• Replies 7.7k

wow guys drz becoming very popular .. so sad i`ve been waiting mnths for my recovery.. cant wait to get 1!! peace

Yeah! Its more of a fun bike!

And its cool!

Just love my DRZ!

change what you cannot accept,

accept what you cannot change.

guys, i just bought my drz and planning to chg the front fender. is ther alot of choices? i feel the stock fender abit long. and the colour i need is white.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v467/leenxz/bike2.jpg?t=1187257716

guys, i just bought my drz and planning to chg the front fender. is ther alot of choices? i feel the stock fender abit long. and the colour i need is white.

i think locally only got acerbis or ktm fender...:goodluck:

What do you think of these mirrors?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v640/lumpy790/mirror/x001.jpg

Or these?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v640/lumpy790/Muffler%20Slide/IMGP4193.jpg

how much do the mirrors cost?

What do you think of these mirrors?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v640/lumpy790/mirror/x001.jpg

Or these?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v640/lumpy790/Muffler%20Slide/IMGP4193.jpg

wat's so special abt the 2nd pics?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

wat's so special abt the 2nd pics?? :confused:

it got wordings!

guys, i juz got my drz sm today.

was thinking of changing the headlight bulb to hid or white light. is it possible ?

and one more thing, i was stuck in a jam today, and the heat from the bike was scorching hot. especially on the right hand side. is it normal ?

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

wah the mirrors cantik sial... but can see behind meh ?

these mirrors good lah sial... can see armpit hair is wearing sleeveless.. :bouncefire:

the price is not cheap.. i think it's $400 a side or a pair i cant rem..

guys, i juz got my drz sm today.

was thinking of changing the headlight bulb to hid or white light. is it possible ?

and one more thing, i was stuck in a jam today, and the heat from the bike was scorching hot. especially on the right hand side. is it normal ?

can change to HID but dun get caught.. and our DRZ had very limited space to install the HID module..

if you just want white beam, change to a higher temp bulb, 6K will be enough..

i assume you are riding RXZ previously and just got a 2A bike.. it's normal for a bigger cc bike to be a bit warmer.. wait till you try CL2 bikes..

on your right side is the radiator fan, i assume it had turn on and the heat you felt was from it..

it got wordings!

exhaust slider

hmm ... exhaust slider q common mah ... juz tt it cost slightly more since it's fm Advanced Performance Accessories ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

exhaust slider can DIY one..

supermoto maybe coming up witha cheap alternative for this slider..

hopefully less than $10 for each..

some did it for less than $5..

i'll just wait and not spend $60..

While a simple soft rubber hose for a muffler slider is better than nothing it is not the same or protect the same.

http://www.supermotojunkie.com/showthread.php?t=49664

The mirrors do not look up at your armpits unless you adjust them to. :thumb: They do not vibrate like others on the market.

http://www.supermotojunkie.com/showthread.php?t=59892

We are working on finding Singapore dealers or distributor who would like to import the products.

While a simple soft rubber hose for a muffler slider is better than nothing it is not the same or protect the same.

The mirrors do not look up at your armpits unless you adjust them to. :thumb: They do not vibrate like others on the market.

We are working on finding Singapore dealers or distributor who would like to import the products.

that's a joke we meant.. it's similar to CRG ones, but at a cheaper price and more colours to choose from..

thanks for the links!! :shades:

thanks for the answer.. :)

one more thing, is it possible to get an end can first. test test first, if not happy, with it, den add the manifold ?

for e.g, i now using stock pipe and manifold, den i change to lv end can, but with stock manifold, after tat i use powerbomb manifold together with lv end can.

in this case, i need to go inspection and jetting twice ?

and will it be cheaper this way ?

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

power bomb will not fit SM models.. you need a adapter to fit SM's St legal slip-ons.. and it's not legal..

the header for DRZ SM is not restricted, changing it will not affect much, only cosmetic wise..

but some aftermarket headers had different bend and length..

for Scorpion, it's shorter than OEM ones, thus better in pickup..

for other brands, i'm not very sure..

after changing aftermarket slip-ons, it's better to change jettings and tune as it will maximise the potential of the slip-on..

after changing header, the setting maybe gone if you are using a different diameter or bend header.. you may need to change jetting and tune again..

in supermoto.sg, the old birds preach to change exhaust, jetting/FCR, airbox mod altogether to save trouble/hassle.. if you got the monys of cuz..

else, changing of exhuast does not really mean you need to change jettings..

most exhaust systems are sold cheaper if you buy the full system than the slip-on then the header.. price diff maybe abt SGD 10-20..

but labour wise, you will also be wasting time to wait for the change..

each to its own..

like the old birds say, try to do everything together..

else, just follow your wallet..

if scared to be caught, stay stock..

enfant: when you collecting your new ride?

we got lots of riders riding with their DIY muffler sliders, achieving the same result, and also able to withstand the heat emitted by the muffler.

since its tested and proven, wats not the same now ? price ?

i got personal friends using these, their comment were, "looks nice only, i can't see a thing anyway, since the vibration makes the reflected image blur. putting on to let TP see, and not the rider see.

and pls do not be offended. I am just sharing what I know about user's reviews about the product.

this is a public forum and i am quite sure i am entitled to share.

but of course, if you can provide scientific proofs and lab reviews or the likes, that the muffler works XXXXXXXX times better than DIYs, post it, it will do APA products a great great deal.

cheers =)

I am sure lots of people are looking forward to your products reaching singapore's shore.

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.