Originally posted by Kino@Jun 4 2004, 11:22 PM

Now my krr new stock bike is having 5500km milege.. when will it be due for my full service?

still a long way ....

1st full service will be at 10000 km includes washing of cab , tuning , change engine oil , etc...depending on u but it is time to wash cab liao

2nd 3nd will be at every 20000 km

and every 1 to 1and a half yr u can flush and change coolant liao , change ur gasket , check spocket need to change , brake line , etc ....

u can always ask the mechanic but a trush worthy one will tell u the truth what need to be done ....so as not overspent !!:goodluck:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Originally posted by kawa@Jun 4 2004, 07:59 PM

:thirsty: kopi kopi,wu lang bo? o_O

later tonight kopi? onzzz man!...after my work k ..pal

ard 10-11 like tat can?

i oso lookin for tonite program...but dunnoe wat to do..any1 got program sms mi k...

tonight coffee session...all welcome except .....

Kallang KFC 10.30pm

no organiser!

help line 90015042 waikeat

interested:

1.) waikeat

2.) sleepy

3.)

hope to see u all guyzz tonight...pls take down the no. to call

Meeting Place: Cineleisure Opp. Carpark Beside Orchard Building

Time: 10.30pm

Destination: Kallang KFC

no organiser!

interested:

1.) waikeat

2.) sleepy

3.)

Originally posted by sleepy@Jun 5 2004, 05:52 PM

no organiser!

interested:

1.) waikeat

2.) sleepy

3.)

wooww 10.30pm at two different place. Sleepy u superman is it... lol:cheeky:

Originally posted by bryan@Jun 2 2004, 02:47 PM

alamak..

i'm cub kia siao.. u dunno ar:nono:

cub kia is goood~~

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jun 2 2004, 03:20 PM

haha do once sui sui..den last me 4 5000km or wat loh..hopefully

hm

okie lar

tink u can probably travel another few time of 5000km before u need to wash yr carb again

oil change etc do at 5000km should be fine :goodluck:

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jun 2 2004, 03:24 PM

btw i heard dat usu $10 of petrol can go about 250-280km issit?

mine like machine like machiam drink fuel like drink plain water lidat...

mine $10 can run 120km lidat oni leh..how come ah?

i oso seldom lup my engine..so not possible to use up petrol so fast leh...

hmm...

high petrol drinking could also be due to enlarged piston + blk + carburettor or adjusted jetting settings

Originally posted by kawa@Jun 2 2004, 07:01 PM

forget liao,today i buy the rear spocket only $12(that is in RM) :D

!!!

RM$12 for sprocket?

piang...tink S$6 in spore may not even get u a proper pair of mirrors lor

Originally posted by Kino@Jun 3 2004, 01:03 PM

Hmm mine is original stock Krr chain and sprocket... is it required to change???? If wan to change... change to wat chain and wat sprocket good ah???

change only when required lar

when the teeth of yr sprocket become sharp at the edges liao then need to change

when u have adjusted the chain tension for the chain many times already until the arrow found at the rear swingarm is at the last line liao then u need a new chain

if now juz keep it barhz

Originally posted by Dino606@Jun 5 2004, 05:12 PM

still a long way ....

1st full service will be at 10000 km includes washing of cab , tuning , change engine oil , etc...depending on u but it is time to wash cab liao

2nd 3nd will be at every 20000 km

and every 1 to 1and a half yr u can flush and change coolant liao , change ur gasket , check spocket need to change , brake line , etc ....

u can always ask the mechanic but a trush worthy one will tell u the truth what need to be done ....so as not overspent !!:goodluck:

1 - 1 n 1/2 year then change yr spocket,izzt that too long?unless u seldom ride yr bike,if nt ard 6-9 mth u have to change yr spocket chain liao

Originally posted by wahpiahz@Jun 4 2004, 12:25 AM

Hi all, mi newbie to this site. Juz bought a kips and haf problem liao....

Whenever i try to rev the bike pass 7k rpm, i will feel a loss of power. The feeling is like when u rev a vehicle to its redline and there is a power cut. Dunno why like tat leh. And oso my bike got a squeking sound whenever i m riding. So farnie, feel like a clown.....

Can anybody help?

perhaps yr valve needs to do some cleaning liaoz

kena jammed up already

as for the squeeky sound

u gotta find out where it comes frm 1st b4 we offer any good suggestions marhz

i've got flen who bought a 2nd hand stock end can for $40 before

so agar the price should be ard there bahz

Originally posted by rankief@Jun 5 2004, 12:09 AM

hi hi, i would like to ask, at what rpm is the best to change to a higher gear?

i change around 5K....

felt that my bike like no power after changing it.,

pls advice...

for me im gentle on my bike

by 5k rpm

i would usually be on nxt gear already

Originally posted by alexesben@Jun 5 2004, 05:57 PM

wooww 10.30pm at two different place. Sleepy u superman is it... lol:cheeky:

meet at cineleisure then go kallang kfc

Originally posted by d0n^@Jun 5 2004, 06:24 PM

change only when required lar

when the teeth of yr sprocket become sharp at the edges liao then need to change

when u have adjusted the chain tension for the chain many times already until the arrow found at the rear swingarm is at the last line liao then u need a new chain

if now juz keep it barhz

if u tink yr chain n spocket cannot made it liao better change,dont because of abit of $$$ later causing more problem.spocket wear out can cause yr chain to drop out

sori for the complication guyzzz. coz mi just now working.....then think of some dunnoe how to go, its better to meet cine and go together...

sori for the info...

no organiser!

Confirm:

1.) waikeat

2.) sleepy

3.) Alexesben

4.) DayDreaming

5.) Katherine

6.) Bryan

7.) Kawa (pending)

8.) Daniel (pending)

Hey there, i'll be getting a kawasaki kips soon.... have a lot of questions that need to be answered hope u guys could help.... :cry:

like to know what kind of engine oil works best for this 2-stroke motorcycle?

how often to have an oil change?

about the chain can i just use WD-40 to lubricate it or getting something else?

and what is the pressure to pump for the front and rear tyres?

one last thing how often should i send the bike for servicing?

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Guys.. for the benefit of those who didn;t read the newspaper today.

Wardens stake out bus lanes to book motorists

By Teh Joo Lin

IF YOU are driving in a bus lane and spot someone at the side of the road scribbling furiously on his notepad, you have probably just been booked for flouting the bus lane rule.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a year to take down the licence plate number, make and colour of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours.

The Bus Lane Scheme was introduced in 1974 to help public buses meet their schedules between 7.30am and 9.30am, and 4.30pm and 7pm on weekdays, and between 7.30am and 9.30am, and 11.30am and 2pm on Saturdays. There are now about 113km of bus lanes.

Since May 10, the wardens have been staking out 11 'hot spots' identified by the LTA. These are places where motorists are often observed to be driving in bus lanes.

They include stretches along Lorong Chuan and Upper Thomson Road. More than 30 offenders are booked at each of these two areas every morning.

So far, a total of 1,500 motorists have been booked around the island. They will be fined $130 and be given four demerit points.

A motorist who has collected 24 points or more within two years will have his driving licence suspended.

Previously, the LTA put its own officers on the roads 'every few days' to enforce the Bus Lane Scheme.

Since 1997, the authority has also been using cameras mounted at the front of some buses to catch errant motorists. The bus driver pushes a button near his steering wheel to photograph the vehicles blocking his way. Using both methods, 3,099 offenders were caught last year.

Feedback from commuters and bus operators on buses not being able to move smoothly along their lanes during peak hours prompted the stepped-up enforcement, said LTA investigations manager Chong Pang Boon.

He said some of the cameras are not working well because of wear and tear. So they are being phased out.

'We did a study and found that deploying wardens is one third the cost of using bus cameras. And it's been more effective,' he said.

Singapore's biggest bus operator SBS Transit said that the presence of the traffic wardens is good news for its bus drivers and commuters.

'Many motorists have been flouting the bus lane rule and this has made it difficult for our buses to keep to their schedules,' said ComfortDelGro spokesman Tammy Tan.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Jun 5 2004, 11:53 PM

Hey there, i'll be getting a kawasaki kips soon.... have a lot of questions that need to be answered hope u guys could help.... :cry:

NOT WD40 FOR THE CHAIN!!!

NO NO NO !!!!

use chain lube !!!

gear oil instead of engine oil would be a better choice ..

HKL ard 12 bucks onli ....

ard 5000km can change ler ..

front ard 220

rear ard 180

but i normally pump 200 and 150 front and back respectively if not very bumpy

as for servicing, it depends on ya bike lorz ...

u feel rich den u service lorz ..

hahaha .. jk jk ..

but i wash my carb every 2-3 mths

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by R3sistor@Jun 6 2004, 12:46 AM

Guys.. for the benefit of those who didn;t read the newspaper today.

Wardens stake out bus lanes to book motorists

By Teh Joo Lin

IF YOU are driving in a bus lane and spot someone at the side of the road scribbling furiously on his notepad, you have probably just been booked for flouting the bus lane rule.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a year to take down the licence plate number, make and colour of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours.

The Bus Lane Scheme was introduced in 1974 to help public buses meet their schedules between 7.30am and 9.30am, and 4.30pm and 7pm on weekdays, and between 7.30am and 9.30am, and 11.30am and 2pm on Saturdays. There are now about 113km of bus lanes.

Since May 10, the wardens have been staking out 11 'hot spots' identified by the LTA. These are places where motorists are often observed to be driving in bus lanes.

They include stretches along Lorong Chuan and Upper Thomson Road. More than 30 offenders are booked at each of these two areas every morning.

So far, a total of 1,500 motorists have been booked around the island. They will be fined $130 and be given four demerit points.

A motorist who has collected 24 points or more within two years will have his driving licence suspended.

Previously, the LTA put its own officers on the roads 'every few days' to enforce the Bus Lane Scheme.

Since 1997, the authority has also been using cameras mounted at the front of some buses to catch errant motorists. The bus driver pushes a button near his steering wheel to photograph the vehicles blocking his way. Using both methods, 3,099 offenders were caught last year.

Feedback from commuters and bus operators on buses not being able to move smoothly along their lanes during peak hours prompted the stepped-up enforcement, said LTA investigations manager Chong Pang Boon.

He said some of the cameras are not working well because of wear and tear. So they are being phased out.

'We did a study and found that deploying wardens is one third the cost of using bus cameras. And it's been more effective,' he said.

Singapore's biggest bus operator SBS Transit said that the presence of the traffic wardens is good news for its bus drivers and commuters.

'Many motorists have been flouting the bus lane rule and this has made it difficult for our buses to keep to their schedules,' said ComfortDelGro spokesman Tammy Tan.

yr info too slow liao,i already kana once liao but it is kana spot by tp hide inside the carpark of sci ctr there :cry:

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Jun 5 2004, 11:53 PM

if u wan to save money,use the left over 4t/gear oil that u change 1 to lub yr chain loh,that wht i do :smile:

Originally posted by waikeat@Jun 5 2004, 09:20 PM

no organiser!

Confirm:

1.) waikeat

2.) sleepy

3.) Alexesben

4.) DayDreaming

5.) Katherine

6.) Bryan

7.) Kawa (pending)

8.) Daniel (pending)

Yozz, all pals. Pai Sae cannot join u all tat day coz i at m'sia.

Whens te nxt 1?

▼Ωª¥©¤kîLLé® ÅñgêL¤©¥ªΩ▼