agreed with 1a2a3a i too believe u kena carrot . and yea planet at ubi is a good shop u can go to in sg. if u dun mind the trouble going there do have it check with the mech there wads wrong with ur bike b4 u do any overhaul to it incase it isnt engine bearing problem which requires u to overhaul

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

I went JB to service at this Raajah Motors with my friends. I think the price and service is not bad. By the way, they told me my engine bearings are busted and that I must overhaul. They also say that my bike doesn't seem to have the power of a KRR...which is true I guess since I find it hard to break 130-140km/hr...lol. Seriously wtf...I got this bike for like only 2 weeks on hire-purchase from shop and I must spend money on overhaul. Perhaps I should get a second opinion....

go planet(i never go b4,but lot of rider say good) n check again.

most JB shop like to call new rider overhaul...............

Everyone relax! Dont fight =DD

Huh?? Lol

U relax

Haha

When buying bikes from shops, best to know their T&C.

Must know wats included in the sales.

Everything must be written black & white.

Regarding bike problems, can go Planet or Unique motor.

Best to have a gd mech to check first in SG better cos u dun even know if they will do a gd job across the border

Sian. My carb overflow..

So normally wad will e mech do/change. N hw much will it b??

Sian. My carb overflow..

So normally wad will e mech do/change. N hw much will it b??

Haha dude, usually wash carb only i think. Can ask fellow pilot here to teach you. Some of themm wash themselves =D

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Haha dude, usually wash carb only i think. Can ask fellow pilot here to teach you. Some of themm wash themselves =D

oh.izzit..heng not exp

idk how.

i did a top service on 1st oct at unique,toh guan.

$140 Top Service Package*

- Polish n clean piston

- Service valves

- Service/tune carburetor

- Polish block

- Polish cylinder head

- Replace gaskets

- Castrol mineral engine oil

- NGK/ Denso regular spark plug

- Radiator flush + Rad-Kool Long Life Coolant replacement

- Lubricate/ adjust drive chain

- Front and rear brakes check

- Tyres pressure check

- Electrical lightings check

- Battery check

hw e hell will overflow sia ?

it was just nw that i cant start my bike,at my MSCP

got 1 police car rounding dan saw me,check my IC

dan another guy sae my carb overflow,ask me close engine,fuel switch,off choke.ask me whack 30x.dan on agn

it works

I went JB to service at this Raajah Motors with my friends. I think the price and service is not bad. By the way, they told me my engine bearings are busted and that I must overhaul. They also say that my bike doesn't seem to have the power of a KRR...which is true I guess since I find it hard to break 130-140km/hr...lol. Seriously wtf...I got this bike for like only 2 weeks on hire-purchase from shop and I must spend money on overhaul. Perhaps I should get a second opinion....

price is super ex !!! i wen there before and the price is lik almost same in spore.... u did full service there? when open the block piston the mech got let u hear the bearin and explain about the sounds coming from the engine? last time i went to panjang ,thn the mech use my bike to show example to this guy tat need to overhaul...his engine got sound when the mech push the corn rod down and mine dun have any sound

Some memories cant be erased...

oh.izzit..heng not exp

idk how.

i did a top service on 1st oct at unique,toh guan.

$140 Top Service Package*

- Polish n clean piston

- Service valves

- Service/tune carburetor

- Polish block

- Polish cylinder head

- Replace gaskets

- Castrol mineral engine oil

- NGK/ Denso regular spark plug

- Radiator flush + Rad-Kool Long Life Coolant replacement

- Lubricate/ adjust drive chain

- Front and rear brakes check

- Tyres pressure check

- Electrical lightings check

- Battery check

hw e hell will overflow sia ?

it was just nw that i cant start my bike,at my MSCP

got 1 police car rounding dan saw me,check my IC

dan another guy sae my carb overflow,ask me close engine,fuel switch,off choke.ask me whack 30x.dan on agn

it works

Next time when you park your bike, off your fuel cock i guess. haha

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Yo brudders still looking for a stock exhaust.. if anyone has it let me know... Tried to contact Mr Desmond can't get thru him maybe he's busy.. if other brudder has it let me know

hi guys...juz wanna noe...front sprocket smaller for pickup or for distance...currently i using 15-36...still got no distance...valve open at 7000rpm le??is it setting or must drop back sprocket??thanks for help

what about 15-39? someone suggested to me before i am able to get some pickup & distance for this...

Next time when you park your bike, off your fuel cock i guess. haha

everytym when iam not on my bike,i will off it.

even few mins,go buy thing or wad,i will aso off it

think nid go unique agn..haix

hey good day to all :)

SUP! =DD

what about 15-39? someone suggested to me before i am able to get some pickup & distance for this...

hmmm if im not wrong i heard someone say that 15-39 is the standard stock size. Well balance so should be able to get a bit of both. Haha correct me if im wrong.

everytym when iam not on my bike,i will off it.

even few mins,go buy thing or wad,i will aso off it

think nid go unique agn..haix

Hmmm try planet? cheaper also.

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

wasssup people.

emoz mode

carb overflow..dunno hw will overflow sia

zz..

Hmmm try planet? cheaper also.

wad thing cheaper ??

haix..shag

went unqiue wash carb,change plug n eo

they sae got water went in2 e carb..not v clean aso

to me, then it defeats the purpose of changing to spookes. :lol:

of cos helpless.. raining skid... bleeding all over, handphone wet then got blood sip in then spoil also. then hand all bruise slowly pick up bike.. knee got wound hard to bend to kick start but no choice also. then emo lor

take care bro! recover soon!

wah! go change yours!

LOL then who make de .. thx for wishing me recover lol

i ar soon :D

front sprocket size make a big diff

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I WISH U RECOVER SOON no say thanks! :( now i know! how i wished i'm a gal cheeky:

Definitely correct but you could omit the front part. Maybe I'm sensitive but I find it rather.. Demeaning.

haha, uncle pay also got deduct from my salary monthly :(

every teeth drop/add in front sprocket = 2.5 rear difference. n final ratio 2.6 should be adjust depending on body weight and riding style.

i guess you know this, but many others know this as well.

imo i think we are in this forum to share with what we know, not to demean people.

i understand that if the wrong info gets out, it might waste ppl time n money but who know everything?

we all are here to learn from each others unless you feel that you really do know everything.

i been riding for 1 decade with ex ride 4kr 1sp 1rs cbr150 wave rxk now phantom n i am still learning stuff here which i cannot learn outside. thanks to all our pilots that are willing to share like desmond + uncle alvin + 1a2a3a + manfred(n team) + modhamad123 + eno + zakii + many many more.

Kr forum has been a ghost town, i personally feel that it became a place to laugh at,shoot at,demean at.:(

this is only mine $0.20 worth, pls ignore it if u do not like it

CHEERS :)

Haha. Nvm la Charlie, just talk at fb can Liao.

:) okie, no la, peace:cheer:

haizzz, kena misunderstood by others liao :(

wah wah relax relax. long time never come in already, come in see this :(

just relax! forum only! :D

i'm sure sparkers1 didn't mean it that way.. it really depends on how you decipher the 'tone' of the message.

so all peace out and ride safe k! :D

any recommandation(shop) to service kr ?

where do ur usually service/repair it

Bro this info came from my friends. They say unique used to be a good, trustful shop. Now, unique is getting more f up. The mechanics are making u change unnecessary things.

If u want two of the best reliable shop tt don't chop u, it will be Planet Motors @ ubi and Republic Motors. Both have good reputation.

Bro firstly u must not trust JB shops first. Most of their parts are local. I even kena chopped by even the most famous shop where most racers do their bike there. Not mentioning name though. Most JB bikeshop will say overhaul there overhaul here for even the slightest problem.

Recommend u to check with the SG shops especially the ones I mention above. Coz, sometimes when u cannot hit the 130-140km/h, it could be due to other reasons(like maybe valve jam or sth).

And one more thing, remember to set aside $70 for NEA smoke emission fine(I call this the 2 stroke tax coz every 2 stroker except glen sure kena saman for exessive smoke). Today just kena. Nothing surprising hahaha.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Bro this info came from my friends. They say unique used to be a good, trustful shop. Now, unique is getting more f up. The mechanics are making u change unnecessary things.

If u want two of the best reliable shop tt don't chop u, it will be Planet Motors @ ubi and Republic Motors. Both have good reputation.

Bro firstly u must not trust JB shops first. Most of their parts are local. I even kena chopped by even the most famous shop where most racers do their bike there. Not mentioning name though. Most JB bikeshop will say overhaul there overhaul here for even the slightest problem.

Recommend u to check with the SG shops especially the ones I mention above. Coz, sometimes when u cannot hit the 130-140km/h, it could be due to other reasons(like maybe valve jam or sth).

And one more thing, remember to set aside $70 for NEA smoke emission fine(I call this the 2 stroke tax coz every 2 stroker except glen sure kena saman for exessive smoke). Today just kena. Nothing surprising hahaha.

dont say like that leh. later i sway kana :(

agree, best is know you and learn yourself and see if it makes sense. :)

Edited by blueacidic

yo Eno.long tym no c

sumtyms i think unique litat..

haix..near ma

ee.no republic 4 me

i think small prob i go unique,

if big,i go planet. sian,but i dk hw to go there

wah,i was consdering to overhual my bike there sia..but after ur advice. *hump* *hump*

can we reduce e amt of white smoke cuming out ? can adjust sum settings or wad ? er,or is there such thing ? lol

fk sia..

i didnt close e fuel switch,go bak c..floor all petrol

canot start lor..ccb

park inside frend bungalow.safe ma,so didnt handlelock n close e petrol switch..

knn.cb

cusre while waiting for e bus,waking hm,reach hm,nw still dulan..emo sh1t

knn..on e switch,petrol will leak through a small tube..

is this knonw as 'overflow' ? so easy overflow 1 meh ?

last tym kena 1 tym le sia..

ccb leh..knn

wad a bad day

just nw afternoon ride to unique wash carb,change plug n eo

tmr nid go tow truck le..shag sia

fk

hmmm if im not wrong i heard someone say that 15-39 is the standard stock size.

14/39 is stock size