me..:cheeky:

Hi... just a quick question. how long does it take to warm up the bike?

cos i drove w/o warming up and with the choke on. and the whole bike like no power to go up the slope.. will it spoil the engine?