Yes... GrimReaper...

It is about time you come across to the Dark Side. We have been waiting for you. :angel:

Knee sliding on a DRZ is a very scary but addictive thing.

Its quite a long ways to the tarmac requiring about a 45 degree lean angle. :giddy:

Like this i think i better off sticking my legs out, just gotta get some motard boots with metal studs to get sparks off like you did with your sliders on your CBR. :angel:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

• Replies 7.7k

Like this i think i better off sticking my legs out, just gotta get some motard boots with metal studs to get sparks off like you did with your sliders on your CBR. :angel:

I fear to stick out my foot in the high speed corners and have actually used the knee to pivot up the the bike during quite a few potential lowside situations already.

The beauty of a supermotard? Can ride it like a sportsbike, can do really last minute braking, can corner like a sportsbike or dirt bike and the best part is... can overshoot corners, go scrambling in the gravel pits and come back on track AND continue racing. :thumb:

And yeah, I have crashed 3 times and dislocated a left shoulder once but all the repairs that was needed on the DRZ was a handguard change due to cosmetic reasons.

You WILL really be PUSHING your riding limits with a supermotard coz you are not held back by the cost factor of crash repairs.

Sliding before, into and out of the corners, doing sudden line changes in the corner would become a normal thing...... things that would bring our yarbles suddenly to our throats and sudden throttle closures if we are on sportsbikes.

I fear to stick out my foot in the high speed corners and have actually used the knee to pivot up the the bike during quite a few potential lowside situations already.

The beauty of a supermotard? Can ride it like a sportsbike, can do really last minute braking, can corner like a sportsbike or dirt bike and the best part is... can overshoot corners, go scrambling in the gravel pits and come back on track AND continue racing. :thumb:

And yeah, I have crashed 3 times and dislocated a left shoulder once but all the repairs that was needed on the DRZ was a handguard change due to cosmetic reasons.

You WILL really be PUSHING your riding limits with a supermotard coz you are not held back by the cost factor of crash repairs.

Sliding before, into and out of the corners, doing sudden line changes in the corner would become a normal thing...... things that would bring our yarbles suddenly to our throats and sudden throttle closures if we are on sportsbikes.

Arrrrr, now the only prob is, suddenly this bike is so hot in singapore, its hard to get a 2nd hand one. If you got some bros of yours in SG selling pls let them know i exist to buy from them. Resonable price of cos, not like some guys here seliing 1 year stock bike for about 11k, thats the brand new machine price from shops.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Arrrrr, now the only prob is, suddenly this bike is so hot in singapore, its hard to get a 2nd hand one. If you got some bros of yours in SG selling pls let them know i exist to buy from them. Resonable price of cos, not like some guys here seliing 1 year stock bike for about 11k, thats the brand new machine price from shops.

Wow!! To think that I bought mine from Speedworld for $12300 OTR. :giddy:

Six Six One~~

Bike Just Out Today

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

i tink diz guyz prefer da ones frm bikeshop.. so can pay by installments.. moz of da ones on forums askin fer cash.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

which mah are u all normally refering to? issit the one along serangoon or along jalan besar. i went to the small one at jln besar but not much 2nd hand bike. if the one at serangoon road, have not visit as heard its quite ex. hehe

basket u also looking for drz..

same same me too..

u free go ask uncle andrew..

buy 2 maybe can get discount :lol:

i wanna trade in my fireblade..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

damm it. k7, now fireblade? how many bikes u have. im looking for 2nd hand ar bro. andrew have meh?

i dun think haf 2nd hand ar bro..

new one onz?

basket u also looking for drz..

same same me too..

u free go ask uncle andrew..

buy 2 maybe can get discount :lol:

i wanna trade in my fireblade..

Bro... looks like you going down the same road I did, Fireblade for DRZ400SM.

Beware though... there is no turning back after that. :angel:

Hi SM guys,

Though i'm not a SM rider but personally i felt that SM is very COOL and CHIO! :thumb:

Anyway have consider before but i reckon the maintanence very high for it?

How's the FC like? km/ltr?

Most common problem for DRZ that will face?

Hope to gather more info before getting one. but not so soon.

Thanks alot in advance! :cheers:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

Hi SM guys,

Though i'm not a SM rider but personally i felt that SM is very COOL and CHIO! :thumb:

Anyway have consider before but i reckon the maintanence very high for it?

How's the FC like? km/ltr?

Most common problem for DRZ that will face?

Hope to gather more info before getting one. but not so soon.

Thanks alot in advance! :cheers:

nope. maintenance not high at all. still reasonable..

stock can go abt 25km/l?? cant rmb.

most common problem is u cant stop modifying yer bike. how abt tht? lol!!!

go to drz-sg.com n ull find out more..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Bro... looks like you going down the same road I did, Fireblade for DRZ400SM.

Beware though... there is no turning back after that. :angel:

hehe..

many ppl say i siao bro..

btw, i everyday see ur prev blade..

opposite carpark only :p

new one? wakaoz... u got pple sponsor..

i no have. sobs..

where got sponsor?

everytime i come out the moo-lah myself one la..