Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 04:37 PM

WTF???!!! Fairing of this bike can get very cheap from LAB.

whole set or part of the set?? how much??

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

arlow !! i got my bike lei hahahahah!!! my wife siah.. nw downstairs.. scary siah the road.. must be damn careful.. i dun dare to like squeeze.. sianz.. hahaha nvm soon i will be able to le.. nw cannot let the bike go above 80KM/H.. mech said wait after first run-in den can go faster.. later going to go for more rides.. ^_^

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 01:42 PM

Huh? Did I mention you were one of the fierce KRR riders living in the west? I dun even know where you stay!

koks!!!!!!! yeah yeah yeah

oiii lau chek can help me c my kick start so jialat leh? keke thks in advance.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 15 2005, 05:42 PM

whole set or part of the set?? how much??

Whole set, part set, back side set, any set..... Fairings are modular, meaning they can be purchased separately or as a set. As for price, I will let you know once I start work with LAB.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by at0m87@Aug 15 2005, 08:19 PM

arlow !! i got my bike lei hahahahah!!! my wife siah.. nw downstairs.. scary siah the road.. must be damn careful.. i dun dare to like squeeze.. sianz.. hahaha nvm soon i will be able to le.. nw cannot let the bike go above 80KM/H.. mech said wait after first run-in den can go faster.. later going to go for more rides.. ^_^

Since yours is a new bike, do everybody a favour (Biggest is to yourself). Junk the new IRC tires and buy Dunlop TT900GP or Bridgestone Battlax 039SS. Secondly, go change your original rubber brake hoses to quality stainless steel ones (NOT LAB ONES!!).

Scroll back few pages in this thread. Much had been discussed about these 2 things. Don't ask me to repeat. I'm getting old & lazy.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Aug 15 2005, 09:04 PM

koks!!!!!!! yeah yeah yeah

oiii lau chek can help me c my kick start so jialat leh? keke thks in advance.

That's what friends are for...... No problems. I can help you start your bike daily. Arrange with NTUC for an extra rider and pass me the keys. I'll make sure I start your bike daily & ride it to and fro work for you.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 09:53 PM

original rubber brake hoses

:giddy: I bought 2nd hand 1 leh....how to know if tat hose is original one or have been chnage liao ?? :lovestruck: btw for the break oil container right... i saw kr they chnage to round one (like those class 2A bike) isit the one help to break faster ya ??

Originally posted by razorblade41@Aug 15 2005, 04:02 PM

seriously, if u r a hardcore rider, then start caring. if not, dun bother. if u r using the bike for transport, dun let it bother u too much.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 09:49 PM

Whole set, part set, back side set, any set..... Fairings are modular, meaning they can be purchased separately or as a set. As for price, I will let you know once I start work with LAB.

LOL!!!! u serious ah?? working there?

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by patrick1131@Aug 15 2005, 10:27 PM

:giddy: I bought 2nd hand 1 leh....how to know if tat hose is original one or have been chnage liao ?? :lovestruck: btw for the break oil container right... i saw kr they chnage to round one (like those class 2A bike) isit the one help to break faster ya ??

break faster??? ummm..i dun think so. its juz an indicator. besides, who would wanna change??

Ride or Die!!!

if yrhose looks like those u see on other newer plate KRRs

then most probably its the original stock hose

as for the brakefluid reservoir for front brakes (the black rectangular box) they change to those circular ones are purely for cosmetic purposes

doesnt help in improving braking

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 09:55 PM

That's what friends are for...... No problems. I can help you start your bike daily. Arrange with NTUC for an extra rider and pass me the keys. I'll make sure I start your bike daily & ride it to and fro work for you.

now that's wat i call a true friend. :smile:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 15 2005, 10:41 PM

if yrhose looks like those u see on other newer plate KRRs

then most probably its the original stock hose

as for the brakefluid reservoir for front brakes (the black rectangular box) they change to those circular ones are purely for cosmetic purposes

doesnt help in improving braking

tat's a good idea... but i dun know how a hose look like aso lol ..think this time sure kena fire liao :help:

btw can ask ur bike got Added Fuel catalyst x 01 pack

what does it do aH?? :lovestruck:

thanks ^_^

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 09:53 PM

Since yours is a new bike, do everybody a favour (Biggest is to yourself). Junk the new IRC tires and buy Dunlop TT900GP or Bridgestone Battlax 039SS. Secondly, go change your original rubber brake hoses to quality stainless steel ones (NOT LAB ONES!!).

Scroll back few pages in this thread. Much had been discussed about these 2 things. Don't ask me to repeat. I'm getting old & lazy.

yeah i changed to battlex already before i even go on the road.. yupp but about the wat rubber? i will have to go back and read about it.. dat one i haf no idea wat izzit about..

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

argghh im sick today!!! so sad.. on the day dat my bike is out.. i shuld be touring singapore nt sitting at home eating medicine.. hey can u guys help me out.. when im riding the bike hor.. i cant really feel when to change gears leh.. is there suppose to be like a feeling? diffferent from the CG125.. cg125 can feel it is being dragged.. hahaha and i have to get used to the biting point of my bike.. keep on stalling =X in the middle of the road sum more.. den oso nt used to kick start.. so abit difficult to kick start plus kan chiong(middle of the road) wahhh si bei pai sei siah !! hahaha.. but i would still say this is a good RIDE..!! love my KAWA !

-------------

hmm hw to change the left side "L plate" to "P plate" ??? anyone?

-------------

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 15 2005, 09:55 PM

si gin-na haha

Originally posted by at0m87@Aug 16 2005, 08:41 AM

hmm hw to change the left side "L plate" to "P plate" ??? anyone?

i think need to post more ..

Originally posted by at0m87@Aug 16 2005, 08:41 AM

argghh im sick today!!! so sad.. on the day dat my bike is out.. i shuld be touring singapore nt sitting at home eating medicine.. hey can u guys help me out.. when im riding the bike hor.. i cant really feel when to change gears leh.. is there suppose to be like a feeling? diffferent from the CG125.. cg125 can feel it is being dragged.. hahaha and i have to get used to the biting point of my bike.. keep on stalling =X in the middle of the road sum more.. den oso nt used to kick start.. so abit difficult to kick start plus kan chiong(middle of the road) wahhh si bei pai sei siah !! hahaha.. but i would still say this is a good RIDE..!! love my KAWA !

haha last time i oso had problems kick starting. useful tip. switch off the lights 1st then kick start. if cant then use choke.

hmm bout changing gears, how come u cant feel the drag? if u want the feeling then change every gear once ur rpm hits above 7k. :smile:

u so enthu ah go touring sg.. tts good man,slowly learn the roads and the art of squeezing. i cant be bothered to do tt sia when i juz got my ride. only used it when i need to.

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Guest FireSpitter

The KRR brake oil reservoir is built together with your brake master pump. If the previous owner did it with a bit of knowledge, braking power could have been improved.

To determine if your brake hose is original or not, take a look at the front brake hose of your 3 neighbouring bikes in your bike parking lots. Chances are at least 2 of them got stock rubber hoses (Which are thick and look ALL RUBBER). You can't miss them, now look at yours. If it looks thinner and not made of rubber, you probably have a steel braided hose (GOOD!)

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 16 2005, 11:27 AM

The KRR brake oil reservoir is built together with your brake master pump. If the previous owner did it with a bit of knowledge, braking power could have been improved.

To determine if your brake hose is original or not, take a look at the front brake hose of your 3 neighbouring bikes in your bike parking lots. Chances are at least 2 of them got stock rubber hoses (Which are thick and look ALL RUBBER). You can't miss them, now look at yours. If it looks thinner and not made of rubber, you probably have a steel braided hose (GOOD!)

i think i go take picture let guru here to see ...

i dun even know wat is hose ... onli know break there got a big disc lol

btw my break oil like almost dun have le leh ..the rear 1 more worst ..cannot even see oil ... i saw the sp beside me .. his got more than half of the resurvoir.. :giddy: sh1t this means no good ... need to spend money again ...

Guest TheSquid

yep ya having stock hoses and his having steel brake hoses.

do take note of the banjo nut as well. try to choose stainless ones :bounce: :bounce: