hey i encounter what u encounter before. mine was tyres. because i went into a pot hole and suddenly it keep wobbling. when mechanics check it out for me. they show me the flat spot on my front tyre. i hope it help

Hey! I got similar problem too! I am riding a Spec2.

When i am riding, i feel that the bike is very wobble that if i move my arms a bit the whole bike just sways.

So i always grip onto the handle bar tight tight.

Anyone know how to solve this problem?

2008-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

2010-2013 Honda CB400 SPEC2

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6

• Replies 7.7k

quick question

hi may i know the price range for the vtec version s and vtec 1 second hand ? may i know how much will be a fair price for it ????

thanks !

jeremy aka lanman

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a386/lanmansg/fsc/bost-10-1123936846.gif

Game StarT

how to be a "small man to a "BIG MAN"???

Guest 5Rul
Hey! I got similar problem too! I am riding a Spec2.

When i am riding, i feel that the bike is very wobble that if i move my arms a bit the whole bike just sways.

So i always grip onto the handle bar tight tight.

Anyone know how to solve this problem?

Same say bcos of tyre, same say bcos of cone bearing and some say bcos of wheel bearing/axel bearing.

Ur problem is the same as my, handle bar wobble. But my wobble only at 65km/h to 75km/hr. How abt u??

Also did u change ur cone bearing? Or balancer? Or do aligement? And fork pressing?? I already done that but still the same.

Fron wat i hear ah pek said could be wheel bearing... N he recommend one bike shop at amk ind and look for ah fook. Im going there but hv to wait for pat day.

So now woundering how much is the cost to change the front wheel bearing?? Does anyone know??

Same say bcos of tyre, same say bcos of cone bearing and some say bcos of wheel bearing/axel bearing.

Ur problem is the same as my, handle bar wobble. But my wobble only at 65km/h to 75km/hr. How abt u??

Also did u change ur cone bearing? Or balancer? Or do aligement? And fork pressing?? I already done that but still the same.

Fron wat i hear ah pek said could be wheel bearing... N he recommend one bike shop at amk ind and look for ah fook. Im going there but hv to wait for pat day.

So now woundering how much is the cost to change the front wheel bearing?? Does anyone know??

Front wheel bearings a set is about $25 or so.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hi all, im very new to this forum, wanna check with you guys about spec 3 speedo meter inside the PCB board, how much does this meter PCB board sell outside?

Hi guys, my speedometer from my spec1 just died today... And it's not waking up... The last time I also expirence this problem but after a few knocking on the speedometer it works just fine. Then now problem again.. Knock knock knock also asleep..Where can I do the repair...? any DIY...? I'm just guessing maybe the wire is loose...

Bro, i used to ride a spec 1 also and have the similar problem with my speedo in the past also. Kinda irritating. It's the speedo cable giving problem. If i'm not wrong, i changed it at unique for 90 bucks. If i not wrong la. :)

hey guys..

bonus($$$) =D is coming and i'm thinking of a new paint job for my bike + a new endcan..

does anyone knows where can i find a shop that does great paintwork in less than 2weeks?

and between blue flame & scorpion, which is better? currently mine's a yoshi.

advice pls!! .. =D

TKS!

Blueflame plus 4 - 1 welded SS headers.

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

hmmm.. currently, i do have the 4-1 header.

blueflame is streetlegal?

last time i heard, some riders failed inspection because of it.

*confused*

anyone tried scorpion endcan?

is it good?

Bro, i used to ride a spec 1 also and have the similar problem with my speedo in the past also. Kinda irritating. It's the speedo cable giving problem. If i'm not wrong, i changed it at unique for 90 bucks. If i not wrong la. :)

Vtec bike got speedo cable meh?...sensor you replaced you mean.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi Fellow S4 friends,

I am having this problem for a month already and i really need your expertise pls:) I have been to 3 shops and all

give me different answers :( .

Specification:

2003 honda super 4 vtec 2 fx plate

K back to the problem issue.

Last week i did not ride my bike for 3 days due to i was warded:(. so wen i start the bike after tt 3days of not riding there was totaly no

power, so i got my hulk friends to help me push the bike to do cold start. I check with my voltmeter my batter was about 10.3 volts. That

shows that my battery is dead. Okie i change to a new battery, did a 5 hours charge in the shop before using it. after replacing the batt with this new one

i notice my battery shows 12.7 without turning the key and starting the ignition. Oh ya there was a tick tick tick sound on the right side of the vtec 2 engine.

but okie no problem the bike started with a charging of 13.4 to .5:) after 2 days of not riding again. i check my voltage of the battery it shows 11.3 plus before

turning the bike on. hmm what is wrong i wondered.. okie i can stll manage to start the bike.. the tick tick sound came back.. wen i ram it goes and comes back

again. Wen i ram the charing goes to 13.4 and drops to 13.2 above 3k rpm.. but below 3k rpm, it is about 13.4 .. hmm wierd right..

Guys i need your expertise :) so stress about this problem

Thanks and regards:)

blueflame ois illegal for revo.. but not for carb models.. correct me if im wrong

hmmm.. currently, i do have the 4-1 header.

blueflame is streetlegal?

last time i heard, some riders failed inspection because of it.

*confused*

anyone tried scorpion endcan?

is it good?

hello riders! anyone using Okado radiator hose? i asked this bike shop and he says the hoses are sillicon type something like samco. and cost only $120 with installation which is cheaper than stock($180) and samco($300). do u think its worth it to invest in the hoses? mine an 8 yrs bike.

i think i'm in love with a Bol'dor.

hello riders! anyone using Okado radiator hose? i asked this bike shop and he says the hoses are sillicon type something like samco. and cost only $120 with installation which is cheaper than stock($180) and samco($300). do u think its worth it to invest in the hoses? mine an 8 yrs bike.

