Yes.. depending on your route and 2T intake settings.. I have tried 3 months 1 bottle before.. Until I change my 2T pump pipe to brand new.. now 1 bottle per month.. :'(

Changed 2T pump but same 1 bottle per month.. :(

I think old pipes are usually jam but if you ride below RPM8 you should be safe.. :)

Yes.. depending on your route and 2T intake settings.. I have tried 3 months 1 bottle before.. Until I change my 2T pump pipe to brand new.. now 1 bottle per month.. :'(

Changed 2T pump but same 1 bottle per month.. :(

I think old pipes are usually jam but if you ride below RPM8 you should be safe.. :)

wa 3 months 1 bottle, like mine. but i seldom ride la

how come become 1 bottle per month..lol

u still here..:)

ya of coz. but now weekly come in liao(was daily last time)

Hi Everyone, is this thread still alive?

I gotten a KRR ZX150 one weeks back, no license yet so laid-up put inside carpark.

I warm it up every 2 days for 5 ~ 10mins, but yesterday my low beam doesn't seem to lightup but my high beam still works.

Has anyone encountered this before?

I gotten a KRR ZX150 one weeks back, no license yet so laid-up put inside carpark.

I warm it up every 2 days for 5 ~ 10mins, but yesterday my low beam doesn't seem to lightup but my high beam still works.

Latest Update: Problem Fixed, Bulb Spoil.

I noticed there r still a handfull of kr riders on the road but the forum here is quiet.. maybe time has left me behind..

Anyway, i wil jz continue my blabering to share my journey on my kr & hopefuly to learnt xperience from others.

I noticed there r still a handfull of kr riders on the road but the forum here is quiet.. maybe time has left me behind..

Anyway, i wil jz continue my blabering to share my journey on my kr & hopefuly to learnt xperience from others.

The whole forum in general is kind of dead for a long time alr, only a few people still around to chit chat with.

Nowadays young people only know Facebook.

Check out my Website for freelance design and marketing services! : www.reizeprimus.com

Or watch my Youtube channel for more Motovlogs and Motorcycling Content! : www.youtube.com/ReizePrimus

Hi Reize. noted tq. u riding kr?:)

Bro Dto. after so many prob, my standed ride nw baik.baik.baik:thumb:

hw bout u?

Wah! now bike so ex! wan big bike but no money. so decided on small bike but wan reasonably nice, reasonably fast & reasonable to maintain. finaly got a kr:D

Haha no, I ride big brother ZX6R, but I come in just to check out only.

Check out my Website for freelance design and marketing services! : www.reizeprimus.com

Or watch my Youtube channel for more Motovlogs and Motorcycling Content! : www.youtube.com/ReizePrimus

Haha no, I ride big brother ZX6R, but I come in just to check out only.

mine bigger ZX15RR :cheeky:

Wah! u maciam celebrity, cool man! I slowly slowly see somore..

I agree on one of ur video u talking bout hw u buy ur bikes..

I oso bought from a direct seller to save money but I'm abit unlucky coz my seller not 100% honest.

Bought it for $5k with coe left 5yrs & renewable. External ok but internal not like what I was told & expected.

So juz wan to share with all.. if u not expert (like me).. then u drag ur expert friend along to c bike.

Bro Dto. after so many prob, my standed ride nw baik.baik.baik:thumb:

hw bout u?

Wah! now bike so ex! wan big bike but no money. so decided on small bike but wan reasonably nice, reasonably fast & reasonable to maintain. finaly got a kr:D

Great ride kr. Mine almost no problem at all only if cold start or off engine awhile after few hours need kick start long . Sometimes okay sometimes hard . Hais kecoh haha. Btw which area u stay at ? I at north woodlands area

We can make this thread alive 😂

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

mine bigger ZX15RR :cheeky:

Wah! u maciam celebrity, cool man! I slowly slowly see somore..

Ahaha, no la where got.

Great ride kr. Mine almost no problem at all only if cold start or off engine awhile after few hours need kick start long . Sometimes okay sometimes hard . Hais kecoh haha. Btw which area u stay at ? I at north woodlands area

As the laojiao here said all answers r in this tread, all up to u to read. Now oredy page 1856, i read 100 page backward oredy wan to faint :faint:

long long time ago.. laojiao got said.. it is normal if kr cold sometime dificult to start. I think it will only b prob only if choke but stil dificult to start (is urs like tat?)

I stay tampines.

We can make this thread alive 😂

Yup yup i agree wt Dto :thumb:

Ahaha, no la where got.

Bro Reize, which area u stay?

