Shhhh later I kena gun down again!

okok.. dun worry... :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

i suppose that's the fact?

chiong all the way up to CL2 den down back to 2B if pocket not big enough.. :p

desmond: you summed up the moral of my "story" ( under 1 roof ? lol! :p ) why do you think s4 is such a popular bike ? after having "tasted" fast bikes, the average guy will not be satisfied with 2b anymore, so that is how young men, army boys, office-type guys in their long-sleeved shirts & salesman shoes, middle-aged uncles & even ah-peks & everyone end up with S4.

serious "fast" guys move on to 1000cc sports, rich guys move on to hayabusas, Ducatis, >1000cc expensive bikes.

average guys end up with s4 in the end after completing the "cycle". But they all say no regrets. cause copied from a old watch advert..."don't care about forever, only care about "i once had". " :p

eno: i NEVER said Honda is not reliable. in fact i said that Honda is reliable but...never mind i think u get my point. :p

Ranger: ...hahaha...ex-Phantom-ex-KRR-now R15...kind of obvious...:p

Edited by bukitmerah
typos

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

for me.. maintain 2B (if possible) and get a car.. or van or anything that's aircon and "covered" from rain.. :p

Actually, i drive company vans / pick ups / lorries before ( i got my class 3 before i got my 2b )...but...but...but...heck this is a bikers forum so i dare say...

4 wheels good...2 wheels better. :)

4 strokes good...2 strokes...:p

it is like "drug" addiction...

after having tried 2 wheels, 4 wheels got "no shiok" anymore.

after having tried 2 strokes, 4 strokes feels "heavy"...better not continue or else i suffer same fate as "+Ranger+". :p

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

Actually, i drive company vans / pick ups / lorries before ( i got my class 3 before i got my 2b )...but...but...but...heck this is a bikers forum so i dare say...

4 wheels good...2 wheels better. :)

4 strokes good...2 strokes...:p

it is like "drug" addiction...

after having tried 2 wheels, 4 wheels got no "kick" anymore.

after having tried 2 strokes, 4 strokes ...better not continue or else i suffer same fate as "+Ranger+". :p

haha... 2 wheels is definitely good but.. you see, when we reached a certain age.. we wan stable and safety for our family and etc etc.. bike is not safe for a baby.. :)

hope you get what i mean.. :)

lastly.. you go ikea.. see this mid-size cupboard and wan to buy.. but you riding bike.. and confirm cannot put into the box.. car confirm can.. den u LL walk away.. that kinda of "pattern".. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haha... 2 wheels is definitely good but.. you see, when we reached a certain age.. we wan stable and safety for our family and etc etc.. bike is not safe for a baby.. :)

lastly.. you go ikea.. see this mid-size cupboard and wan to buy.. but you riding bike.. and confirm cannot put into the box.. car confirm can.. den u LL walk away.. that kinda of "pattern".. :)

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...

desmond my dear friend, hope u don't take offence but i think you really "old" liao...:p

don't like that leh...must always keep young at heart ! be like "alvin" & me. Don't ever anyone dare call me uncle, ok? i also always 25. :p

edit: to make you feel better, let me "attack" myself...may be i am like that cause i will never got the chance to be "young" again. last time i young, no money for the faster bikes. now still no money. by the time i get enough money, i am afraid i will be too old & scared for 1000cc. No balls to ride fast, S4 also overtake my R1 = faint ! even now, younger riders on slower bikes fly past my kr = sian :(

So don't follow my footsteps, you still very young must enjoy ! if not later you regret like me. must get R1 first, enjoy & "once have" ( sen jing yong yo ) & then downgrade to S4. :p

seriously, somtimes i wish i was your age again. :(

PS: family can "wait", baby can "wait" ( school bus lah, last time i walk / cycle, where got papa sent me in car one? ), cupboard can "wait" ( delivery lah! ), everything can "wait", only age & time cannot "wait", they "wait" for no one.

want to grow old ? don't worry, it will come eventually. Now can "havoc", must "havoc". my only regret is last time i no "havoc" enough, now only can be "chi ko pek". :p

Edited by bukitmerah
edit:

Thanks & Best Regards.

why my one is an innovative bike! haha. desmond's one should be because his bike is like a house, everything also have! btw, if my bike no power at top end, what are the things i can do to improve it? thank you thank you in advance. :)

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

why my one is an innovative bike! haha. desmond's one should be because his bike is like a house, everything also have! btw, if my bike no power at top end, what are the things i can do to improve it? thank you thank you in advance. :)

sprocket setting?

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

sprocket setting?

i forgot what is my spracoakert size although i remember people telling me it is more for distance. how are you? married liao then disappear sia.

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

go see ur sproc size..

nvr disappear ah.. just bz w work and balancing my time with both bikes.. + freyaa still running in ad vickii need to go re-tuning.. setting run off liao.. *shagss*

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

go see ur sproc size..

nvr disappear ah.. just bz w work and balancing my time with both bikes.. + freyaa still running in ad vickii need to go re-tuning.. setting run off liao.. *shagss*

cheyyyy marry already?

when u last had full service?

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg
cheyyyy marry already?

ya.. fked up sia.. now cannot flirt ard like i want liao :

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

go see ur sproc size..

i nono how to see leh. it is either 37 or 38 or 39. :) you every day tampines to tuas to tampines, very fast de. jiayou. haha. re-tuning you going into jb to do?

cheyyyy marry already?

when u last had full service?

nearly 1 year ago when i took my bike haha.

Hello!!! 4 Stroke bike is kinda for the relax type! :p

Brother,u are a funny man!! Upzzz

Desmond is not riding a bike,he simply bring his room along!!

About no power at top end:

1) Could be your sprocket sizes (The best is the original size)

2) Partially Jammed Valve - Causing the bike to "drown" at both low and high speed

3) Did u throttle to the max??

4) Worn out clutch plates

The solution:

1) Change into 39T rear by 14 t front sprockets,if not try 15 t front.

2) Carbon built up also decrease the performance a lot..have your valve serviced!!

3) Worn out clutch plates are also the culprit!! have it change if u have trouble gg up the hill while ya bike screaming like hell

ya lor desmond. i think the next thing he will install is air con. and a dome around his bike. lol!

when the rpm reach 7 the bike like so loud like going to explode. when i tell my bf he laugh at me and say is like that one.

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

hi bro. just got my krr few week back. when in malaysia 2nd link try out. gear5 180Kmh. like power : D

so good..mine gear 6 rpm 10 then 180 =(

Anyone noe e price of battlex tyre for 1 pair?? N were is cheapest

I think unique now got sale...bt39 1 pair 160+

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...

desmond my dear friend, hope u don't take offence but i think you really "old" liao...:p

don't like that leh...must always keep young at heart ! be like "alvin" & me. Don't ever anyone dare call me uncle, ok? i also always 25. :p

edit: to make you feel better, let me "attack" myself...may be i am like that cause i will never got the chance to be "young" again. last time i young, no money for the faster bikes. now still no money. by the time i get enough money, i am afraid i will be too old & scared for 1000cc. No balls to ride fast, S4 also overtake my R1 = faint ! even now, younger riders on slower bikes fly past my kr = sian :(

So don't follow my footsteps, you still very young must enjoy ! if not later you regret like me. must get R1 first, enjoy & "once have" ( sen jing yong yo ) & then downgrade to S4. :p

seriously, somtimes i wish i was your age again. :(

PS: family can "wait", baby can "wait" ( school bus lah, last time i walk / cycle, where got papa sent me in car one? ), cupboard can "wait" ( delivery lah! ), everything can "wait", only age & time cannot "wait", they "wait" for no one.

want to grow old ? don't worry, it will come eventually. Now can "havoc", must "havoc". my only regret is last time i no "havoc" enough, now only can be "chi ko pek". :p

lolx.. cannot havoc liaoz.. been thru too much liaoz.. chiong or what-so-ever, too much liao.. lolx.. :p

i'm sure you rather not have my back issue.. :p

nah.. even if i have a choice.. i wun go for R1 or etc.. it's already been my decision since i turned 18.. Maybe I'm the kind of person who think more logically.. instead of fun and etc.. been there done there.. rather not been thru what i been thru.. :)

maybe we can talk more about life.. why i choose this path sometime later.. :)

re-tune abit = less air and try.. might not be smooth.. but might have better top end.. :)

go see ur sproc size..

whahhaa.. rich liaoz wor.. maintain 2 bike sia.. lolx..

ya.. fked up sia.. now cannot flirt ard like i want liao :

choice is yours.. not you cannot.. it's you wan or dun wan.. :)

i nono how to see leh. it is either 37 or 38 or 39. :) you every day tampines to tuas to tampines, very fast de. jiayou. haha. re-tuning you going into jb to do?

ya lor desmond. i think the next thing he will install is air con. and a dome around his bike. lol!

when the rpm reach 7 the bike like so loud like going to explode. when i tell my bf he laugh at me and say is like that one.

show you soon on how to see.. :)

whahhaa.. that's my previous "dream".. but after i check all possibilities.. it's not possible at all.. because

1) the bike will become too heavy for the bike to run.. and need to

2) change my suspension as it will be "push" down after all the weight

3) need a main stand because side stand will topple the bike due to the "dome".. :)

oh ya.. lastly... RPM 7 is normal.. hear mine and yours.. see who's is louder.. :p

l

nah.. even if i have a choice.. i wun go for R1 or etc.. it's already been my decision since i turned 18.. Maybe I'm the kind of person who think more logically.. instead of fun and etc.. been there done there.. rather not been thru what i been thru.. :)

re-tune abit = less air and try.. might not be smooth.. but might have better top end.. :)

choice is yours.. not you cannot.. it's you wan or dun wan.. :)

whahhaa.. that's my previous "dream".. but after i check all possibilities.. it's not possible at all.. because

1) the bike will become too heavy for the bike to run.. and need to

2) change my suspension as it will be "push" down after all the weight

3) need a main stand because side stand will topple the bike due to the "dome".. :)

oh ya.. lastly... RPM 7 is normal.. hear mine and yours.. see who's is louder.. :p

A) haha...if i strike toto, i would get PGM 3 / RD 350 LC. scared about repairs so must strike toto 1st :p

B) sorry...no offence...but "who-cares-about-top-end" ? it is the "rush" i am after. :p

C) jundeang, just "see" don't "touch" lah ! :p

D) desmond, you need Goldwing...everything have except aircon. :p

E) infinity, i think it is normal, kips valve opens at 7k rpm, that is the "distinctive" kr sound. :p it just means you will have more power but petrol costs will go up too !

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

Hello!!! 4 Stroke bike is kinda for the relax type! :p

Brother,u are a funny man!! Upzzz

bro, actually 4 stroke also can be fast but i meant "heavy". it is like this...

eg. CBR150 / R15 still not fast "enough" for you ? get 3 more piston, add around 50kg in total weight, 250cc more in capacity...

still not enough? get extra 200cc ( 600 ). still not "enough" ah ? get another 400cc ( 1000cc ) & dunno how much more in weight. still no enough ah? be prepared for sumo size & weight of way above 200kg of the super-size bikes above 1000cc.

that is why 4-strokes can be fast but must pay the price of a "heavier" bike. :(

2-stroke 150cc still no enough ? just need to add 1 more piston, 100cc more & only around 10kg in weight...you get a bike that is as "LIGHT & AGILE" as 250cc, horsepower of 400cc, accelerates like a 600cc. in the "bad old days" of the "evil" 2-stroke era...250cc is already "enough" for "serious" racers.

350cc may be technically slower than R1 or haya, but it is more fun to use. scary even. really wild! 500cc ? are u kidding me ? weight around S4. So dangerous that it is seldom sold. Unless your name is Doohan or you are a daredevil or you want to kill yourself.:p

FC? it is unfair to compare using capacity. the fairer way is to use speed / acceleration as a yardstick. If the 600cc / 1000cc 4-strokes got no fuel injectors...then go compare the FC & smoke then it is fair.

anyway, i am not sure but i read somewhere they use FIs for 2-stroke snow mobiles. So why not use FIs on 2T bikes to improve FC & reduce smoke? No cannot, who wants to buy 1300cc / 1000cc bikes then ? again, NO OFFENCE to those owners. :)

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

lolx.. icic.. yup .. should be around that price.. cuz 2 months only.. whahaha.. i'll renew insurance until feb also.. den from jan, i'll decide again.. :)

lazy to go ask back the different liao!

you thinking mindset is correct!

i been throught all this

when u got a BABY children from month 1 to aleast few years

some time u got $ also cant get a cab

when u in a hurry,can b very troublesome!

BUT also not mean u got baby die die must buy a 4 wheels

cos at this stage,we need to think alot not only U

also someone relate to u

u r the head of the family liao!

this all depend on this $$-)

go see ur sproc size..

lucky no time to on u on for loyang

later see yours new bike

my heart itcy again....

i got no $ to buy bike liao!!!

3 years not working

i spend almost half of my saving-(

die cock stand liao!!!!

**hope u dun mind i say tis**

since u marry liao

soon will got baby

so baby is better than bike-)

wast $ to keep two bike

save it....

u duno when u nid it...

i been throught all this

also someone relate to u

since u marry liao

soon will got baby

so baby is better than bike-)

wast $ to keep two bike

save it....

u duno when u nid it...

actually buy car even more expensive, better to use taxi when you really need it. Some more, must support taxi-drivers ma! EVERYBODY WINS, you save $, they can makan ! they also need to make a living. now people don't want to employ above 35 yr old, all want young one. where got so many young one? so go foreigner lor. knn. :(

alvin, next time the 2 of us may have to be taxi driver liao. now Dispatch rider also ride malaysian plate bike. i no money when i old , you now got kid to feed leh. :p

nowadays, singaporean old liao, go become taxi driver / security guard. :(

PS: just renew COE for even a 10-year old Nissan March now can buy you 2 brand new class 2 bikes.

if 2 X 2b bikes already "beh-tahan" liao, car better don't even dream. car installment better to pay for baby expenses.

better to take 2b bike / cycle ( good for your health too! ) / take Bus/Mrt/Walk ( BMW :p ) & take taxi when you really need. more $$$ saved in the long run to support family. better still, drive taxi lah & can fetch the kids also. :p

Edited by bukitmerah
PS

Thanks & Best Regards.

A) haha...if i strike toto, i would get PGM 3 / RD 350 LC. scared about repairs so must strike toto 1st :p

B) sorry...no offence...but "who-cares-about-top-end" ? it is the "rush" i am after. :p

C) jundeang, just "see" don't "touch" lah ! :p

D) desmond, you need Goldwing...everything have except aircon. :p

E) infinity, i think it is normal, kips valve opens at 7k rpm, that is the "distinctive" kr sound. :p it just means you will have more power but petrol costs will go up too !

a) strike toto, buy house / business - everything full case, remaining see car enough anot.. :p

b) true.. but.. if mid night.. no car.. how you rev also same ma.. whahaha..

c) *not related*

d) whahaha.. gold wing have aircon.. :p but.. not worth.. because rain also wet.. :p

e) yup.. but sometimes for me.. open no open.. not much diff.. and sometimes.. open seems to save fuel more.. whahaha...

lazy to go ask back the different liao!

i been throught all this

also someone relate to u

yup yup... that's what i totally agreed.. Need to think alot more.. not just yourself..

it's us already.. instead of me me me.. lolx..

$$$ is the main issue.. need alot lor.. my bank dun even have 4 digit lor.. emo sia... :(