@haoKR hey bro, i think i should be doing a overhaul ba. i will go a JB shop do. my previous bike and my fren bike all do there one...

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

hello fellow KR riders...

want to ask you guys if anyone knows SBF ID: JOE_BOXER?

i have been trying to contact him to his mobile no since last week (phone line is active) but there was no answer.

Appreciate your reply. :)

Edited by emarkie82
hey guys i jus sold my bike and gettin a kr soon. you all recommend me to go for full service or overhual? the bike is a fw plate meaning 8 years and has been layout for around 1 to 2 months. if i were to do overhual meaning i don need to waste $$$ on full service alr. suggestions bros?

Dont need to waste money.. Normal full service ok.. Check with your trusted mechanic ok ler..

hm... @Sarah_Li @haoKR i think about it then maybe check with my mech about the condition then ask suggestions from him lo. den mayb i ride the bike for 1 or 2 weeks see how whether smooth and got power or not lo den see how lo.

Hi guys.. prob for my Speed ok alr..Tried whacking today at midnight no traffic otw home.Went above 120 successfully. SHop mechanic told me he changed carb pipe or smtg pipe? Told me it was kind of preventing the petrol from flowing.

Anyway shittt.....otw home from AYE...I FORGOT..got speed limit camera...heading towards bkt merah...(Was around NUH there ) so when i saw the "slow down speed camera ahead" sign i slowed down but too dark cant see speed camera to knw the exact spot ... then after a long distance i sped up again knowing that there's no more speed camera alr .

Jia lat.. is there a chance i could have not been taken? Cos i slow down upon seeing slow down sign :( How much if fine ? :(

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
Hi guys.. prob for my Speed ok alr..Tried whacking today at midnight no traffic otw home.Went above 120 successfully. SHop mechanic told me he changed carb pipe or smtg pipe? Told me it was kind of preventing the petrol from flowing.

Anyway shittt.....otw home from AYE...I FORGOT..got speed limit camera...heading towards bkt merah...(Was around NUH there ) so when i saw the "slow down speed camera ahead" sign i slowed down but too dark cant see speed camera to knw the exact spot ... then after a long distance i sped up again knowing that there's no more speed camera alr .

Jia lat.. is there a chance i could have not been taken? Cos i slow down upon seeing slow down sign :( How much if fine ? :(

"slow down speed camera ahead"mean u still safe!

if u speeding and ur meter show 120.. ur actual speed would probably be only 100kmh.. expressway speed limit is 90kmh.. speeding exceeding 10kmh of speed limit is not that much.. to know the fine just google will do..

anyway for ur reference..

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 1 to 20km/h

o 4 demerit points

o Fine of $130/- for light vehicle and $160/- for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 21 to 30 km/h

o 6 demerit points

o Fine of $150/- for light vehicle and $180 for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 31 to 40 km/h

o 8 demerit points

o Fine of $170/- for light vehicle and $200/- for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 41 to 50 km/h

o 12 demerit points

o Offender will be prosecuted in Court.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 51 to 60 km/h

o 18 demerit points

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by more than 60 km/h

o 24 demerit points

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
if u speeding and ur meter show 120.. ur actual speed would probably be only 100kmh.. expressway speed limit is 90kmh.. speeding exceeding 10kmh of speed limit is not that much.. to know the fine just google will do..

anyway for ur reference..

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 1 to 20km/h

o 4 demerit points

o Fine of $130/- for light vehicle and $160/- for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 21 to 30 km/h

o 6 demerit points

o Fine of $150/- for light vehicle and $180 for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 31 to 40 km/h

o 8 demerit points

o Fine of $170/- for light vehicle and $200/- for heavy vehicle.

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 41 to 50 km/h

o 12 demerit points

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by 51 to 60 km/h

o 18 demerit points

* Exceeding speed limit for vehicle/road by more than 60 km/h

o 24 demerit points

not all the same.

like me(example only)

b4 change the speed gear hub at the front rim=rpm7=120km/130km(4got)

after changed become rpm7=90km/100km

for me i cant follow this rule.

so better check/compare with car or other bike (like Tik R1:P)(TIK joking only,scare misunderstanding)

Edited by alvin8787
scare misunderstanding
hey guys i jus sold my bike and gettin a kr soon. you all recommend me to go for full service or overhual? the bike is a fw plate meaning 8 years and has been layout for around 1 to 2 months. if i were to do overhual meaning i don need to waste $$$ on full service alr. suggestions bros?

depends on what u going to do with the krr. if u intend to whack then better overhaul. cause firstly peace of mind, dun need worry so much before whacking second thing is u will only need to change wear and tear parts not all. if u oni full service then touch wood piston seize, u might have to fork out alot on changing alot of things.

if u gonna relax relax ride then just full service first and see how the engine feels. if smooth then u dun need worry so much. use and high grade engine oil after service. if not smooth then u know confirm smtin wrong mah. then overhaul lor.

There is only 1 camera in AYE and I believe it is a dummy camera. I never kena before and I have never seen anyone kena before.

Lol how u so sure its a dummy! Haha!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/

hm... mayb i will just do full service and decarbon my pipe first lo... if think got problem then mayb i will go overhual lo.

and oh btw, how often i need to oil my kawa chain?

not say for kawa chain only ah but recommended widely would be to oil every 500 to 600km if u ride dirty condition then earlier. but pls wipe ur chain before oiling

whats the use of putting more and more oil without cleaning it. the dirt is still there and its still gonna cause wear.

ok thanks bro! wad brand of oiler u all recommend? i using a spray one passed to me by my friend the brand is motorex. is it ok?

Lol how u so sure its a dummy! Haha!

Coz I usually speed past it at 120. Sometimes at 140. Unless my speedo has error of 30-50km/hr.

ok thanks bro! wad brand of oiler u all recommend? i using a spray one passed to me by my friend the brand is motorex. is it ok?

I use Maxima gold.

oh no my bike got problem. when i viewed the bike it can start. before i take over the bike i check it can start but now just today my bike cant' start HELP!! i tot it was spark plug but i tried push start it cannot start how???

Did you leave your fuel cock on all the way? If spark plug wet/fouled also cannot pushstart....

then what would be the alternative solution? to change a spark plug?

Hmm...you can off your fuel cock and kickstart about 20-30 times with your ignition off. Then try on fuel cock, on choke, turn on ignition, open throttle and kickstart. If not can change your sparkplug lol.

**** man. think it's not working man... mus waste $$$ to tow. awwww... =(

take out plug see got wet or not first

put new plug off fuel n kick start,save tow $!

after that need to reset carb

if not will wet/fouled plug again!

hope this help

don't waste $. this happened to me also. for me, i left my cock on. you off your cock and on your ignition, twist the throttle fully and keep kicking until it start. it is important to off your cock before doing that otherwise your carburetor will continue to overflow. hope your bike can start. :)

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

don't waste $. this happened to me also. for me, i left my cock on. you off your cock and on your ignition, twist the throttle fully and keep kicking until it start. it is important to off your cock before doing that otherwise your carburetor will continue to overflow. hope your bike can start. :)

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU