i have seen one at ah lai b4.

green kips rode by a SG malay guy, quite friendly.

he remove stock fairings, sai-tao & replace them with those cyber cyber sai-tao...

changed meter oso.

change to single-seater, his singler-seater CFM not kips one...

spokes rims....

Tks at least got some ideas :thumb:

cause i cant tahan always smell ppl smoke,2nd is my friend here that time no bike is orig.u can try ask daprei,she saw my friend krr n tzm b4.their is more fierce then mine,mine is just peanut :sweat:

Foot brake parts can be gotten from LAB, I think.

Tailight, signals and mirror also ...

Head fairing is quite important, bcos your headlight mounts onto it.

All these can be repaired quite cheaply if get parts from LAB. Think should be under $100.

But the headlight you'll have to go to FJT. If you get from LAB, the headlight will melt. FJT sells the headlight at about $80+

Fairing dun put back ler. Now advise is repair till can ride can liao. Dun think too much about the paintwork. You should be concentrating on improving your on-the-road skills.

Good luck, and take care !

my foot brake the whole thing came off......pulling the metal attached to the engine out also.

right fairing gone

tailight gone

top fairing also gone

signal light gone

haizzzzzzzz

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

But the headlight you'll have to go to FJT. If you get from LAB, the headlight will melt. FJT sells the headlight at about $80+

where is FJT??? :confused: :confused:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

hi, is fuel consumption of kips good parts spoil easy to repair and get?

maintenance not expensive ?

air horn is it very useful ?

i read thru the posts, 60+ can die sia.. :confused:

help abit,i getting a kips this thursday hope i dun regret my decision

http://www.hayabusa.org/albums/busa/ahd.jpg

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

for fuel consumption, a full tank can last me approximately 230km... it all depends on the riding style of each individual anyway... and of course the routes each individual travels...

parts are easily obtained... maintenance is not expensive anyway...

it is very hard to compare fuel consumption for bikes...

dont worry... kips is a very good and powerful bike... you wont regret...

:shades:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/logo4.gif

I'm reckless; but I'm responsible!

hi, is fuel consumption of kips good parts spoil easy to repair and get?

maintenance not expensive ?

air horn is it very useful ?

i read thru the posts, 60+ can die sia.. :confused:

help abit,i getting a kips this thursday hope i dun regret my decision

welcome to kips family! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

fixing a horn? i got my Stebel fixed at MotorX ... loud enuff for safety purposes and its legal too ;)

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

welcome to kips family! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

fixing a horn? i got my Stebel fixed at MotorX ... loud enuff for safety purposes and its legal too ;)

haha, but still not use to it man

ya, mine fix with an air horn already

damn, the insurance really very expensive

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

for fuel consumption, a full tank can last me approximately 230km... it all depends on the riding style of each individual anyway... and of course the routes each individual travels...

parts are easily obtained... maintenance is not expensive anyway...

it is very hard to compare fuel consumption for bikes...

dont worry... kips is a very good and powerful bike... you wont regret...

:shades:

how much does it cost to topup full tank huh?

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

$15-20 like that for a full tank if nt wrong,quite long didnt top up full tank liao :sweat:

waa.. so expensive !!

honda wave much cheaper :weep:

can last how many days eg ??

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

haha, but still not use to it man

ya, mine fix with an air horn already

damn, the insurance really very expensive

Juz be careful ... cos heard that airhorn is not legal ... electromagnetic types are legal and quite loud oso :sweat:

Insurance high maybe becos of your age? anyway, get at least 2nd party, lots of ppl burning bikes these days :giddy:

Most bros here recommend a change of tyres ... seems like original IRC is not very good in wet weather ...

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

hmm, i duno what tyres it is leh, but the motordiam says they change a new pair of tyres already is not irc they say

but i also duno what tyres

oo, i got 2 horn, 1 normal horn another button is to press air-horn..

buy the kawa liao, i really penniless sia, the stupid insurance :mad:

than they do smthing to the exhaust also, quite loud, "pi pi pi" sound

quite powerful. than one guy says can hit 190km/h :confused:

anyway the motordiam is open by one of my good pal uncle who dotes on him alot..

Hayasaki ? or kawabusa ?

$15-20 like that for a full tank if nt wrong,quite long didnt top up full tank liao :sweat:

so expensive mehz??!?!?!?!? haha... mine not so high...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/logo4.gif

I'm reckless; but I'm responsible!

Skai,

you know Regina ?

You cross the road to the opposite side from Regina, and a few metres to your right, you should be able to find a street called Rowell, turn in and walk straight all the way down about 2 cross roads later, you will find FJT. The shop is near Deskar Road or something. And you can sometimes see gers there waiting for business.

I found out that FJT carries all the KRR parts, original. Good luck !

where is FJT??? :confused: :confused:

[/img]

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...