Edited by Azazil

When I bought my bike I ask my seller, he said "bike no prob good condition all stock standed seting xcept pipe only u need to change standed stock"

After LTA, i ride home i noticed bike got high pitch humming sound, I say to myself nevamind lah mayb its like tat..

My fuel consumption oso very high, slow slow ride oso very hard to touch 20km/l wan to pengsan.

wat else ah.. huh.. i remember.. the clutch oso very hard, ride many trafic light my hand pain like wan to drop.

pipe oso sound nice but quite loud i scared.. engine oso abit noisy, not like other pple kr....

will share again my xprience.. to be continue..

As the laojiao here said all answers r in this tread, all up to u to read. Now oredy page 1856, i read 100 page backward oredy wan to faint :faint:

long long time ago.. laojiao got said.. it is normal if kr cold sometime dificult to start. I think it will only b prob only if choke but stil dificult to start (is urs like tat?)

I stay tampines.

Ah i see . Want go jb jio ah haha .

No ah bro . I on choke can start . Only previously when I didn't change my carb to a new one can start easy. Probably cause I set idling low 1.2 haha but ok la used to it.

When I bought my bike I ask my seller, he said "bike no prob good condition all stock standed seting xcept pipe only u need to change standed stock"

After LTA, i ride home i noticed bike got high pitch humming sound, I say to myself nevamind lah mayb its like tat..

My fuel consumption oso very high, slow slow ride oso very hard to touch 20km/l wan to pengsan.

wat else ah.. huh.. i remember.. the clutch oso very hard, ride many trafic light my hand pain like wan to drop.

pipe oso sound nice but quite loud i scared.. engine oso abit noisy, not like other pple kr....

will share again my xprience.. to be continue..

Check your jetting . Rabak ah 20km/l . Mine 29-30km/l if ride relax 6-7 rpm . If not need wash set your carb back also . Stay tamp okay ah a lot of workshop near there easy . If I got problem I need ride to kaki bukit far ah haha . Btw got full service your bike already ? Must open up see after your buy . Sometimes also seller say only no problem but when u take over only waah 1 by 1 things come . Buat pehel je motor hahah

Ah i see . Want go jb jio ah haha .

No ah bro . I on choke can start . Only previously when I didn't change my carb to a new one can start easy. Probably cause I set idling low 1.2 haha but ok la used to it.

U often go jb? Whr u usually go? My schedule quite tight go meet near2 can lah..

good lah now ur bike ok oredy. wan to let go ur spare carb?

Check your jetting . Rabak ah 20km/l . Mine 29-30km/l if ride relax 6-7 rpm . If not need wash set your carb back also . Stay tamp okay ah a lot of workshop near there easy . If I got problem I need ride to kaki bukit far ah haha . Btw got full service your bike already ? Must open up see after your buy . Sometimes also seller say only no problem but when u take over only waah 1 by 1 things come . Buat pehel je motor hahah

I stay tamp but not familiar wit shop here. K.bukit whr u go?

Ok I continue my story....

So after got the bike for a few days, i went to my usual shop to do simple service. Change normal EO & normal sparkplug. The mech said “wah ur eo long time no change”. My nightmare coming tru..

A few weeks later, i went to another shop as my usual shop i go dun do kr as they do only do ‘old man bike’. Tis shop i ask them do full service for me, they removed & serviced the; full block, valves, reed, carb & burn the pipe. They replaced new for me only the; ring, piston, gasket, coolant, eo, Splug . They charge me RM650. Ezit expensive? (can anyone help advice me).

The mech said “Ur block & piston got scratch I oredy change piston & hand polish the block. Ur carb setting is big (main 275, pilot 27.5, needle centre) I use back coz ur full pipe & airbox is totaly empty. Nextime u got money, come back here change new block & do full overhaul to solve the engine very not smooth noisy prob.. price i tell u around RM1.5k to RM2.5k” (any comment from anyone?)

Story to be continue....

U often go jb? Whr u usually go? My schedule quite tight go meet near2 can lah..

good lah now ur bike ok oredy. wan to let go ur spare carb?

I stay tamp but not familiar wit shop here. K.bukit whr u go?

K.bukit can try bayi . Jb usually I go lorong bapok buy oil pump petrol etc. Sometimes go kampung area do setting bakar pipe .

Ok I continue my story....

So after got the bike for a few days, i went to my usual shop to do simple service. Change normal EO & normal sparkplug. The mech said “wah ur eo long time no change”. My nightmare coming tru..

A few weeks later, i went to another shop as my usual shop i go dun do kr as they do only do ‘old man bike’. Tis shop i ask them do full service for me, they removed & serviced the; full block, valves, reed, carb & burn the pipe. They replaced new for me only the; ring, piston, gasket, coolant, eo, Splug . They charge me RM650. Ezit expensive? (can anyone help advice me).

The mech said “Ur block & piston got scratch I oredy change piston & hand polish the block. Ur carb setting is big (main 275, pilot 27.5, needle centre) I use back coz ur full pipe & airbox is totaly empty. Nextime u got money, come back here change new block & do full overhaul to solve the engine very not smooth noisy prob.. price i tell u around RM1.5k to RM2.5k” (any comment from anyone?)

Story to be continue....

Fuh confirm fly your krr . Which shop u go ? Idk bout the price but definitely cheaper than local . And ya full overhaul around that price depending what u change ah .

Now my bike got prob . When I ride above 6-7k rpm , feel like a bit bobok. Like when normal ride open valve can hear the sound different but suddenly after awhile the sound change then become heavy . Feels like petrol not properly burnt . Sometimes okay to cruise that rpm sometimes heavy after awhile . The need rev to 9k rpm . Did carb setting when issue occur mech say got 2t inside a lot then petrol cannot burn properly . After setting also still same occur . See my plug also not that rich. Change plug twice and used 2 different type also still same . Anyone care to rectify ? Never had this problem till I change to a new carb ..

K.bukit can try bayi . Jb usually I go lorong bapok buy oil pump petrol etc. Sometimes go kampung area do setting bakar pipe .

Fuh confirm fly your krr . Which shop u go ? Idk bout the price but definitely cheaper than local . And ya full overhaul around that price depending what u change ah .

Now my bike got prob . When I ride above 6-7k rpm , feel like a bit bobok. Like when normal ride open valve can hear the sound different but suddenly after awhile the sound change then become heavy . Feels like petrol not properly burnt . Sometimes okay to cruise that rpm sometimes heavy after awhile . The need rev to 9k rpm . Did carb setting when issue occur mech say got 2t inside a lot then petrol cannot burn properly . After setting also still same occur. See my plug also not that rich. Change plug twice and used 2 different type also still same . Anyone care to rectify? Never had this problem till I change to a new carb ..

No lah.. really.. my bike no fly.. standed only.

Bayi good but I rarely go to spore shop coz pocket alwys not enuf money.

Last time i frequently go lor bapok, then i found an extremely honest skilful apek shop at tasik glacier (price 70% compare to bapok). I follow him for v.long but when i change to kr, apek dun wan to do. Now i shop hoping looking for the rite shop.

Felt relief when u say around tat price, but i still feel abit xpensive as compare to bumiputra price.

I encountered something like tat before & i managed to diy solve it. It something to do wit the setting of carb. But i not so confident to rectify other pple bike coz i scared make other pple bike spoil.

Edited by Azazil

continue my story....

Im broke after bought bike, insurance, rd tax & do full servicing. So i tahan a few months riding a noisy, huming, scratch block wit ridiculous petrol & 2t consumption.

came across a shop at kangar tebrau, the friendly mech test ride & gave his diagnosis. for the noise he said maybe due to; 1.engine bearings gone, 2.gearbox gone, 3.clutch bowl assembly gone. He tell me, “solve the cheapest problem first, go back spore & get a cheap used good clutch bowl”.

Back home, i google how to look out for good original bowl & how to diy recond the bowl. Found a suitable used bowl in carosel, diy recond it & go back to the mech.

He installed the bowl, recommend me to get from his shop a set of new fibre plates & change the ‘saf 3-ton racing clutch springs’ to standed badak spring.

Walah! the loud high-pitch huming noise is gone & my clutch spring is juz nice. Im save from doing the unnecessary overhaul to change engine bearing & gearbox.

overall the mech skilful & price was good coz his bos didnt notice im a spore plate.

One prob setle, looking to solve next prob

To be continue....

Edited by Azazil

Bro Dto

Tis something similar hapen to me last time..

in normal riding condition.. rpm 1k to 5.5k smooth, between 5.5k to 6.5k bobok, 6.5k and above smooth. For me difficult to ride coz doesn’t suit my relax style as canot cruise medium speed.

So wat i did was;

Remove the carburetor needle & u can see a standed krr needle wit 3 grooves.

Move the ‘c-clip’ to the top groove.

Find one thin tiny washer & slot thru needle below ‘c-clip’ so can get a ‘finer setting’ between top groove & centre groove.

Reinstall everything & retune carb air screw. Prob solved.

Disclaimer: Pls check wit the experts as i may b wrong & i not qualified person juz sharing personal xprience.

Edited by Azazil