After you pass your class 2A, which 2A sportsbike do you want to get?  

444 members have voted

1. 1. After you pass your class 2A, which 2A sportsbike do you want to get?

Hi all, I'm currently riding a 250cc naked bike, m thinking of switching to a 400cc sportsbike. May I know what models r available now in the market? preferably not too heavy cos i'm quite small size. Thanks!

got a few...super4 , cbr , rvf , gxr400 , zx400...c wat type u prefer only...and $$$ of cos... :angel:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 116

got a few...super4 , cbr , rvf , gxr400 , zx400...c wat type u prefer only...and $$$ of cos... :angel:

correct me if i'm wrong....cbr n gxr r quite old bikes rite? n i dun think S4 belongs to sportsbike :cheeky:

U have rode both cbr n rvf b4, which one u prefer?

feel the wind

dare to ride

To sissy :

Both bikes are good . If u like mid range speed and better corner with vvvv engine and pipe sound go for rvf but if u like higher top end , slightly more horse power and deep pipe sound go for cbr .

To valarie :

i classified under 400ccs...i know s4 is not a sports bike

My Runner

kawa400 is very good in handling,top speed and mid range power...of course...if you read the old bikes magazine reviews...250s??hahaha dont waste time...too much andy lau movies full throttle is it??hahahaha...im not boasting...but i used to be a 2 stroker...ive tried TZR250(not the under seat exhaust)...RGV250(pepsi design)...yes the pick up is very powerful...after few drags you will notice lagging in power because its wear and tear very fast...even if your 250 is very good cond,after around 100m,400s bike definitely will overtake you but only sortsbike...not super4 of course...i went touring with my tzr250.and some of my friends riding RS250biaggi model and pgm4....going to kl...all the 400s and bigger CCs bike were leading all the way...and in fact leaving me and my 2strokes frens in dust....that made me change to 4 strokes sportsbike....believe me 4 pistons,4 carbs are more powerful than 2pistons and 2 carbs...

2 strokes or 4 got their own pros and cons...going for touring of cos try not to go on a 2 stroker for all i know :lol:

My Runner

2 strokes or 4 got their own pros and cons...going for touring of cos try not to go on a 2 stroker for all i know :lol:

Say that to our local cubkias and they'll probably put a picture of them+cub with a Sawadee-ka sign right up to your face

(not insulting ah..., just a lil sarcasm for today)

wah i oso damn haunted by tiz prob...tho it's a few mths be4 my 2a license...still i wanna get myself prepared early

e 1st thing tt cums into my mind is RS250...cuz it looks freakin cool...buddan it's ex to maintain...and nt exactly e ride bike for travelling...

RVF is my second choice cuz m looking for sportsbike...buddan e physical looks doesnt appeal to mi...(neway it's 20stroke too iz it?)

lastly super4...e engine pie sound iz definitely a turn-on..buddan it's nt exactly a sportbike..still it is affordable to maintain...shd i relli choose S4....

somebody pls help mi.....arghhhh sobx

wah i oso damn haunted by tiz prob...tho it's a few mths be4 my 2a license...still i wanna get myself prepared early

e 1st thing tt cums into my mind is RS250...cuz it looks freakin cool...buddan it's ex to maintain...and nt exactly e ride bike for travelling...

RVF is my second choice cuz m looking for sportsbike...buddan e physical looks doesnt appeal to mi...(neway it's 20stroke too iz it?)

lastly super4...e engine pie sound iz definitely a turn-on..buddan it's nt exactly a sportbike..still it is affordable to maintain...shd i relli choose S4....

Dun buy 2A la. Ride sp till class 2 then buy r6 07 lor.

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

"right" bike for travelling... and "2-stroke"...paiseh...typo ..type too fast...20stroke can fly siol...paiseh2.. and engine "pipe" lol

wah i tot u slping...u reply damn fast can...i post lesser than a min lo...i cant wait to upgrade rdy grrr

Lol, i cant get to sleep la. thinking of some stuffs. and u should be doing ur assignments instead.

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

haha,,i'm still going to change to 2A,then i also will change to class 2 LOl :p hi Lina and Hendra. :)

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Haha i will be choosing S4 for first Choice,2nd choice will be RVF and 3rd will be PGM(because of the 2 nice end can LOL )

BUt should be S4 for me,as the sound is so damm cool,and is easy to mantain lor,not much problem too

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Wahaha:cheeky:

at last found the discussion I want. Sori, i still new here..

dear brothers and errrrrr sisters who got 2A bike, can advise me really what bike to get? i just got 2A license, heart itchy itchy want to buy 2A alrd. Dat day one gal on GSR400 overtook me on my 2B bike till now i still remember her perfume smell... now i eyeing GSR400 dun noe becoz of the bike or the perfume... my fren say S4 better... here someone say Kawa oso good.. never thot of Kawa b4... anybody got GSR400 experience can share opinion?

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

Wahaha:cheeky:

at last found the discussion I want. Sori, i still new here..

dear brothers and errrrrr sisters who got 2A bike, can advise me really what bike to get? i just got 2A license, heart itchy itchy want to buy 2A alrd. Dat day one gal on GSR400 overtook me on my 2B bike till now i still remember her perfume smell... now i eyeing GSR400 dun noe becoz of the bike or the perfume... my fren say S4 better... here someone say Kawa oso good.. never thot of Kawa b4... anybody got GSR400 experience can share opinion?

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

lolx facing the same problem as u except of coz the ger part. any pros here can give any good advice?? :cheeky:

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

i read the first and 2nd page and i wan to laugh.. i suppose ts post this for ppl to say out their preferred 2A and not pitting ego on which 2A has the best bhp or fastest... i wonder the one who call ppl silly himself can even understand the words posted by ts not... if he can call ppl stupid i assume he is idiot....

i started riding after my car got stolen:cry:

after riding dun feel like driving anymore:cool:

have been eyeing gsr... Universal Motor say no stock at the moment, sell like hotdog... the salesguy say wait till S4 Revo come in and compare. he told me S4 Revo already here will be in show room by end of Feb:thumb:

Anyone wanna get new bike? we go bulk purchase can get cheaper huh? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 haha..

(hei btw, this is really good training bike- big and stable, power not over or under, consumption 50km/l at least, train the new rider to be patient as they can't ride like siao, but you have to tolerate the bad clutch system...:cheeky:)

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

i started riding after my car got stolen:cry:

after riding dun feel like driving anymore:cool:

have been eyeing gsr... Universal Motor say no stock at the moment, sell like hotdog... the salesguy say wait till S4 Revo come in and compare. he told me S4 Revo already here will be in show room by end of Feb:thumb:

Anyone wanna get new bike? we go bulk purchase can get cheaper huh? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 haha..

(hei btw, this is really good training bike- big and stable, power not over or under, consumption 50km/l at least, train the new rider to be patient as they can't ride like siao, but you have to tolerate the bad clutch system...:cheeky:)

Huh? S4 Revo? Sounds good to me... care to share the pics? :thumb:

BIKES:

1999-2000 - Piaggio Vespa PX200

2000-2002 - KTM 200 Egs

2002-2004 - Honda Wave S 125

2004-Now - Kawasaki Krr 150

zxr 400, just need to get one which is in a good condition lol

kawa ftw =p

2B-KRR(SOLD)