yes, during TP a instructor will be around to re-arrange the cones IF NECESSARY.

but during your normal pracs, you have to arrange the cone if u hit them over..

oh haha! now i know.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

• Replies 13.6k

ahh ? so long ahh?

haiyaa.. i no time to go circuit revision lei ... my fig 8, bumpy, e-brake, still cannot make it..i wanna book prac 3 also confirm fail sia ...

and i not sure of the test route .. coz the instructor never explain after i pass prac 2 .. during circuit revision, will explain again ?

eh, you stay jurong west ahh? then take prac at cdc?

then let's all crash the existing bikes so that they use the 250cc bikes ! wheeeeeeee ! ahahahaha just kidding !

i retook lesson 3 like 2 times i think. pass or 2nd try. hmm. forgotten. but i went for alot of revision cos my fig 8 was crap. .__.

test route u can ask any instructor. or you can take de test route paper from de counter. they have. - i took mine from them.

eh ya, i take at cdc. cos working at east. lol.

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

ive been wondering for some time, i see pple using full face helmets for class 2a and class 2 pracs, but i was told by this guy at a motor shop that for 2b pracs , full face helmets are not allowed? is it true?

Nope, not true.

u can use ff helmets for 2b, just be prepared for alot of funny looks. but if it doesn't bother u, go ahead by all means. :thumb:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

Hi, i wonder if there's any way to reserve a bike during TP? btw, are the TP number tags given by first come first serve basis or is it already pre-allocated?

No way you can reserve bikes and number tags are pre-allocated.

NO WAY!! so my advice is wen go for revisions, or even best, right from the start, not to choose bike. randomly choose bike, den u can adapt to all, and have a better understanding how the 'different' clutch or braking affect ur riding through test route.

im saying this because, all my revisions or pracs, i chose the so called new bikes, those shiny nice ones heheh. i thought to myself, so many new bikes, i wont b so unlucky to get the old ones, but guess wad? i gt it during my TP. the bike was really the old one, the colours all fade like becoming grey like dat, den the engine vibrate so hard even wen u at neutral, the lights all like inactive at times, brake need press damn hard. luckily i survive, but i tell u it plays a physcological effect on u wen u riding the test route.

gd luck for all those taking TP and pracs!

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

Lol. I always choose the best bike. Everytime. I never choose the raped bikes.

Its the rider, not the bike. All of them YBR. All of them roughly the same.:cheeky:

but they are new to the bike world, what do they know about overcoming their fears about not being able to perform with a crap bike. i know i cant. ahaha..

anyway your nick seems familiar. are you ariff ?

yours truly.

Hi all, thanks for the advices.

btw, im not ariff..

nahh i wasnt referring to you, was referring to crazydj.

btw, it's best if during your circuit revision, you try different bikes ..... at least you know how to handle the bikes and what sort of condition you can get...

yours truly.

But sometimes ah, the students really choose the bike cannot make it one. I remember got this one time raining. A girl with a tudong or headscarf stuck after the narrow plank doing circuit revision. She kick start so many times cannot start. I see so poor thing i stopped my xjr beside her, then help her to kick start, open choke, must keep revving if not engine die.

But the condition really damn bad sia. The balancers missing, choke is just a piece of metal lever, the switches for headlight all just metal, really cannot make it, sure wont use for TP one. No idea why she chose that bike. Being the "Abang YBR" years back at station( i ride a ybr in real life and believes that spark plugs can last you for years), i got to start her bike is just 2 kicks. I ask her to go back and change to another bike. Really cannot make it i dunno who teach her to get this kind of bike.

At least you guys lucky. Got new YBR125. My time all the old FBA YBR125. During my time, before the YBR250, the XJRs all really cannot make it. You rode one, you rode them all. All the same. Raped, lousy, rear brake always gone after 3 tries of fig 8.

xjr400.. upz la! handle bar more limp den 80's yrs old uncle's .. .. .. tilt bike where handle bar drop to where.. damn irritating!

but somehow still managed to make it thru.. =x

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

xjr400.. upz la! handle bar more limp den 80's yrs old uncle's .. .. .. tilt bike where handle bar drop to where.. damn irritating!

but somehow still managed to make it thru.. =x

mai hao lian :sian::sian:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider

hi, i failed twice for my prac 8 and the common mistake is that i wobble during lane change. so anyone wat can i do to stop the wobbling? during the lesson, i didnt realised i am wobbling so i dunno where and why did i wobble.

Also, if we turning left from stationary, do we need to move up to gear 2 to turn or can remain in gear 1? i got pts fom turning in wrong gear too :sian::sian:

throttle more to avoid wobble..

if inside circuit, there could only be 1 left turn during prac 8. it will be good to kick to 2nd gear.

on the road, i guess it would be the left turn on the way back after the u-turn. as that left turn is quite wide, it would be good to kick to 2nd gear.

1st gear is used primarily to move off. once you are in motion, kick to 2nd gear. just like your fig 8 and crank course. :)

Good luck on your RTT. I still have to wait for IE, no more slots untill 31st July ..

haizz.. have to wait for so long. :(

just to check.. DO we need to show our bike licence (cls 2a) before handing in our booklets? they dun practice that last time.. how come suddenly now like that???

Cls2a bikes change to ybR 250cc already.. doubt anyone will wanna get their cls 2a there?? is as good as using my Ta200 to take Tp already..

just to check.. DO we need to show our bike licence (cls 2a) before handing in our booklets? they dun practice that last time.. how come suddenly now like that???

Cls2a bikes change to ybR 250cc already.. doubt anyone will wanna get their cls 2a there?? is as good as using my Ta200 to take Tp already..

lol... then for you how? tp using XJR400 or YBR250?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

HUHHH ?!!!

wahh, i 2 weeks never go prac , now use ybr250 already har?

wahh siann ... then wat u mean about the show bike license ? now must show already? u taking 2a now issit bro ?

i this saturday going for my prac 3, and i havent went to circuit revision yet.. haiya ...

GG la ....

yours truly.