hmm.. every year must up this thread...

today i took my spark down to that show and had afew things changed...

racing boy sport rims,

michelin racing tyres,

thoese small sproket + chain,

oil change + oil filter,

meter cable,

headlight bulb,

break leaver...

total dmg = $500 + 7% GST

i think yuh loong motor is like courts.. can pay installment..

im short of cash so i juz pay $50-100 every month..

was it suppose to cost that much???

can someone tell me roughtly how much did he chop me??

• Replies 240

I never mod a cub b4 but looking at the list, I estimate around $200-$250, can be cheaper if you do it in Malaysia.

You got chopped $250-$300 + 7% GST

If they charge you GST, make sure they give u an invoice.

GST is only applicable if there is an official receipt.

Hope this helps

lol~ kudos to all the carrots out there. Pls do market research before u let any shop chop u! slutty shops like this should be burned to the ground

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

racing boy sport rims,

michelin racing tyres,

oil change + oil filter,

meter cable,

headlight bulb,

break leaver...

i dun think it will cost that much..i think the price is $300-$350 only

Any Advices???

if u meant yuh loong.. u already got ur ans from the replies years back until now.. i personalli nvr been there and nvr will be...

n if u mean albert.. (i suspect u work for or own sum motordiam judgin from ur previous posts in the garage sale)

before i say anything i wana make a disclaimer.. all views are solely my personal view..

i would steer clear of albert at all costs for OBVIOUS reasons..

racing boy sport rims,

michelin racing tyres,

oil change + oil filter,

meter cable,

headlight bulb,

break leaver...

i tink price highest also $350 plus minus u kana chop comfirm ;)

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

anyone ever bought any racing cdi from this shop b4?heard the boss got some good racing cdi that he is selling..since he also supported the cub races in singapore,guess the racing cdi might be good.. anyone can advise me?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

heard a lot of negative things abt this shop and have chatted with the boss himself..the way he talks..:faint: he will definately have no business from me.would rather waste my money send my cub to Hong Leong or Ducati Agent,if they willing to service it..:cheeky: :cheeky:

anyone ever bought any racing cdi from this shop b4?heard the boss got some good racing cdi that he is selling..since he also supported the cub races in singapore,guess the racing cdi might be good.. anyone can advise me?

Go to AMK look for Nam Wah motortiam. Look for Ah Chye. His kup got champion few years back.

For your info try not to go YL......

This is my case. My brake hose i think someone wanna steal so all the brake fluid start dripping. But i was new at that time so i didnt knw. So went to YL. You knw wat they say. Oh your hose spoil need to change. Oh your brake caliper cannot make it liaoz need to service. Total will cost you $500. KNN WAT THE F*UCK....

I service my own caliper just a few days back and can tell me mine spoil..... So nvm my hose leak so i say nvm change the hose the caliper will change other time. You knw how much i was charged???? $80 bucks for f*uck hose.. Not even "posh" brand. Wa so high but still NVM... You knw wats the best part??? He drain all the brake fluid and didnt bleed nvm he KNN never even pour brake fluid in and ask me go.... CCB he say $80 only i charge you for the brake hose the fluid you want i have to charge you again another $20. KNNBCCB brake fluid for $20...... Knn i can go ah boy buy 2 bottles with change of $6. And i can happily bleed my WHOLE BIKE......

PUI!!!!!!!!!!

never go to that stupid shop..

worst shop ever..

stupid boss talk big, trying to boast and carrot newbies who know nothing about bike..

there's once i go there ask they got sell the balancer.. i just want normal balancer for my spark.. fugging charge me $30... i just walk off.. fugging hell his balancer is posh brand only.. oso not what big deal.. i go jb buy even cheaper.. or LAB.. rather buy from other shop than there...

they do things really fug up one.. i ever see people quarreling outside the shop wif the ppl there..

btw i dont frequent tat stupid shop.. i frequent the shop all the way almost the exit there.. if u guys go there u noe.. that shop way better

Haha, what to expect from our neighbourhood friendly "orr Tiam" aka "Blackshop"

Only pity those newbies who have to go there becos they can only afford paying instalment for even regular servicing.

hahah! true..this is actually my neighbour shop,i die2 wont go his shop sia...i just want go change ignition,he call me ask me change piston la,go rebore lah,den ask me go overhaul lah... knn...steven lah,n 1 uncle,talking ****

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

I just went there to fix up my YBR. Went in the morning just before noon when they just open. Just fix my spark plug cap and tail lamp wiring. Ok leh. No chopping or whatever and the fella who service was this ah peh and his assistant think malaysian.

Just did what i asked to, even help me clean air filter all. No chopping or carroting le... and i suspect none of them is call steven.

I just went there to fix up my YBR. Went in the morning just before noon when they just open. Just fix my spark plug cap and tail lamp wiring. Ok leh. No chopping or whatever and the fella who service was this ah peh and his assistant think malaysian.

Just did what i asked to, even help me clean air filter all. No chopping or carroting le... and i suspect none of them is call steven.

HAHA is he dead?

SpeedDemon

Float like a butterfly Sting Like a Bee

FT4283Y(NSR150)

FN 9149 (CBR 400)

FP 2*81 (PGM4)

been reading thru the whole post, and i was laughing all the way....now share an experience wat my fren had...

my fren was riding a TA200, had front brake fluid reaching near min level, so i advised him to top up, he pass by this said shop, and decided to ask the price, was told his brake pump spoilt, dats y his brake fluid not enuff, gotta change whole front brake system for S$200...although my fren is a malaysian who has no exp in bike stuff, he knew something was wrong, and quickly walked away...end up my fren top up his brake fluid in JB for RM2 nia....

hiak hiak hiak, i think i beta film the said shop's boss while talking and upload into youtube....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

fwah. upz this thread la. LOL.

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

abt 1 mth ago i went to serangoon area to look for old bike .cg is the 1 im finding.

damm the stupid boss ya ya ask me.

what bike you want.

i say is the cg parking at the pavement for sale?

ya selling .you want har ? sell you 1800.

what?1800?

coe till when?(knowing its a FK plate so its should end around 2012-2013)

coe till 2011 lah

i just walk off.

cannot make it...

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

hi guys!

juz asking what do u guys think of this motortiam named Yuh Loong Motor? this shop is at yio chu kang road opposite serangoon sports stadium? is it safe to do RVF servicing there?

thanks a lot!

I think its best to say that after reading all the threads - it is safe to go with the RECCOMENDED SHOPS ONLY - why waste your time? you get the shitty service - kena chop and probably put your own lives at risk! Go to the better shops and forget the rest - until they understand that they have a duty to perform to a reasonable degree for our hard earned cash!!!

My Ride - Vespa ET8

Former But Damn Good Ride ST1100 (STOC # 7811)

Patience is a virtue....

Think of SAVING GAIA http://www.savinggaia.sg/

If not worng from the pervious post. Since i nv went there b4. Used to live near there i judge the place is behind the serangoon stadium row of shop houses. The most right hand side with u facing the shop houses.

Bro.. there is 2 bike shop over tat row of shop houses.. when facing the row , the most right is Cai Fatt motor not tat Yu Loong.. Cai Fatt do serving gud , friendly and reasonable price.. And Cai Fatt open till late midnight.. Please dun mistaken Cai Fatt as Yu Loong.. Cai Fatt is way better den Yu Loong.. :thumb: for Cai Fatt..

Previous Babes - NSR SP x1-r S4 vtec I CBR 400 RR Sparky S4 vtec I Y125Z Sparky

1st Car - Honda Civic FD1

2nd Car - Toyota Vios

Dun go there!!! U sure kena Chop by them!!! Go bukit mereh there better!!! U go southen motor or HKL service ur RVF better!!!

Riding Sprits cum Team Project Raven

RVF = Run Very Fast (Rider Very Fat)

VFR = Very Fast Rider (Very F**Kup Rider)

NSR = Non Stop Racing (Non Safety Rider)

CBR = Crazy Being Rider (Ch** By* Rider)

VTR = Very Technical Racer (Very Terrible Rider)

Bro.. there is 2 bike shop over tat row of shop houses.. when facing the row , the most right is Cai Fatt motor not tat Yu Loong.. Cai Fatt do serving gud , friendly and reasonable price.. And Cai Fatt open till late midnight.. Please dun mistaken Cai Fatt as Yu Loong.. Cai Fatt is way better den Yu Loong.. :thumb: for Cai Fatt..

Ups for Chai Fatt & Ah Wee.:thumb: Yuh Loong is somewhat near the centre in the row of shop houses. That moustache guy shoots me a stare while slicking back his hair when I ride past to go to Chai Fatt. Like I owe him money or something. o_O

NSR150SP • 28th July 08 - 09 September 10

NSR250R5K PGMII • Oct '09 - ?????

Spark T135 • 09 September '10 - October '13

CBR600RR5 • 01 July '12 - October '13

Hypermotard 1100S • October '13 - December '14

S1000R • 24 December '14 - ???

Tiger 800XC • Jul '15 - ???

NSR150SP • Feb '17 - ???

... moustache guy shoots me a stare while slicking back his hair when I ride past to go to Chai Fatt. Like I owe him money or something. o_O

See the face also feel like wanna slap lor ... Can see him, no sorry "it", saying in his mind "Come u take 125Z come down track play with us" :giddy: