Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Apr 1 2004, 06:52 PM

y muz mould ??

juz buy a new 1 lorz ...

where to buy 1 seater krr ???

saw it ..

very nice !!!

u back a few pages.. i remember someone was asking about this also

some say try jb

otherwise u try some local bike shops

i remember seeing sanfu doing single seater for other bikes

but 1 thing sanfu things expensive

enous superbikes maybe have also

go try asking around shops.. most should have

Originally posted by Kino@Apr 1 2004, 08:54 PM

Hi guYs... my new Kips whEn need to flush out the coolant and replace with new one ah?????????? cos currently i only top up my coolant when needed but dun noe when need to flush out and replace with new one??

Hi there, i'm riding a first hand KRR too, been riding for more than a year. Never did any coolant flush before.

Just flush it when u see that yr bike temp is always rising fast.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by sleepy@Apr 1 2004, 10:34 PM

then who was that birdy last nite asking why rvf pick up lose cbr

:lol: :argue: :lol:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by ter0618@Apr 1 2004, 11:19 PM

does any kr riders noe where is the kawasaki agent?

Evershine is the official Kawasaki agent but for the KRR, Mah Motors is the official importer.

By the way, anybody knows how much a new radiator costs?

guys wanna check if my insurance 2nd party want to change to 3rd party myself can onot?? but my bike still under installment. i mean really go down ntuc do myself one

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Apr 1 2004, 06:16 PM

well, tried at 2nd link aft sg custom to msia custom ..

170 still not full trottle yet ..

but already in the red zone so dun dare to on already ..

eh 1 more qn,

on average, on long do u top up ya 2t ??

depend on how big u open ur 2t consumption ba..mi last time b4 this is ard 1 - 1 1/2 month now running scare piston jam open wide wide. 1 week. yesterday then top up. flashing red le 2 days ago

Originally posted by ter0618@Apr 1 2004, 11:19 PM

does any kr riders noe where is the kawasaki agent?

i heard from a Traffic Police and the albert motor that kenneth told it was opposite mustafa centre but dunoe how true is that

Hi, my friend is letting go his FU Kips for $3k (Neg). No more installment. No modification to engine, only minor cut in exhuast stomach. Bike is in good condition. With around 7++ years of COE to go. ( I don't know the COE reg date). SMS only @ 90666160 as the owner is always in camp!

Sorry guys, just interrupt a bit to see if there's anyone wanna get a kawa..

if you think inappropriate to post here.. then tell me, i'll remove it!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by R3sistor@Apr 1 2004, 11:12 PM

Hi there, i'm riding a first hand KRR too, been riding for more than a year. Never did any coolant flush before.

Just flush it when u see that yr bike temp is always rising fast.

How to noe the temp of the bike is rising????

Originally posted by Kino@Apr 2 2004, 07:21 AM

How to noe the temp of the bike is rising????

on average the needle points at just above the white line even stuck at heavy traffic in the afternoon max go up to the almost half or slightly below ( divide the meter into four quarters) once move off the needle suppose to go lower to lowest quarter other than that think the metal flak restrict the water flow in the radiator which cause the high temp :cheeky:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by ah^ben@Apr 1 2004, 05:04 PM

wow. go so fast for what? :confused:

just test see wat's the top.. but really, 2B bike meter not zhun one.. so 180 prob 160+? only went up to that for a few seconds, then close throttle already lah.. :cheeky:

but xin tong for the bike.. feel that krr/kips like quite fragile bikes, but well.. personal opinion only lah.. ;)

ps. the agent for kawasaki is in sin ming autocare (bishan/ang mo kio), Evershine, located at a corner on the ground floor..

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by stardust@Apr 2 2004, 09:04 AM

just test see wat's the top.. but really, 2B bike meter not zhun one.. so 180 prob 160+? only went up to that for a few seconds, then close throttle already lah.. :cheeky:

but xin tong for the bike.. feel that krr/kips like quite fragile bikes, but well.. personal opinion only lah.. ;)

ps. the agent for kawasaki is in sin ming autocare (bishan/ang mo kio), Evershine, located at a corner on the ground floor..

:thumb: for the kawa agent part

but :nono: :nono: :nono: for the trying of top speed part.

not when u have the wrong rear tyre on, a nut missing from your side fairing, NO GEAR, wearing open face, suspensions not done up (got encounter tank slap?)

bikers nowadays fierce sia. i dun even dare to go beyond 150. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by waikeat@Apr 2 2004, 12:50 AM

depend on how big u open ur 2t consumption ba..mi last time b4 this is ard 1 - 1 1/2 month now running scare piston jam open wide wide. 1 week. yesterday then top up. flashing red le 2 days ago

ok okie ~~

tt time saw u at yishun dam ..

u were with xigua and gary...

bryan was with his fren riding car..

i was oop u ..

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Apr 2 2004, 11:35 AM

ok okie ~~

tt time saw u at yishun dam ..

u were with xigua and gary...

bryan was with his fren riding car..

i was oop u ..

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

ya...that day feel like go over to say hi to u...but dare not pai sei la...

nv see u b4...then XiGua tell mi u Kath..coz curious when see KRR wahahaa..

thanz for recognise mi he hee..next time got the chance sure go over to hi to u..he hee:smile:

Originally posted by waikeat@Apr 2 2004, 11:42 AM

ya...that day feel like go over to say hi to u...but dare not pai sei la...

nv see u b4...then XiGua tell mi u Kath..coz curious when see KRR wahahaa..

thanz for recognise mi he hee..next time got the chance sure go over to hi to u..he hee:smile:

xigua nv saw mi b4 he noe i'm who mehz ..

hahaha ..

well, the name really so big ~~

mine onli on the oil tank ..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Apr 2 2004, 11:51 AM

xigua nv saw mi b4 he noe i'm who mehz ..

hahaha ..

well, the name really so big ~~

mine onli on the oil tank ..

katherine u oso at there ahh...i oso at there..i was infront of xigua they all.....but tat day i nv ride.....wahhh seems like many pple at dam hor....

MEANING OF CAR NAMES.

BMW--->Brings Me Women But Broke My Wallet.

FORD---> Fast Only Rolling Downhill.

HYUNDAI---> Hope You Understand Nothing Driveable And Inexpensive.

Subaru---> Screwed Up Beyond A Repair Usually.

Volvo---> Very Odd Looking Vehicular Object.

PORSCHE---> Proof Of Rich Spoiled Children Having Everything

See ur brand of your car falls into which category? =)

I think closing trottle without clutching in at very very high RPMs is very damaging for the engine. When the trottle is closed, the 2T pump is pumping 2T at idle rate, so while your engine is screaming at 10,000rpms, its receiving enough 2T to run at 1000rpm only!

A better way is to brake gently while slowly close trottle.

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Apr 2 2004, 02:51 PM

why keep mentioning me!

Be'cos U R too handsome. o_O

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by xKipSgaLx@Apr 2 2004, 11:55 AM

katherine u oso at there ahh...i oso at there..i was infront of xigua they all.....but tat day i nv ride.....wahhh seems like many pple at dam hor....

wah so many ppl there that day wahahaa.