I am currently using Ohlins R&T43 forks , comes with detachable caliper mounts.. :angel:

:thumb: Good choice! So u manage to change the spring weight, change triple clamp and found a matching wheelset that suit the bike & your weight?:o

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

:thumb: Good choice! So u manage to change the spring weight, change triple clamp and found a matching wheelset that suit the bike & your weight?:o

The stock R&T43 springs quite ok for the moment with some tweaking by frd but my engine blown again before i got the chance to resprung it as i waiting for my rear suspension to come in then..

The forks are a direct bolt-on except for the wheel spacers .. Dun need to change triple clamp.. Currently , i am using the same Marchesini rims as you.

i waiting till next yr june to redo the engine etc , now is basically hunting ard the world for suitable parts and best prices.. only the chasis , swing arm and engine will be stock by then :lol:

Hi guys..

Next year motomilia Malaysia will sponsor Aprilia 125 Cup.

The race will be for Aprilia RS125 only and no other bikes allowed.

Anyone here intrested to race in this cup..

If you do, I have a suggestions and the suggestions are :

1. Group the racer who want to race.

2. Get an expenses to commute to KLIA

3. Then every racers donate money for all the expenses..

Then you can enjoy your race here in SIC..

Hope to know everyone of you here in M'sia..

no more race for 250s?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Yeah, kwyjibo is right.. :angel:

As a racer, I also have the same thought like he do...

I have been using the 2stroke engine since 2002 and from what I have experienced is that, the 2stroke engine consume so much fuel and 2T. About the maintainance also high becoz of the parts price..

In conclusion, the 2stroke can't be use for daily use..

But if you thought of using it for a weekend ride then its ok or just for racing purpose..:sian:

Some more, this 250 2 stroke you cannot ride far away with peace..:cry: coz it might burden you at some place..:dot:

Therefore, for short distance ride its good but for a long journey ride, its might hurt you..:cheeky:

Last season i rode to sepang for 4 rounds on the 250. Sucks big time.:dot:

sorry for the excitment dudes..lol too noob i guess... i reading alot in the forum but alot oso dun understand...those terms u guys use...sorry for that wil try to buck up

anyway any comments abt CASTROL Power1 Racing 2T? it claims to increase acceleration and is fully synt. which oni cost 14.50?? good or bad? why so cheap compare to maxima fuchs or other better brands? i tot castrol is a good brand too?

on the bottle say up to ratio of 1:50...im jus curious...my 2T pump is like pumping wad ratio ah? stock one 2005 version rs125... should adjust? and to how much is better? i dun track or race...jus ride normal with high revs not more than 10k rpm at 1st 4gears and less than 7k rpm at 5 and 6th gears...

and my 2T tank inside still have abt half tank of SHELL semi synt 2T VSX leh...should i drain out then pour the new fully synt 2T inside? or mix without a problem?

erm anybody there? sorry for the rush..cuz wanna change my 2T asap using semi synt now like not so good man...

no worries.

you can pour your fully syn in.

you can always wait for the semi to almost finish then pour the full.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

u got rear brake pad to sell? mine like no effect liao...-.-...

brake pads buy new ones.

shouldnt be expensive.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

sorry for the excitment dudes..lol too noob i guess... i reading alot in the forum but alot oso dun understand...those terms u guys use...sorry for that wil try to buck up

anyway any comments abt CASTROL Power1 Racing 2T? it claims to increase acceleration and is fully synt. which oni cost 14.50?? good or bad? why so cheap compare to maxima fuchs or other better brands? i tot castrol is a good brand too?

on the bottle say up to ratio of 1:50...im jus curious...my 2T pump is like pumping wad ratio ah? stock one 2005 version rs125... should adjust? and to how much is better? i dun track or race...jus ride normal with high revs not more than 10k rpm at 1st 4gears and less than 7k rpm at 5 and 6th gears...

and my 2T tank inside still have abt half tank of SHELL semi synt 2T VSX leh...should i drain out then pour the new fully synt 2T inside? or mix without a problem?

Damn... You sure have a damned aggressive 'normal' riding style... I usually don't exceed 6k rpm at ALL gears..

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

HERE THE OUTING, all are welcome~~

DATE: 8 dec. Venue: MR PRATA @ evans Road. Time: 7.30pm for dinner & drink (after this, we all can decide where to go, Leaving more choices)Plz provide contact number for those riders that I do not have.

1) witchblade (evo 7)

2) witchblade brother (Rs 125)

3) kurotenshi (PGO)

4) lailai85 (pls confirm with me(witchblade)~~ thanks~~ )

5) AhDa (Come Join you all after his things) (MK2 MODEL)

6) speed demon

7) raidbaron (rs125)

8) ripcurl_guy (evo 6)

9) kurarensu (??

10) Prince_edward (rs 125)

11) starscream (evo 6) {awaiting news}

12) Mythology (7 gear bicycle!)

13) ahxian89 ( evo 7) { will confirm again}

14) Jovin (mito) { awaiting for confirmation}

15) brnrd826

16) Ying hai (RVF)

17) yanwei (yellow fila mito)

18) Sylves512 (comming at 9pm)

19)Plasticprison--97402787

20) Seraph - (rs125) 98777704

21) d3rRiCk- (rs125) 90623474 (need to confirm again)

22) zach84- (rs125) 97408811

23) quikslvr- ArrEssWanTuuFai) 81834404

*For those who can't make it at 7:30pm, you can still join us but do inform someone at least we know what time you be dropping by...

ANYONE ELSE WANNA JOIN IN THIS OUTING?...ITS JUST AROUND THE CORNER ALREADY...KINDLY INCLUDE YOUR NAMES SO THAT WE WOULD BE ABLE TO GAUGE HOW MANY PPL ARE COMING THEN WE CAN STILL WAIT..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

sorry guys cant join u all for outing tonight. =(

will be going kulai for makan and clear carbon. =D

anyways melvin, got special price for silkolene 4t?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Originally Posted by Sorrie4u

yeah i totally agree with seraphx. haha mite just destroy ur piston man...

im talking bout ur riding style...2t no prob...u can mix one...but usually i'll use mine till about to finish then i'll pour a new one...i dont know but my fren advice me not to change 2t brand so much...haha as for me i'll stick to 1 only...haha

huh my riding style very bad meh? so u all change gear always below 7k? nv open valve meh?

well wad 2T u use? is castrol power1 racing 2T good? if good then i always use it liao...

huh my riding style very bad meh? so u all change gear always below 7k? nv open valve meh?

well wad 2T u use? is castrol power1 racing 2T good? if good then i always use it liao...

Any fully syn is ok for rs for road use unless u like to rev to 13++k rpm then different story :rolleyes: ...

Most importantly are u comfortable with the pricing wise is more important.. seen ppl buying premium 2T for their rs while themselves drinking plain water and prata kosong :slapforehead:

oh thanks guys... karenesu i tot he selling fuchs one? i pm him lioa abt the fuchs silkoline comp 2 and the gear oil...thinking of using fuchs next time all the way...or maybe maxima oso can... how to know need to adjust 2T intake anot ah? i using the 2T pump one not premix...when to adjust? depends on smoke? or wad?

typo.. 2t intake, tuning etc leave it to the shop and set for u.. den if u wana learn and mess ard urself.. find seraphx/lawrence.. both r masters of tuning.. =x

You're way too excited about all your problems..

I suggest get a grip on yourself 1st. Also, start bringing your bike to a reliable Mech. I would recommend to follow Kuransenu's suggestions.. My personal preference is First Motor.

Clarence, when you scrapping your bike? I want the forks. SMS me when you doing it pls. Thanks!

hey bro..

wat happen to u..?

seen ur bike.?

nearly like mine sia..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

no more race for 250s?

I heard there is, but if no means that I and my friend will send a petition to SIC and I need all the competitors signature to prove to them that we are participating. But atleast 15 riders must commit.

IF YOU CANT BEAT THEM

ARRANGE TO HAVE THEM BEATEN

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4295/syafiquecopyru2.jpg

Last season i rode to sepang for 4 rounds on the 250. Sucks big time.:dot:

Is it becoz your bike getting slower and slower or cant full throttle it..:cheeky:

IF YOU CANT BEAT THEM

ARRANGE TO HAVE THEM BEATEN

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4295/syafiquecopyru2.jpg

My petrol consumption is 28km/litre. I premix my 2T : petrol ratio is now at at 1:70, which means for every 10 litres of petrol, I use abt 150ml of 2T.

I travel about 120km per week. That's 480km per month. Assuming my consumption stays at 28km/L, that would be 17 litres of petrol per month, and 260ml of 2T per month.

My petrol tank holds 13.5 litres, so that means I can travel 280km (on 10 litres), before I hit reserve, and can travel another 98km on my reserve.

Hence:

1) I pump petrol twice a month, about 9 litres each time.

2) 1 litre of 2T can last me about 4 months.

3) I can travel 280km to the reserve, and 98km on reserve, totalling 378km on a full tank.

I also ride above 11,000rpm on all gears except the 1st gear. No piston seizures after 3 years of DIY!! :cheer:

As for 2T, just top up a full-tank after your current 2T is almost finished.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I heard there is, but if no means that I and my friend will send a petition to SIC and I need all the competitors signature to prove to them that we are participating. But atleast 15 riders must commit.

When can we confirm if there is or not?