wha. so many mods. siao sia. dont understand at all. anyway. anybody knows how much to get a good chain? i mean. planet is selling at 120$. ah cheong say good de la. lol.

and which sprocket is good for wat? i dont expect there is one that is good at pick up and top end right. lol.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

u wan top end, 20/30

u wan pick up, 10/50

im using 15/40

just the extreme ends, so u can decide..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

wha. so many mods. siao sia. dont understand at all. anyway. anybody knows how much to get a good chain? i mean. planet is selling at 120$. ah cheong say good de la. lol.

and which sprocket is good for wat? i dont expect there is one that is good at pick up and top end right. lol.

Yeah no such thing as good pick up and good top end.. how you define good chain? IMO, i've used RKM chain and it's pretty good in a sense that it's durable. Different people different preference i guess. Some like D.I.D, EK, etc..

normal 15/39.. for chain 428 (smaller size/lighter)

u wan top end, 20/30

u wan pick up, 10/50

im using 15/40

20/30

10/50

cannot make it one.. either you first gear die liaoz or you reach 50km, top gear liaoz.. haha...

Of cuz.. 0-50 depends on how fast you change your gear.. maybe will reached within 5 seconds.. just up and rev, up and rev... haha...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

https://www.singaporebikes.com/topic/24127-most-of-the-technical-term-on-kr150-kawasaki-kips/#comments

i prefer 24k gold chains.. 428 ones.. good good! who wan buy for me =\

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

so 15/40 is like the middle one?

eh. dont know lea. think my chain messed up. gets loose easily. lol. anyway. you got your RKM chain for how much? if racer like you can use. then should be durable and good right. lol. i need to see how much i can fork out for it too.

oh. and. which is more worthy. get new set of fairings including the one infront headlight there one and tank one and tail. meaning the whole cover of the bike.

or.... just send for repair and respray?

sigh. my bike disfigured till damn jialat. she's so sad now.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

so 15/40 is like the middle one?

eh. dont know lea. think my chain messed up. gets loose easily. lol. anyway. you got your RKM chain for how much? if racer like you can use. then should be durable and good right. lol. i need to see how much i can fork out for it too.

oh. and. which is more worthy. get new set of fairings including the one infront headlight there one and tank one and tail. meaning the whole cover of the bike.

or.... just send for repair and respray?

sigh. my bike disfigured till damn jialat. she's so sad now.

I got it only for 60-75RM. Can't remember. Price includes sprockets tho. I recommend you just send for respray, they'll do the necessary patching. Whereas if it's tank, if yours is dented, i think must get new one..

How come disfigured? :faint:

normal 15/39.. for chain 428 (smaller size/lighter)

20/30

10/50

cannot make it one.. either you first gear die liaoz or you reach 50km, top gear liaoz.. haha...

Of cuz.. 0-50 depends on how fast you change your gear.. maybe will reached within 5 seconds.. just up and rev, up and rev... haha...

sorry. i'm assuming that the 20/30 and 10/50 are sizes of the sprocket right? dont mind can explain how come will die off at first gear?

so is 15/40 better of a choice?

ok.. i'm assuming that chain smaller and lighter is better compared to bigger and heavier right? correct me if i'm wrong. thanks.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

sorry. i'm assuming that the 20/30 and 10/50 are sizes of the sprocket right? dont mind can explain how come will die off at first gear?

ok.. i'm assuming that chain smaller and lighter is better compared to bigger and heavier right? correct me if i'm wrong. thanks.

Yes those are the sizes of the sprockets. The size of the sprockets also depends on your setting and what you actually want to achieve out of it. Smaller and lighter makes your bike lighter but on the other hand, not as durable than those standard 428 chains. If you often pillion people, wouldn't recommend you to change to those lighter chain and sprockets.

sigh. dont know. not buang la. my right side tail jitao use cable tie to hold it to the bike lor. wat sia. all the screw parts cui. lol. then alot cracks and holes here and there la. see liao sian. lol.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

i 4get which site but will let u know if i remember.

just came back from jb to pump petrol sia la kana saman jb road block ,

no front plate, no mirror, no chain guard, one seater, rear plate small

dunno why one seater also kana i pleaded he like act nvr hear only

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg

hmm.. shall consider that. see when i got money for plastic surgery for my bike. lol.

so use 15/39 sprocket better?

hmm... dont think i need lighter chains and sprockets. i need durable ones to save money. lol. practical.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

come to the outing and I'll explain during KKFC makan time.. or yishun dam chill out time.. :)

lazy to type so much man.. will confirm MIA a period of time after this time..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

https://www.singaporebikes.com/topic/24127-most-of-the-technical-term-on-kr150-kawasaki-kips/#comments

u have my support! but manfred is different ah..

sia la manfred is kr legend nia! of coz different! his **** can reach the end of his jeans leh!!

the 10/50 and 20/30 was actually chris messing arnd with u..normally for front sprocket ppl use either 14, 15 or 16. back sprocket they use either 37,38,39,40 or 41. the front ones mostly use 15..the back ones are the ones they change often..most common is 39. some ppl use 38 for top end..some ppl use 40 for pick up. so its up to you what you want..take the back sprocket number divide by the front sprocket number and u will get ur gear ratio. 2.6 is the normal one. more than that is for pickup. less then that is for top end.

dun even think abt using smaller and lighter chains.. ur chains weight 10, 20 kg? the weight of it shldnt even be considered. whats impt is whether it snaps easily and the bigger thicker ones dun snap so easily. if ur chain snaps while u are riding, high chances of that being the last time u ride.

my neighbour saw a bike kena snapped chain b4. my neighbour was driving infront of the bike. guess how he knew the bike accident? the pillion and rider were in the air. he saw it on his rear view mirror. he exited the expway and went back to the place to help out and found that it was because chain snap.

oh and both didnt make it.

come to the outing and I'll explain during KKFC makan time.. or yishun dam chill out time.. :)

lazy to type so much man.. will confirm MIA a period of time after this time..

why sia mia?

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

sia la manfred is kr legend nia! of coz different! his **** can reach the end of his jeans leh!!

Wuihaha ... u joker la u :dozed::dozed::dozed:

not so legend like u corner helmet can touch floor

Edited by Manfred003
KNS sia.. I'm one of them ma.. haha.. so it either 2 bikes with box or me onli if you take out yours...

haha, we like so ugly, kr with box:cry:

u wan top end, 20/30

u wan pick up, 10/50

im using 15/40

Agreed!! you change 10/50 on the road see ktm200, he see u pick up. he on the spot LAO SAI:cheeky:

i 4get which site but will let u know if i remember.

just came back from jb to pump petrol sia la kana saman jb road block ,

no front plate, no mirror, no chain guard, one seater, rear plate small

dunno why one seater also kana i pleaded he like act nvr hear only

http://www.boneprone.com

then how? summon u?

hmm.. shall consider that. see when i got money for plastic surgery for my bike. lol.

so use 15/39 sprocket better?

hmm... dont think i need lighter chains and sprockets. i need durable ones to save money. lol. practical.

15/39 is the best.. u don have great pick up and distance but u have decent pull on both..

gd morning. but a bad morning for me. :cry:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

gd morning. but a bad morning for me. :cry:

What happen?

What doesn't kill me,will only make me stronger.

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/ab329/weiting_18/16042010103.jpg

cus wrking. plus exam coming. plus no money. :cry:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

why bad morning sia?

thanks chocolatejay for that info :)

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

cus wrking. plus exam coming. plus no money. :cry:

Haha.I see

What doesn't kill me,will only make me stronger.

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/ab329/weiting_18/16042010103.jpg