Damn it my insurance went up. Last year $540 nw $570 after 10% ncd. Found out insurance has risen again.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Bro....what happened? Accident or sabo?

yes bro kena sabo!! i went thailand for 21 days overseas training..came back my head fairing and bubble broken...haiz!!

when? im not gg so early.. need to restore some $$ 1st.. alrdy spend like 6k giving birth to freyaa.. T_T

u tell me when la bro...i stay out till friday...next monday stay in ready... i want to do paint work at ahboy...thn setting at panjang...

Some memories cant be erased...

Hi there anyone knows insurance price range for kr..i'm 18 this year...got 2b few weeks back.

I think imo...its around 1.5 to 1.8k for my age right? Given i no road exp too?

Edited by garrickchoww
http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
Hi there anyone knows insurance price range for kr..i'm 18 this year...got 2b few weeks back.

I think imo...its around 1.5 to 1.8k for my age right? Given i no road exp too?

Yup. Standby that amount.

PS:- desmond, the guy who said the famous line : " Honda, unlike Yamaha ( others ), will NOT leave you stranded on the road " ( NO OFFENCE to Honda owners, i also believe Honda is reliable but that is err... Ironic that on SBF threads, many Honda riders have mentioned that they had been stranded before just like the other brands ) & who also believes previous Phantom owners are to be blamed for abusing the bike, when in my humble opinion SP / TZ / KR previous owners probably "abused" the bikes even more than Phantom ( No offence to Phantom / SP / TZ / KR owners ). I don't think 18 year old wannabe racers P-Platers ( again no offence to 18 yr old P-Platers ) buy Phantom to "modify" & "race" / "whack hard", right ? :p

eg. i supposed 12yr old SP is probably got more "abuse" than a 6 year old Phantom, at least usually most of the time. There are both good & bad Phantoms / SP / Honda / any other brand or model etc. etc. etc.

edit: btw as a sidetrack, i read somewhere before in either SBF or another forum ( forgot ), 1 lao-jiao was posting something like this: - "SP s are going cheap now. newbies should go buy SP & "whack", then upgrade to 2a / Class 2." ( that line was memorable but i forgot who said that )

I understand what u mean...hahaha. He blocked you on fb ah?

Honda is a good company but so is Yamaha and they both have come a long way. I have 2 friends. One rides a Honda SP and another a Honda RVF. I have picked them up from the expressway before because their bike broke down leh lol. They were STRANDED :D

yes bro kena sabo!! i went thailand for 21 days overseas training..came back my head fairing and bubble broken...haiz!!

Wah.....f*cker sia. Your bike too nice already so they break or they sit and play on it but accidentally drop lol. Or maybe purposely drop.

Edited by gutripper

How long does it takes to change the oil seal? (the one tt need to overhaul)

1) is it the same victor m guy that has been selling since last year? the white rusty bike i mentioned i saw was his. Lots of rust but he was selling for a VERY cheap price when considering the years of COE left. nearly bought his bike. Very cheap price but be prepared to fix a lot of things.

2) No lah, i am kia si old man that even spark / wave can out race me. :( where got corner like racer? anyway, not the foot rest but the joint below. fixed already. edit:- my bike's previous owner is probably a racer, obvious from all the racing mods he did & the flashy # & very high mileage. Probably a PG-devotee, also probably explains why my bike is so "cheap". I was already mentally prepared for all this when i took a gamble to buy it.

3) PS:- desmond, the guy who said the famous line : " Honda, unlike Yamaha ( others ), will NOT leave you stranded on the road " ( NO OFFENCE to Honda owners, i also believe Honda is reliable but that is err... Ironic that on SBF threads, many Honda riders have mentioned that they had been stranded before just like the other brands ) & who also believes previous Phantom owners are to be blamed for abusing the bike, when in my humble opinion SP / TZ / KR previous owners probably "abused" the bikes even more than Phantom ( No offence to Phantom / SP / TZ / KR owners ). I don't think 18 year old wannabe racers P-Platers ( again no offence to 18 yr old P-Platers ) buy Phantom to "modify" & "race" / "whack hard", right ? :p

eg. i supposed 12yr old SP is probably got more "abuse" than a 6 year old Phantom, at least usually most of the time. There are both good & bad Phantoms / SP / Honda / any other brand or model etc. etc. etc.

edit: btw as a sidetrack, i read somewhere before in either SBF or another forum ( forgot ), 1 lao-jiao was posting something like this: - "SP s are going cheap now. newbies should go buy SP & "whack", then upgrade to 2a / Class 2." ( that line was memorable but i forgot who said that )

any way, all under the bridge now...i am getting too old for this...going to "retire" & "relax". i often lose to McDonald Riders with Big Backpacks on wave / spark. they are often laughing at the old slow uncle "turtle" kr. very malu! LOL! :D

yo bro.. maybe you just pm me bah.. i also dunno who sia? lolx..

Damn it my insurance went up. Last year $540 nw $570 after 10% ncd. Found out insurance has risen again.

wooo.. that means i have to standby the same amount as last year den or higher... :(

my insurance ending Jul/Aug... Need to renew road tax soon as well.. + COE expiring next year feb.. + renovating my room as preparing to settle down..

sianz sianz.. tons of money!! :(

How long does it takes to change the oil seal? (the one tt need to overhaul)

not sure.. around 4 hours i guess?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wait u selling away or what?

I gonna spray soon, just telling you since you want. But if trade i want a stock fairing no mould and all

wooo.. that means i have to standby the same amount as last year den or higher... :(

my insurance ending Jul/Aug... Need to renew road tax soon as well.. + COE expiring next year feb.. + renovating my room as preparing to settle down..

sianz sianz.. tons of money!! :(

mine no up or down

still remain the same!

since coe end at 2012 feb

so we can buy insurance till feb only!

but i 4got i renew my insurance till may!!

will call the company n check see can take back

but....mine very cheap..if can..also around $30 only

I gonna spray soon, just telling you since you want. But if trade i want a stock fairing no mould and all

ohh but mine is moulded already.

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg

not wrong

this 2nd time liao!

try to catch that person!

u tell me when la bro...i stay out till friday...next monday stay in ready... i want to do paint work at ahboy...thn setting at panjang...

tml im on mc.. =x

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

Hi. I'm using an UMA carburetor. But the fuel intake reali big. Like I always 3 days pump 1 time. Now after change the carburetor, 2 days pump 1 time. Izzit racing carburetor is like tat? Or izzit anyway to change the fuel intake? Gonna broke...

not sure.. around 4 hours i guess?

Hmm okaylah..Mine confirm need to change..Coolant starting to leak again..

Hi. I'm using an UMA carburetor. But the fuel intake reali big. Like I always 3 days pump 1 time. Now after change the carburetor, 2 days pump 1 time. Izzit racing carburetor is like tat? Or izzit anyway to change the fuel intake? Gonna broke...

Broke? Haha, then don't use UMA carburetor. Pple who modify their bikes must face the fact that they will have to be spending more. They need to spend more servicing their bikes. They need to spend more on fuel. That's why pple prefer stock or at most they modify parts that don't affect their fuel consumption and extra servicing.

Change standard lah bro. SG not a place to go fast.

i using uma 34 and internal chamber, sproc 15/40, block also ported too, my fc is still 23 or 25km per L for normal riding, and around 20 to 21 if i go crazy with my throttle.

check ur setting, if nothing wrong w ur setting, check ur riding style.

or if u r expecting 50km per L, go downgrade to bajal.

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

Honda is a good company but so is Yamaha and they both have come a long way. I have 2 friends. One rides a Honda SP and another a Honda RVF. I have picked them up from the expressway before because their bike broke down leh lol. They were STRANDED :D

No offence to ANYBODY but the typical "rite of passage" for young bikers nowadays is as follow:- ( JUST A JOKE, PEOPLE! So don't block me. :p )

1) Pass 2b, get SP ( 2T ) or CBR ( 4T ) & just "whack". who cares if it breaks since bike is going to be scrapped / sold soon. :p

2) pass 2a, get CBR 400 / RVF & again "whack". If the guy got a "good" bike, the guy will next upgrade to R1 or Fireblade etc on Class 2. If guy got a "lousy" bike that cause him to go broke on "repairs", scared already, no money & quickly "downgrade" to spark / wave. :cry:

3) The guy who up to 1000cc will end up "da boleh tahan" maintainance, end up downgrading to cub just like the other guy. Of course serious track racers or rich guys need not do that but the rest...

4) after downgrading to cub, will find cub a bit slow & unstable, some more no "stylo" enough. Save up $ diligently. After wallet's "injury" recovers, go get S4 / Phantom. S4 = fast & stable. Phantom = stable & stylo. Tiger 200 / FZ-16 = cheap & stylo. end of story.

5) the models of bikes chosen may differ ( eg. R15 / GSR / GSX-R / RSV4 etc ) but the storyline more or else same. :cheeky:

PS: vemonstorm, i suppose either you wrongly typed an extra "zero" or your FC must be really special . :p

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

mine no up or down

still remain the same!

since coe end at 2012 feb

so we can buy insurance till feb only!

but i 4got i renew my insurance till may!!

will call the company n check see can take back

but....mine very cheap..if can..also around $30 only

lolx.. icic.. yup .. should be around that price.. cuz 2 months only.. whahaha.. i'll renew insurance until feb also.. den from jan, i'll decide again.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Mine normally go 2100km to 2200km full tank wit potted carb. Now is below 1800km full tank wit UMA 28mm.

Bro....your fc so goooooood ah. Can sell me your bike? Better than Bajaj sia! LOL :p

No offence to ANYBODY but the typical "rite of passage" for young bikers nowadays is as follow:- ( JUST A JOKE, PEOPLE! So don't block me. :p )

1) Pass 2b, get SP ( 2T ) or CBR ( 4T ) & just "whack". who cares if it breaks since bike is going to be scrapped / sold soon. :p

2) pass 2a, get CBR 400 / RVF & again "whack". If the guy got a "good" bike, the guy will next upgrade to R1 or Fireblade etc on Class 2. If guy got a "lousy" bike that cause him to go broke on "repairs", scared already, no money & quickly "downgrade" to spark / wave. :cry:

3) The guy who up to 1000cc will end up "da boleh tahan" maintainance, end up downgrading to cub just like the other guy. Of course serious track racers or rich guys need not do that but the rest...

4) after downgrading to cub, will find cub a bit slow & unstable, some more no "stylo" enough. Save up $ diligently. After wallet's "injury" recovers, go get S4 / Phantom. S4 = fast & stable. Phantom = stable & stylo. Tiger 200 / FZ-16 = cheap & stylo. end of story.

5) the models of bikes chosen may differ ( eg. R15 / GSR / GSX-R / RSV4 etc ) but the storyline more or else same. :cheeky:

PS: vemonstorm, i suppose either you wrongly typed an extra "zero" or your FC must be really special . :p

Hahaha...you are a damn funny guy.

Hmm, btw, was wondering, I have this impression that Honda bikes are reliable..Look at Phantom, Wave, CBR1000..

Hahaha...you are a damn funny guy.

i suppose that's the fact?

chiong all the way up to CL2 den down back to 2B if pocket not big enough.. :p

for me.. maintain 2B (if possible) and get a car.. or van or anything that's aircon and "covered" from rain.. :p

When I first started experimenting my KRR bike,it was a learning experience. From mere power setting to block porting.From a good fuel consumption rate to most lowest rate. From an analog speedometer to a digital speedometer.From stock pipe to PDK pipe.From a stock looking bike to a sharp pointed,single seater tail.Everything was done there,been there. Our KRR is a true sports bike for its class,dashing from 0kmph to over 200kmph. I can tell you I know many riders with damnnn fast KRR bikes,namely; Kyrul,Khai Marvel,Glenn,Kit and many more.

The most innovative bike: Desmond,Infinity

The first R1 tail bike: Kit or something..forgot his name but he owns the first R1 tail from kok seng motors.

Bottomline,I love KRR thou I riding a R15 now.

LOL.. was wondering who you are.. and bingo.. I know.. R15.. lolx..