[Archive] DRZ SM 2005-2010

Guest rookie517

Saw the new DRZ SM along jln kayu today when I was makaning with fellow rider

Shop quoted 12.8k w/o insurance, for me, insurance “2nd party” about $300+

Sound like a good deal!!

But I got another good deal from huphin, can’t disclose the figure

Hehee

The bike looks really cool

• Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by gasgasx@Apr 8 2005, 08:47 PM

best if they have the black one........i juz love the colour black.

if got black 1 u will buy meh..??? :p don take it serious i'm just toking crap

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

how's e F.C compare to XR?

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

Just took a peek at the DRZ SM earlier today. Very nice. Has lotsa nice goodies. Oversized rotors front and rear, 4.5 rear rim, inverted fork, rear shock adjustment, MX style swingarm... Jealous man....

I think the DRZ is a very reliable bike. I have absolutely no complaints with mine.

I assume FC = fuel consumption? I get about 23-24km/litre on my bike :thumb:

23-24 km/hr.

so is it consider gd?

do SM pass inspect?

Wondering anyone bought it already.

I want to know what will be shown in the Log Card.

Will it be Suzuki Scrambler or Suzuki Motard(or SuperMotor, etc)

If its just Suzuki Scrambler....then when it comes to the yearly inspections....many of those who has modified to Motard can 'smoke-out' the vicom inspector that the motard wheels are original factory approved items.

I am very satisfied with my bike's fuel consumption which I believe is on the low side.

As for inspection, I have cleared it with my converted motard wheels without any problem. Guess I was lucky!

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@Apr 9 2005, 09:36 PM

if got black 1 u will buy meh..??? :p don take it serious i'm just toking crap

i might after i get my 2a in may =)

wah lau, alan, dun suan me la~! i wanna join ur ranks mah......

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by rookie517@Apr 10 2005, 10:24 AM

the zook is a very reliable bike

and it will pass inspection as it is motard from production line.

so u mean it comes with as SM?

Originally posted by hardrider@Apr 10 2005, 09:44 AM

I am very satisfied with my bike's fuel consumption which I believe is on the low side.

As for inspection, I have cleared it with my converted motard wheels without any problem. Guess I was lucky!

me i only get 18km/litre haiz.... :sian:

problems with DRZ... hmmm getting the front wheel down is a problem, be careful hehehe :cheeky: i think rookie knows about this problem.

other than that i dun think so except i have to bring extra battery fuse when trailing cos if i drop the bike and it revs by itself.... the fuse might give way.

Just pop in a new fuse and i'm on my way again :thumb:

Reliability... has a friend that converted the bike to motard setup and he rode it to hatyai thailand and back, cruising at 120KPH no problems.

Originally posted by gasgasx@Apr 8 2005, 08:47 PM

best if they have the black one........i juz love the colour black.

heard frm huphin tt black ones will not be cuming.....kinda sad thou...:cry: :cry:

who ever said ARAI stands for All Racers Are Idiots....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/xr2004/my%20sweetie/yj0bgr16t0_1096917609.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/xr2004/my%20sweetie/cubgrandprix025.jpg

Wah lau, can freight in the black plastics man, or get the one piece Yoshi fairing.

The yellow DRZ400SM is still using the BSR36 Carb. The bike passes strict emmision control standards. Those that want more power for track/race use might want to put a slip on pipe, from Yoshi or ProCircuit. Also slot in a Keihin FCR39/40 carb or the Mikuni TMR-MJN40.

I think the one in the shops might be the Californian state model. Gotta check with the agent to see which one they're bringing in.

I just dig that front inverted fork.

Hey if anyone gets the bike, please post some review on it here. I want to know how well it takes the jumps.

ITS BETTER TO BURN OUT THEN TO FADE AWAY!

can someone please post some pics? alan's been swooning me to get a motard for 2A~ =P

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 10 2005, 09:41 PM

can someone please post some pics? alan's been swooning me to get a motard for 2A~ =P

yes time to join US!!!!!

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

chance upon this webby which did up a review for the drz400 SM.....sorry but the review is in chinese though...

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/loc.../subpage/05.htm

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold