hi all, have a question here.. dint start bike for 4-5 days, just now when start the engine or tank got fizzy sound like those u hear in a carbonated drink can/bottle.. is smth wrong with the bike?? i left the fuel switch on, but dun think thats the problem? i kick start it aft 2-3 attempts. nth to do with overflow i guess?? and the gears also abit hard to change up/down. please help!! thanks alot =)

but u got buy saving insurance,when old still got $.i totally dun have.i cancell all mine around 2003..cos that time i got big problem..really no $-(!

lolx.. I didn't buy saving.. because I brought all health one.. *my health is no good.. plus I suspect I might have heart attack..

Google and found out that I "fit the bill".. So buy health one first.. saving comes later after marriage.. lolx..

hi all, have a question here.. dint start bike for 4-5 days, just now when start the engine or tank got fizzy sound like those u hear in a carbonated drink can/bottle.. is smth wrong with the bike?? i left the fuel switch on, but dun think thats the problem? i kick start it aft 2-3 attempts. nth to do with overflow i guess?? and the gears also abit hard to change up/down. please help!! thanks alot =)

1) change EO and Spark plug..

2) sound might come out because of compression issues, get it check while doing your EO/Spark plug.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lolx.. I didn't buy saving.. because I brought all health one.. *my health is no good.. plus I suspect I might have heart attack..

Google and found out that I "fit the bill".. So buy health one first.. saving comes later after marriage.. lolx..

1) change EO and Spark plug..

2) sound might come out because of compression issues, get it check while doing your EO/Spark plug.. :)

okays. thanks.. . the airbox got psst psst psst sound is the the problem with compression right??

i got a KEIHIN RACING CARBURATOR for sale.

KEIHIN 34mm RACING CARBURATOR PJ TYPE.

Strong Horse Power.. Good top for top speed..

Suitable for Kawa,sp,tzm

Condition 10/10

view to belive

Interested buyer please pm me for information..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]230481[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]230482[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]230483[/ATTACH]

It GONE.. SOLD ALREADY.. :)

IPAD 1 32GB 3G+Wifi In mint condition,Selling due to under utilize due to Riding.No Scratches or dents.Well Care Unit.

HP Touch Pad 32GB bought OCT 2011 and warranty still valid,item in perfect condition.Loaded With Dual Boot Android 2.3.7 and Web OS.

Ipad 1 price=SGD500

HP Touch Pad=SGD300

Buy out both =SGD750+Free Ipad Cover.

Pls PM me for Quick Deal.

Nine 3 eight 4 one 6 three 5

sms me for deal,or trade.

It GONE.. SOLD ALREADY.. :)

r u the one who went to kaki bukit awhile ago? remember my bike~~

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

okays. thanks.. . the airbox got psst psst psst sound is the the problem with compression right??

I got the same issue too usually when my bike is low on fuel or after laying out my bike for few days. Surprisingly everytime after I top up fuel the sound disappears. Sometimes the sound will go off after I rev off high rpm.

From my point of view, EO & sparkplug has got nth to do with it as I have just changed both recently and the sound will still appear once in a while.

I got the same issue too usually when my bike is low on fuel or after laying out my bike for few days. Surprisingly everytime after I top up fuel the sound disappears. Sometimes the sound will go off after I rev off high rpm.

From my point of view, EO & sparkplug has got nth to do with it as I have just changed both recently and the sound will still appear once in a while.

my tank i tink still have more than 1/2filled.. like some car blowoff valve..

2 more day..hope lower than that-)

it's lower!! Let's pray it will maintain that way for month end.. :)

have to listen to know the problem.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

it's lower!! Let's pray it will maintain that way for month end.. :)

have to listen to know the problem.. :)

So fast..just check..1.6k...hope month end also low

guys one question ah. normally how you all guage whether your chain is loose and how long tighten once? how about tires, how long do u pump air once?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

guys one question ah. normally how you all guage whether your chain is loose and how long tighten once? how about tires, how long do u pump air once?

1) check the "tension" between the teeth and the chain..

2) while running slow and change gear, got alot of ta ta ta sound? if yes, too loose..

3) depending on your speed, low speed

if 120 den every 2 weeks.. If anything higher.. check weekly.. the higher the speed.. the more air you will lost over time.. tyre expand due to heat den push out the excess air..

ok thanks... understand about the chain tightness, i guess the more u pillion den mus tighten earlier la.

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Good evening Krr pilots. Am starting out on a small mechanic job. If u guys got problems or whatsoever with your bikes I can fix for u for a much smaller fee then shops. I am doing this as a stepping stone to one day own my own garage. So pls help me out guys. Anything pls contact me at 82334350. Do t worry I will do for u only if I know. I don't know dont need pay me anything. Haha. Thank u guys.

sorry guys to interrupt.. but may i knw how/where am i suppose to check when my COE end? im riding KR FY plate .. i somehow lost d paper. so i do not knw when it ends.. is it this year? or next?

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

sorry guys to interrupt.. but may i knw how/where am i suppose to check when my COE end? im riding KR FY plate .. i somehow lost d paper. so i do not knw when it ends.. is it this year? or next?

Call ur shop n ask also can

Sry guyz, just encountered a new problem.

Was riding at 110kph+ and suddenly I cant even hit 5rpm. Went to the nearby workshop, luckily 9pm still open, and the mechanic said valve jam. Bt then he touched and toggled something at frontside of the bike and it went smoothly. Asked him what did he do? I can barely understand him as he can neither talk in english nor malay that well.

1)So guyz, do u have any idea what did he do?

2)My 2t was slightly more(just top up). My coolant was empty(lol). My fuel was half. My engine wasnt overheat. My EO & sparkplug just changed a week ago. My air intake is slightly little and i usually ride at high rpms. I believe that causes carbon to stuck inside? is it true?

3) Is it worth servicing $120 over just to remove the carbon and valve repair?

Sibei headache now! Need replies & help from Dear KRRans ASAP! Now my bike is there n Im planning to go down tomorrow to take a look on which repair is redundant. Trying to save $$$ :(

Edited by KaiRR

Was riding at 110kph+ and suddenly I cant even hit 5rpm. Went to the nearby workshop, luckily 9pm still open, and the mechanic said valve jam. Bt then he touched and toggled something at frontside of the bike and it went smoothly. Asked him what did he do? I can barely understand him as he can neither talk in english nor malay that well.

2)My 2t was slightly more(just top up). My coolant was empty(lol). My fuel was half. My engine wasnt overheat. My EO & sparkplug just changed a week ago. My air intake is slightly little and i usually ride at high rpms. I believe that causes carbon to stuck inside? is it true?

Sibei headache now! Need replies & help from Dear KRRans ASAP! Now my bike is there n Im planning to go down tomorrow to take a look on which repair is redundant. Trying to save $$$ :(

hi, can only ans the 1st qns, the rest must ask the pros.. the mech manually closed ur valve... what happened was when u are travelling at 110 ur valve opened and when u slowed down the valve dint close. stucked in open position therefore ur bike have difficulty in pickup. once in a while whack abit, this will blow off carbon deposits. Was taught by pros here and mech =) last time valve used to jam every now then.

NICE! THANKS ALOT MAN!!!!. Guess I dont really need a servicing done at the moment. Yeah n I heard alot about the "whack abit let the carbon out". Really alot. haha

Edited by KaiRR

if he said valve jam then he must have closed it.

but the u said u usually ride high rpms so i doubt valve jam because of carbon deposit. i think it might because of scratch in you valve so its not moving smoothly. has happened to me before. either change or polish.

120 to to remove carbon and repair is too ex. for the same amount can decarb pipe wash carb clear carbon from block and all and still got money to top up petrol wash bike and buy cigg at jb sia

btw if it happens again u can do it yourself.. u just need to shift the valve. its the thing which has a rubber cap on it beside the top of the block on the right side. the silver thing. but it will be hot after riding. also u can try rev the engine till around 7 or 8k rpm to make it shift from the jam.

NICE! tnx man. Guess actually I dont even need a servicing done.

u can actually close it urself too.. not sure if that would damage ur valve anot.. but mechs always do that. should be no harm closing urself lol.

no man theres no harm if u close it in the proper way. it isnt that hard but if when doing like super stuck then better done to avoid additional harm