no man theres no harm if u close it in the proper way. it isnt that hard but if when doing like super stuck then better done to avoid additional harm

Power la! im this close to being ROB! haha

K THANKS ALOT FOR THE DETAILS! IM going there first thing in the morning. Hope to see my bike havent dismantle yet. If yes, then Im screwed. DAMN this forum is awesomely useful. Bless to the person who started it.

Hi all my bike have ringing sound when rpm2-6 after 6rpm not more ringing sound. sound like inside the engine.check all my screw is tight.the sound is ting ting ting.Any want know what happen to my bike?

Could b ur konrod.. If konrod u need to overhaul..

Is it just really conrod? Because I have the ringing sound too and went to workshop the other day and they said its piston.

might be piston damaged at the piston ring area..

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

just wanna ask you guys, what sprocket combination u all use uh? any upcoming meet ups?

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

i'm using 15 - 38

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

hey all :'( my bikes broken!! the motor is fixed,going to 11k easy, lots of power!

but my gearbox is broken... wont go into neutral or first gear :( cant ride

Up for my sales.

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Seems like the PROs here are quite bz and yet to be answering all these questions. Hopefully they'll answer asap as some other noobs here are willing to learn too.

Good evening Krr pilots. Am starting out on a small mechanic job. If u guys got problems or whatsoever with your bikes I can fix for u for a much smaller fee then shops. I am doing this as a stepping stone to one day own my own garage. So pls help me out guys. Anything pls contact me at 82334350. Do t worry I will do for u only if I know. I don't know dont need pay me anything. Haha. Thank u guys.

haha.. ok.. maybe you can consider to work at bike shop, learn everything lor.. if doing ptpt.. wun learn anything.. so not really worth it.. work at bike shop over sat den learn.. and after that den start your mech job.. :)

sorry guys to interrupt.. but may i knw how/where am i suppose to check when my COE end? im riding KR FY plate .. i somehow lost d paper. so i do not knw when it ends.. is it this year? or next?

I guess you got the information already.. :)

Sry guyz, just encountered a new problem.

Was riding at 110kph+ and suddenly I cant even hit 5rpm. Went to the nearby workshop, luckily 9pm still open, and the mechanic said valve jam. Bt then he touched and toggled something at frontside of the bike and it went smoothly. Asked him what did he do? I can barely understand him as he can neither talk in english nor malay that well.

1)So guyz, do u have any idea what did he do?

2)My 2t was slightly more(just top up). My coolant was empty(lol). My fuel was half. My engine wasnt overheat. My EO & sparkplug just changed a week ago. My air intake is slightly little and i usually ride at high rpms. I believe that causes carbon to stuck inside? is it true?

3) Is it worth servicing $120 over just to remove the carbon and valve repair?

Sibei headache now! Need replies & help from Dear KRRans ASAP! Now my bike is there n Im planning to go down tomorrow to take a look on which repair is redundant. Trying to save $$$ :(

think you are being advise already.. :)

it's easily close back if you know where to "push".. ;)

NICE! THANKS ALOT MAN!!!!. Guess I dont really need a servicing done at the moment. Yeah n I heard alot about the "whack abit let the carbon out". Really alot. haha

you need servicing of valve.. because it will get struck again..

Anyone got spare speedometer for sale pls let me know at 82334350

there's a guy selling his speedo.. I started his thread.. check out at garages sales.. :)

Is it just really conrod? Because I have the ringing sound too and went to workshop the other day and they said its piston.

it might be piston ring.. :)

just wanna ask you guys, what sprocket combination u all use uh? any upcoming meet ups?

i'm using 15 - 38

me same as fabianau.. :)

hey all :'( my bikes broken!! the motor is fixed,going to 11k easy, lots of power!

but my gearbox is broken... wont go into neutral or first gear :( cant ride

what is spoilt? why spoilt sia?

Hi everyone, my kr also got the tick tick sound when idling! Anyone know how much does it cost to overhaul?

lolx.. alot of kr have tick tick tick.. where and how? ;)

overhaul cost min s$500...

hi all, is it normal to have grease or something black in the coolant tank? Some floating on the coolant, some on the sides of the coolant tank.

-thanks

not normal.. drain out, take out everything and refill it.. :)

Hi I want to ask how long your pinston can last? Me 1 time 50k pinston jam change pinston and Brock.now only 30k have sound.:cry:

piston normally 1~5 years.. depending on riding style and etc etc.. :)

Seems like the PROs here are quite bz and yet to be answering all these questions. Hopefully they'll answer asap as some other noobs here are willing to learn too.

lolx.. Pros and me have the same mindset.. Q&A counter.. sianz liaoz lei..

Anyway, FYI.. I'm just back from Hatyai! =P

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

401186_10151133067630573_687050572_22419299_1611566747_n.jpg

KRR make it to Hatyai Thailand! :p

Not even all CL2A can make it but I've make it!! heehee..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

not normal.. drain out, take out everything and refill it.. :)
just remove the coolant tank, wash it, den fill up new coolant ahh? thanks ah.. those coolant in radiator de can leave it inside???
[ATTACH=CONFIG]231856[/ATTACH]

nice =) ..is bike cannot tahan or the rider cannot tahan??

just remove the coolant tank, wash it, den fill up new coolant ahh? thanks ah.. those coolant in radiator de can leave it inside???

try not to... I'm not sure if it will "struck" your coolant pump anot.. :)

nice =) ..is bike cannot tahan or the rider cannot tahan??

haha.. should be rider..

Power pack!!! lucky got box. Usually those with no box very hard to travel far. hehehe

what is spoilt? why spoilt sia?

i dont know, when i stop it wont go into first.. no neutral no first, have to pull off in second always.. :cry:

when i drive and i am moving i can get it into first sometimes but the bike jerks and feels like the gearbox is falling out when i do lmao!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]231856[/ATTACH]

go with cl2 bike?power la!bring any girl back or not?:cheeky:any more photo?

Last evening when i move off wit my bike, after 500m, suddenly my bike died. Wit my knowledge gained form my fellow frens in kawasaki krr group, i really have no clue. my spark plug was only 2weeks old socouldnt be that. after pushing my bike to nearest workshop, they took out my spark plug n show me its burnt!! i really dont know y tats possible, but i remembered two weeks ago when i changed my sparkplug, i also changed spark plug cable 'racing' one, recomemend by Hassan Uday. So can it b because this racing cable provides more current which caused it to get burnt?? guys enlightened me

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater