hey guys.. anyone knows why my kr will vibrate when rpm hits 6 and above? When i pillion my fren who is 60kg plus my weight 55kg.. speed at about 110-120.. or even alone.. my bike will vibrate.. my pillion aso say my bike vibrate very jialat.. i dont know the vibration is from engine or where.. but the whole bike seems to vibrate at high rpm.. is it caburetor nid to tune? and for my kr.. gear 6 110km/h my rpm is like 6.5-7rpm.. is it normal?
i used to have same prob..but for me is my engine bearing had worn out,that cause the vibration...solution is overhaul engine..change bearing inside only :)

OH!! anyway my bike is at shop for gearbox overhaul.. mac say bearing all spoil.. hope it wont vibrate much when i get it nxt week :)

when i bought my kr.. previous owner say the bike is installed with racing block.. and i jus bought it.. is there much difference between stock and racing block when riding?

if u have a racing block, most probably u have a bigger piston. This will greatly enhance your riding speed and there will be more vibrations than normal ones.

~Respect the Machines ~ Honda Phantom 2006 - Kawasaki KRR 2008 - Yamaha R15- 2011~ Present Day

if u have a racing block, most probably u have a bigger piston. This will greatly enhance your riding speed and there will be more vibrations than normal ones.

riding speed i dont know.. cus i nvr open trottle more than 3/4 before..

If the road is clear,give it a try :)

~Respect the Machines ~ Honda Phantom 2006 - Kawasaki KRR 2008 - Yamaha R15- 2011~ Present Day

Hi guys! Sorry got a noob question to ask. How come my KR the exhaust sound very loud? The sound is different from other KR I heard from the road. The sound is more loud and rough. How to get rid of the sound cause whenever I start bike or reach my friend house he from 11th floor can hear very loud which is irritating especially during at night. I don't wish to attract attention anyone got any idea?

HAHA.. My bike is also liddat. some ppl told me cus decarbonise the pipe tts why the sound very loud.. i went inspection last year.. fail cus of white smoke.. but sound pass.. so dont worry of getting stop by lta or tp provided dont whack in front of them

Haha yeah I decarbonise before maybe that's the reason? But the sound like “Bomp bomp bomp” one irritating. Got once I came home reach house carpark people throw things down cause got a lot white smoke I checking keep throttle. I feel very paiseh cause your neighbour will start to hate you.

wa.. ur neighbour fierce! my bike also alot of white smoke when i start once a week after booking out.. bike shop start my bike also paiseh cus too much white smoke den ppl keep looking.. Everytime i go fren house i will be the last to reach one.. so when i take the lift up his door is alr open for me cus they will recognise my bike sound (too irritating i guess).. :)

better do something about it. it will not be good if the residents starts to "dislike" you because of the sound of your bike. lucky for me, my pipe isnt that high pitch hence the resident are quite good in a sense. meaning i can wash my bike at the void deck and do some maintenance with no issue.

wa.. ur neighbour fierce! my bike also alot of white smoke when i start once a week after booking out.. bike shop start my bike also paiseh cus too much white smoke den ppl keep looking.. Everytime i go fren house i will be the last to reach one.. so when i take the lift up his door is alr open for me cus they will recognise my bike sound (too irritating i guess).. :)

Hahaha! You never kena caught for white smoke? I kena twice liao! Actually irritating also good cause on road people can hear you but I prefer not don't know in the long run will spoil anything or not.

better do something about it. it will not be good if the residents starts to "dislike" you because of the sound of your bike. lucky for me, my pipe isnt that high pitch hence the resident are quite good in a sense. meaning i can wash my bike at the void deck and do some maintenance with no issue.

I know but what is the “something” that need to be done? :o

To all the guys with exhaust sound problems. Changed in the tone of exhaust after decarbonise it normal. But it must not be a very high tone. High tone is usually the result of pipe modifications or engine mods.

As for smoke. It depends on 3 things that I know. The 2t used, then the 2t pump settings, carb settings. And finally carbon buildup either in exhaust or end can.

It's very hard to say which is the problem without looking or hearing. Best is to revert to stock settings an from there work your way up for optimum performance.

My krr gave me a mileage of between 26 to 30 kmpl and 2t lasted me from 1000km to 1500 km

This was with all stock settings. Except the air filter and the CAT in the exhaust were removed.

If u are getting somewhere there then u got a very gd bike. If a little worse its ok. Maybe u whack more often then me. If like half only of mine means better go diagnose.

As for your smoke bro. First identify if its EO smell or 2t smell or peters smell. EO burning results in thick white smoke. 2t burning will result in slightly thinner whiter bluish smoke. Unburned fuel smoke is often dark colored because of soot and alot of other stuffs.

To all the guys with exhaust sound problems. Changed in the tone of exhaust after decarbonise it normal. But it must not be a very high tone. High tone is usually the result of pipe modifications or engine mods.

As for smoke. It depends on 3 things that I know. The 2t used, then the 2t pump settings, carb settings. And finally carbon buildup either in exhaust or end can.

It's very hard to say which is the problem without looking or hearing. Best is to revert to stock settings an from there work your way up for optimum performance.

My krr gave me a mileage of between 26 to 30 kmpl and 2t lasted me from 1000km to 1500 km

This was with all stock settings. Except the air filter and the CAT in the exhaust were removed.

If u are getting somewhere there then u got a very gd bike. If a little worse its ok. Maybe u whack more often then me. If like half only of mine means better go diagnose.

As for your smoke bro. First identify if its EO smell or 2t smell or peters smell. EO burning results in thick white smoke. 2t burning will result in slightly thinner whiter bluish smoke. Unburned fuel smoke is often dark colored because of soot and alot of other stuffs.

My smoke is motul 710 the 2t smell very strong. I changed the 2t pump few days ago better a bit but still got smoke and the smell is strong too. Anyway my 2t last about 600km like that but I always filled to 3/4 like that. Don't know what's wrong also wondering is it the carb pin? My KR damn lousy :(

The reason u still having alot of smoke could be 2 things.

1.the excess 2t that accumulated from the time u decarbonise to the time u change your 2t pump. U need to whack like mad to burn all of them up.

2. It could be your 2t setting is not properly adjusted and is still high.

If u want a easy fix. Come meet me. Ill fix for you. Just bring along a packet of dunhill lights. Hahaha

hi drak3st3r

how do u mean by whack like mad ?

travel lyk 120km/hr ?

coz i seldom use my bike hehe

pls advice

thx :)

hi drak3st3r

how do u mean by whack like mad ?

travel lyk 120km/hr ?

coz i seldom use my bike hehe

pls advice

thx :)

120 is good enough. Whack like mad as in u just make sure to open your valve. Going 120 go a long distance rid or something. Cause your exhaust needs to be quite hot to burn the excess 2t

If u seldom ride the bike then there is a high chance of having alot of smoke so my advice is everytime u take your bike. Open your valve a few times. Go for a long ride every now and then. How to know enough or not? Very easy. When u finally stop your bike. It will have the burned smell very diff from your usual 2t smell one. And also u will hear a tick tick sound coming from your exhaust.

icic.

any correct way of opening the valve?

The reason u still having alot of smoke could be 2 things.

1.the excess 2t that accumulated from the time u decarbonise to the time u change your 2t pump. U need to whack like mad to burn all of them up.

2. It could be your 2t setting is not properly adjusted and is still high.

If u want a easy fix. Come meet me. Ill fix for you. Just bring along a packet of dunhill lights. Hahaha

Haha my 2t intake is lowest already. Thanks anyway shall observe a few days. Oh ya keen to know also the correct way of opening valve as in which gear and up to what RPM will be better.