I need help,why is it when in neutral gear,i try to rev my bike fully when it comes to high rpm like 7..the bike tend to go like off..i mean like power failure,but the bike is still on,its just that can see it tend to on off

Piston ceased... Or wiring contact loose... Or metal coil problem... Or rectifier problem...

Normal..

Tested and proven..

The N light will go "blinking" 1~3 times.. Most likely there's a few leds or wires or light bulbs that you are using are LED.. thus they eating lesser power..

I've changed piston/piston ring/rectifier/coil/un-tap all wires except the main wire remained tapped.. it's still the same.. the last thing that I'll consider will be wire harness.. :p

Bike still working fine isn't it? Just that light goes dimmer.. :)

*ignore this problem.. unless you change all bulbs to stock/remove all excess wires/Leds/switch den it will not go dimmer.. :)

Night guys.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Bike is fine when i ride normally,bt when it come to drag,high rpm the bike feel like wanna die,can feel like got stuck,then got the sound like u riding then u switch off the ignition..haha..then it will on back

That's kinda of weird.. If you feel that it's struck compared to previous time, do check with mech.

Your bike definitely wun move if you off ignition.. haha!

Based on your explanation.

1) Wiring problems..

2) Carb

3) Piston (which I hope it's not)

How do i know if the piston ceased?when this just happen,i was curious,i gt drag at the expressway,can still go 140 like that,bt after that scared already..so i just ride normally

1) Piston ceased = not enough 2T, most common reasons, 2T pump failed to work *you will not know until piston jam..

2) Never warm up properly and drag till RPM 11~13..

3) Wear and tear.. piston must change every 1 year (for safety reasons), every 3 years is the "standard" way.. but have to see mileage.. if i didn't recall wrongly.. 250,000km like this..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Hi guys! I got a very big issue here hope someone can solve for me. I just bought a KR not long ago and the biggest main issue is the smoke. Last month I get caught at woodlands checkpoint and kena $70. Next day I went to JB to decarbonise my pipe but there is still smoke and the mechanic tell me is cause I using domino fast throttle. Then I went to Planet motor and they don't know do what fix liao 2t intake lowest already. However today I get caught again at checkpoint and they fined me the second time and I was like whatthe**** suddenly got smoke again but a little sum only. I tried to puay with them but cannot.

Anybody can help me I don't know why my bike like this I always warm up my bike for 10-15 min before I move off and always whack my bike to let the carbon out. Is it because of my domino throttle? Some kind soul help me please your attention is greatly appreciated.

Hi guys! I got a very big issue here hope someone can solve for me. I just bought a KR not long ago and the biggest main issue is the smoke. Last month I get caught at woodlands checkpoint and kena $70. Next day I went to JB to decarbonise my pipe but there is still smoke and the mechanic tell me is cause I using domino fast throttle. Then I went to Planet motor and they don't know do what fix liao 2t intake lowest already. However today I get caught again at checkpoint and they fined me the second time and I was like whatthe**** suddenly got smoke again but a little sum only. I tried to puay with them but cannot.

Anybody can help me I don't know why my bike like this I always warm up my bike for 10-15 min before I move off and always whack my bike to let the carbon out. Is it because of my domino throttle? Some kind soul help me please your attention is greatly appreciated.

Oh ya and I using the motul 710 2t as always .

Hmmm... I'll analysis and break down for you..

Done-

Decabonise done - End can settled (no left over carbon on stomach and end can)

2T intake lowest - 2T not too much (thus not because of 2T)

2T using 710 = Premium 2T (lesser smoke with better combustion)

Possibilities that it's still that much of smoke

Domino fast throttle is premix.. (correct me if I'm wrong) Are you "premixing"?

If no.. There's a possibilities that your piston have problem..

If yes, reduce your premix rate abit.. *not too much* else your piston jam don't come blame me.. :p

Piston/Piston ring/Block wear out (poor combustion no matter what 2T it is thus causing alot of smoke)

2T intake "pipe/adjustment" damaged. Looks little but actually is pouring 2T inside.. (see your 2T can last how long/KM)

If can last you 1000km (at least) than you are safe, if lesser den high possibilities that it will be this.. *I personally experienced it before.. every 500~800km finish..

Observe your last "top up" and check mileage/litre.. :)

Installation of fast throttle not done properly.. 2T wire too high up/squeeze into 1 line with fuel line. (very technical)

Hmmm... I'll analysis and break down for you..

Done-

Decabonise done - End can settled (no left over carbon on stomach and end can)

2T intake lowest - 2T not too much (thus not because of 2T)

2T using 710 = Premium 2T (lesser smoke with better combustion)

Possibilities that it's still that much of smoke

Domino fast throttle is premix.. (correct me if I'm wrong) Are you "premixing"?

If no.. There's a possibilities that your piston have problem..

If yes, reduce your premix rate abit.. *not too much* else your piston jam don't come blame me.. :p

Piston/Piston ring/Block wear out (poor combustion no matter what 2T it is thus causing alot of smoke)

2T intake "pipe/adjustment" damaged. Looks little but actually is pouring 2T inside.. (see your 2T can last how long/KM)

If can last you 1000km (at least) than you are safe, if lesser den high possibilities that it will be this.. *I personally experienced it before.. every 500~800km finish..

Observe your last "top up" and check mileage/litre.. :)

Installation of fast throttle not done properly.. 2T wire too high up/squeeze into 1 line with fuel line. (very technical)

Firstly, Thanks for giving me so much information. As regard to the possibilities that you mention ,

1) I am not premixing so means that confirm is not the throttle problem? Will i still be able to continue using it?

2) So what should i do about it? Change new Piston/Piston ring/Block?

3) So by right can last at least 1000km? Cause mine also like every around 600km top up one time>

4) How to check whether my throttle is installed properly?

Lastly, which will be the highest possibility? So if i go back Planet what should i tell them again? What do you suggest me to do?

Firstly, Thanks for giving me so much information. As regard to the possibilities that you mention ,

1) I am not premixing so means that confirm is not the throttle problem? Will i still be able to continue using it?

2) So what should i do about it? Change new Piston/Piston ring/Block?

3) So by right can last at least 1000km? Cause mine also like every around 600km top up one time>

4) How to check whether my throttle is installed properly?

Lastly, which will be the highest possibility? So if i go back Planet what should i tell them again? What do you suggest me to do?

Don't worry..

I'll give advise by assuming they are damage and follow by lowest to highest price.

1 & 4)If not premix den have to see if the "connecting" point is attached properly anot this will resolve 1 and 4. If everything is good, can continue to use this throttle..

3) Tell ah chiong your bike is drinking 2T and ask him to "change" the cheapest part for you or ask him to check if any part is leaking anot.

lastly and the most expensive.. Piston/Piston Ring/Block - Don't ask any other bike shop this EXCEPT Ah Chong.. (reason? Because other shop will straight tell you this in your face, "YES! PISTON/PISTON RING NEED TO CHANGE AND BLOCK I THINK ALSO GOT SCRATCHES LIAOZ.. U HEARD THAT "LING LING LING" SOUND??)

Den next, that person will say, ok, leave your bike here and come back tml and collect, we now very busy, tonight will OT JUST FOR YOUR BIKE..

Next day, go see bike, everything looks the same, BUT, they only wash carb/valve and change coolant/EO/Spark plug. Block looks SUPER shiny.. den while riding.. feels better.. heehee.. But.. what happen is like what's above.. Block shiny because there's a solution that remove all grease and dirt.. they will charge you at least 800~1k for that..

Bike felt better because valve and carb is resolved.. KR's main problem is these 2.. =)

I almost tio.. haha..

Anyway, just tell ah chong this..

"Chong, the piston and ring still usable anot?" The sound how huh?

& My bike ALOT of smoke, got any solution for it anot? Is there any possibilities that it's my 2T pump (number 3) spotlit?

If he refuse to entertain you.. That only means one thing.. You not close with him yet.. whahaha...

Meet me up and I'll get him to check.. :p

Don't worry..

I'll give advise by assuming they are damage and follow by lowest to highest price.

1 & 4)If not premix den have to see if the "connecting" point is attached properly anot this will resolve 1 and 4. If everything is good, can continue to use this throttle..

3) Tell ah chiong your bike is drinking 2T and ask him to "change" the cheapest part for you or ask him to check if any part is leaking anot.

lastly and the most expensive.. Piston/Piston Ring/Block - Don't ask any other bike shop this EXCEPT Ah Chong.. (reason? Because other shop will straight tell you this in your face, "YES! PISTON/PISTON RING NEED TO CHANGE AND BLOCK I THINK ALSO GOT SCRATCHES LIAOZ.. U HEARD THAT "LING LING LING" SOUND??)

Den next, that person will say, ok, leave your bike here and come back tml and collect, we now very busy, tonight will OT JUST FOR YOUR BIKE..

Next day, go see bike, everything looks the same, BUT, they only wash carb/valve and change coolant/EO/Spark plug. Block looks SUPER shiny.. den while riding.. feels better.. heehee.. But.. what happen is like what's above.. Block shiny because there's a solution that remove all grease and dirt.. they will charge you at least 800~1k for that..

Bike felt better because valve and carb is resolved.. KR's main problem is these 2.. =)

I almost tio.. haha..

Anyway, just tell ah chong this..

"Chong, the piston and ring still usable anot?" The sound how huh?

& My bike ALOT of smoke, got any solution for it anot? Is there any possibilities that it's my 2T pump (number 3) spotlit?

If he refuse to entertain you.. That only means one thing.. You not close with him yet.. whahaha...

Meet me up and I'll get him to check.. :p

Thanks for the effort in helping me! I will only trust Planet cause I see too many good reputation already. I will be going down today or tml to let only ah chong see and not the other! Hope he will enterain cause not close with him. Wish me good luck lol.

haha.. no prob.. can can.. btw, did you go down planet last week? Cuz I remember I was there one day and there's a KR come in wack until alot of smoke den within 30min, out again..

Hi Guys, I will be scrapping my Kr most probably on Dec 8th or 9th. Will be pushing to bike shop. So if there are kr parts you need, quote me a good price and its yours. Dekitting costs to be beared by buyer. I am not active here so text/whatsapp me at 91265976. Cheers.

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

Hi Guys, I will be scrapping my Kr most probably on Dec 8th or 9th. Will be pushing to bike shop. So if there are kr parts you need, quote me a good price and its yours. Dekitting costs to be beared by buyer. I am not active here so text/whatsapp me at 91265976. Cheers.

Jay! Push to which bike shop sia? haha..

*because most bike shops dun allow you to dekit..

Oh ya.. I've been wanting to ask this to everyone who can see this post.. Who's interested in forming a KR team? Just consist of KR only.. Of cuz.. not much of rules and regulations.. As long you can commit to come out at least once a month that kind of thingy..

*I need leaders to step up as well.. I can plan & organise but I dun have the time to be around.. *getting married is alot of work.. =_="

haha.. no prob.. can can.. btw, did you go down planet last week? Cuz I remember I was there one day and there's a KR come in wack until alot of smoke den within 30min, out again..

Yeah I did go down to Planet last week if not wrong is on wednesday. Cause morning cannot start bike for 1 1/2 hours then no choice call ah chong to tow to his shop. Then ah chong busy I give one skinny guy see my bike he say spark plug change liao start le say no problem but after I ride home want start again cannot again! Called ah chong he say he knew it cause where got change spark plug can solve one cause I just changed 2 weeks ago give ah chong change one. Then he tow my bike back to his shop and say is the spark coil spoil! Changed liao problem solve but a bit disappointed on the skinny guy. Lucky 2nd time tow no charge me. Getting irritated liao repair here and there waste a lot money plus the smoke issue somemore don't know much about KR.

ok.. I confirm it's thurs.. btw, which area you stay, let's see if we can meet up one of these days.. :)

*btw, why you need to go thru checkpoint daily huh? o_O

ok.. I confirm it's thurs.. btw, which area you stay, let's see if we can meet up one of these days.. :)

*btw, why you need to go thru checkpoint daily huh? o_O

Oh haha okayokay I stay Hougang area! Cause I every 2-3 days pump petrol one time my fuel comsumption damn jialat I everyday go work from hougang to macpherson only. Go buy cigg also one day one pack lol.

Icic.. Tot you stay JB sia.. haha..

MacPherson?! *that's super near to ah chiong lor..

Where you working sia?

Let's bring it to next privacy, PMs.... :)

To solve your excessive smoke problem, do de- carbonize on yr exhaust. Do not use premix on your tank. Set the 2T intake back to its original settings and get your fuel jet pins and air pins stock settings.

~Respect the Machines ~ Honda Phantom 2006 - Kawasaki KRR 2008 - Yamaha R15- 2011~ Present Day

hey guys.. anyone knows why my kr will vibrate when rpm hits 6 and above? When i pillion my fren who is 60kg plus my weight 55kg.. speed at about 110-120.. or even alone.. my bike will vibrate.. my pillion aso say my bike vibrate very jialat.. i dont know the vibration is from engine or where.. but the whole bike seems to vibrate at high rpm.. is it caburetor nid to tune? and for my kr.. gear 6 110km/h my rpm is like 6.5-7rpm.. is it normal?

i use to have same prob.. For me my chain spoil. Wen i ride e chain will tight den loose...wen valve open it will vibrate..after i change no more... Ask desmond mayb he can help u..
To solve your excessive smoke problem, do de- carbonize on yr exhaust. Do not use premix on your tank. Set the 2T intake back to its original settings and get your fuel jet pins and air pins stock settings.

Haha thanks anyway just went to Planet ytd and ah chong say is 2t pump problem changed already better a bit.

Last but not least thanks desmond.