I'm using Arashi hoses and it cost me 120 as well. Red colour somemore. So far, so good. =)

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Hi Fellow S4 friends,

I am having this problem for a month already and i really need your expertise pls:) I have been to 3 shops and all

give me different answers :( .

Specification:

2003 honda super 4 vtec 2 fx plate

K back to the problem issue.

Last week i did not ride my bike for 3 days due to i was warded:(. so wen i start the bike after tt 3days of not riding there was totaly no

power, so i got my hulk friends to help me push the bike to do cold start. I check with my voltmeter my batter was about 10.3 volts. That

shows that my battery is dead. Okie i change to a new battery, did a 5 hours charge in the shop before using it. after replacing the batt with this new one

i notice my battery shows 12.7 without turning the key and starting the ignition. Oh ya there was a tick tick tick sound on the right side of the vtec 2 engine.

but okie no problem the bike started with a charging of 13.4 to .5:) after 2 days of not riding again. i check my voltage of the battery it shows 11.3 plus before

turning the bike on. hmm what is wrong i wondered.. okie i can stll manage to start the bike.. the tick tick sound came back.. wen i ram it goes and comes back

again. Wen i ram the charing goes to 13.4 and drops to 13.2 above 3k rpm.. but below 3k rpm, it is about 13.4 .. hmm wierd right..

Guys i need your expertise :) so stress about this problem

Thanks and regards:)

Bro, do you know that you cant rely on your voltmeter to check your charging and battery condition? The voltmeter is not built to withstand rain and shine for a long period of time and after sometime, you might find that your reading will be inaccurate. For accurate reading, use a multimeter and tap it to your battery for a better accurate reading. Only then, will you be able to see what's wrong with your charging. It could be the rectifier or worse, the magnetic coil! Or simply just dirty engine oil. Hope this helps :)

Yup bro, i used the Multimeter actually, i connected it to the battery :) using the two needle points to place it:) btw i really give up haha, i send my bike for a full wiring and electronic check, Turns out that the magnetic coil is damaged, one of the copper cable torn due to wear and tear for a long run. Its a very common problem. But i learned that you can never rely on multimeter or voltmeter without checking the inside. And i also learned that if your magnetic coil is spoilt, it can affect the netural light, and long run which is a few weeks can also damage the battery (Even a brand new battery).

Signs of damage magnetic coil i have found out,

1. netural light keep blinking at netural gear,

2. bike does not have power especially when i open vtec,

3. head light shows very bright and drops wen ramming engine.

4. engine overheats easily ( this can also be radiator problem ) probaby the electric fan which requires power too,

But i cannot confirm with you other signs because i have not encounterd other problems.

Oh ya wen you actually change to a new magnetic coil, please make sure it does not over charge or you can damage your battery, rectifier and other wiring issues if i am not wrong.

Correct me if i am wrong:) As i am also learning.

Anyway i actually spend 330$ to change the magnetic coil (1st Grade) with the workmanship :(

Oh ya the tick tick sound i was saying was due to my engine timing chain. Gotta rectify the problem soon :)

Thanks and Regards,

hi fellow bikers, anyone experienced same problem as mine & can share ?

1 day without warming up & riding my bike, after that when riding my bike felt sluggish & can hear 'popping' or 'farting' sound from the exhaust..

2 mths ago also encountered, bike shop suggested my engine block kena water, if inspect alone will cost $300+ above..in the end replaced all spark plugs which is rusty & the problem went away till a few days ago when i did not warm up/rode my bike a full day zzz..

some friends suggested my spark plugs dirty which i really hope so rather than something worst..

TIA

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

i wonder how many bros out there changed their clutch housing before, and how much you guys pay? today when to change clutch plate, was told the housing wearing off liao. so went ahead and change clutch plate, metal plate, clutch housing, inner housing, eo and oil filter. cost me a freaking $780! i was like wtf. at first i tho change clutch plate and eo, oil filter can liao. in the end i pay 780 for everything. broke liao. i know change is for a better ride, no worries for the next few years ahead. but still, it's $780. T.T

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Hi All

Can anyone help me?? My Version S is feeling very "Sticky", when i trottle it, the power comes by very slow,

In the past, when i am travelling at gear 6, rpm 6-7, when i trottle it, i will feel a jerk and the power kicks in and the bike flys off, it takes less than 1/2 for the rpm to move from 7-8.

But this week, this does not happen, when i rev up, the bike like no power at all, and there is no jerking at all, it now takes maybe 2 sec for my rpm to move from 7-8.

Can anyone advice me?

To add on to what I did to my bike during the weekend.

1) Took out my K&N air filter to clean it

2) Took out the connector for all 4 of my spark plugs for general cleaning.

3) Topped up coolant in my reserve tank

My initial rhoughts was that i didnt connect back the connectors properly, but i checked all 4 of my headers, they are equally hot

Edited by Ah_Bai

A thousand apologies.... the search function sucks and this Qn prolly been answered before but...

Does Version S Come with Stock front and rear BREMBO calipers? Or front BREMBO and rear NISSIN?

Hi guys, another question is it true that if ur speedometer is dead ur odometer also no increasing? Mileage remain the same...? Anw where is the sensor located..? Wanna take a look this weekend... Thank in a million for those bros....

[/font]ride safe to ride again......................:thumb:

Hi guys, another question is it true that if ur speedometer is dead ur odometer also no increasing? Mileage remain the same...? Anw where is the sensor located..? Wanna take a look this weekend... Thank in a million for those bros....

Wen my speedo sensor died, my odometer still went up. I dunno how tho. The sensor is located near d carb i tink. Tats wat d mech told me