Hi uncle, very busy at the olympic...!

Got bring Olympic medal back home or not? Hahaha :)

Yes, brought back 3 Gold and all are given to mctan, cheeko and Dahun last night :angel:

Had a great night last night. We tcss until reach home 2am in the morning :)

mctan had a great horse... sad part is it dun look anything close to S4.

Till next meet up/trip take care & stay cool :thumb:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

no i dun thk d bike comes wif pannier...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Bro BA,

How much u spend?

Btwn saw u at AMK driving the SSDC car along Ave 2 near junction St 11.

Service of fork gasket and oil (20W) = $95

Tightening of cone bearing = FREE

4 Bottles of Maxima Engine Oil = $81

Now i'm riding a stallion instead of a crazy horse :thumb:

Yah lah bro,last time got no time to take my class 3. Now in the process

of learning, boh pian. :p

The Road-Sweeper

Hmmmm, $7.5k without panniers. So with panniers, accesories, COE and outlook of bike,market price should be less than $9K. Agreeable?

The Road-Sweeper

guys wanna break fast together?? just wanna bring in some bike maker together,,

confirm pls.. then i do reservation

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Date:20th Sept 2008

Place:TBC: Kampung Chai Chee NEar to the Kassim Mosque With Tentage

Time:6.30pm

HOw MUch?: ESTIMATE abt $25 per person each table will settle thier own bill

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
guys wanna break fast together?? just wanna bring in some bike maker together,,

confirm pls.. then i do reservation

Bro Deanz,

I'm afraid i cant join u all in the iftar..Coz this yr abit busy with other stuff. F1 coming just ard the corner oni den lagi busy. Hahaha... Maybe next time bro...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Yes, brought back 3 Gold and all are given to mctan, cheeko and Dahun last night :angel:

Had a great night last night. We tcss until reach home 2am in the morning :)

mctan had a great horse... sad part is it dun look anything close to S4.

Till next meet up/trip take care & stay cool :thumb:

Hahaha Uncle,

Great u all have fun tat night.. Maybe after festive season we arrange one more nasi lemak trip ok? :cheeky:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

no i dun thk d bike comes wif pannier...

Hi bro where did u view the bike? What is the shop name? Care to share?:thumb:

Hahaha Uncle,

Great u all have fun tat night.. Maybe after festive season we arrange one more nasi lemak trip ok? :cheeky:

can wait for u to org one. :thumb:

Dear bro,

I have been ask to gather all interest grp within Sport Tourer with al-simmons

I am here to let all know about this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=206377

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Events/NBW2008/NBW2008.jpg

In your individual grp.

I have requested some to assist me as the POC.

AT

edouard_g -

BMW

coolcat

Deuville

vesparazz

Fazer

racingter

xgrind

FJR1300

Kazky

deanz4

GTR 1400

kaozie

Hayabusa

quizesilver

Nok97

ST11/X

Simon Soh

Yzf_R1

TDM900 and Diversion 900

AJ..

Custom

Varadero

Don Didie

ATwin

VFR

vfrT

Throttlestop

V-strom

al-simmons

cstay66

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Service of fork gasket and oil (20W) = $95

Tightening of cone bearing = FREE

4 Bottles of Maxima Engine Oil = $81

Now i'm riding a stallion instead of a crazy horse :thumb: :p

So BA,

How's the handling - do you find any difference compared to earlier rides... as for the tyre you can go HKL...BT021 i'm trying its ok but I still prefer BT090 handles much better on rain or shine. I don't know about you guys...:-)

silverghost...

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

So BA,

How's the handling - do you find any difference compared to earlier rides... as for the tyre you can go HKL...BT021 i'm trying its ok but I still prefer BT090 handles much better on rain or shine. I don't know about you guys...:-)

silverghost...

My front suspension is much better now than before. After change to 20w,maneovering the bike at bents and sharp corners is comfortable without having trouble thoughts and have the confidence in doing so.

Its not so hard in suspension as I thought it would be cos going through humps seems ok.

Front hard braking also feels better as the fork doesn't "sink" too much. MW has done a good job and I would recommend the service there.

As for the tyres, how much is BT090 compared to BT021? If i'm not wrong,the market price for a pair of BT021 is arnd $360.

Give your personnel comments on this BT021 and BT090. Lifespan, profile, tracking ? Thanx :thumb:

The Road-Sweeper

My front suspension is much better now than before. After change to 20w,maneovering the bike at bents and sharp corners is comfortable without having trouble thoughts and have the confidence in doing so.

Its not so hard in suspension as I thought it would be cos going through humps seems ok.

Front hard braking also feels better as the fork doesn't "sink" too much. MW has done a good job and I would recommend the service there.

As for the tyres, how much is BT090 compared to BT021? If i'm not wrong,the market price for a pair of BT021 is arnd $360.

Give your personnel comments on this BT021 and BT090. Lifespan, profile, tracking ? Thanx :thumb:

try using pilot road 2.

it is quite good.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Hi BA,

I've tried the BT090 handling is much better as i say- Haroze took over my front tyre as his front tyre already worn out~ before he push in his bike he was surprise of the tyre handling. As the HKL says the BT090(sticky) tyre would wear inside a year infact it lasted more then that, as for my front tyre have balance about 20%. My rear tyre worn out which lasted almost 2 years, so I just change a pair.

The pilot road II is used by swift you can ask him about the feedback.

Hi Quicksilver what bike you are on- different bikes have different handling and control- it all have to do with the type of tyre and the bike weight it carries...

BA, the fork oil control the flow that effects the dive. The bike weight plays alot when you do that heavy braking or carrying full load on both panniers and a pillion. Higher viscosity help to prevent the see-saw effect, this does help the road handling at corners, you are on more control on the road and helps to feed the rider(feedback the contact between the tyre and road surface). If possible replace the brake hose too those steel braided hoses. this help on better braking and more precise pressure control on the brake lever.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Buggers,

I've bought the Shoei J-force III "new" open face helmet ~ it's abit on the ex side but it worth all the money- it's light and the air flow inside helmet makes that difference what you are paying for (actually you can feel the air inside the helmet) and the Shoei quality you cannot beat that -now i have cooler head not sweaty head- he,he,heee!

Silverghost...:-)

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Thanx for the feedback. Btw I've already own steel braided hose. Yes,I'm totally agree on the fork comments.

For the tyres,maybe I would try the BT090 rather than BT021 as it is more lasting.

Sometimes after made some repairs and touch-up,its just difficult to let go of my divvy,hehhehe.

I believe the helmet cost around 700+ and im not surprised by the price,its a shoei,what can I say.

The Road-Sweeper

Hi BA,

I've tried the BT090 handling is much better as i say- Haroze took over my front tyre as his front tyre already worn out~ before he push in his bike he was surprise of the tyre handling. As the HKL says the BT090(sticky) tyre would wear inside a year infact it lasted more then that, as for my front tyre have balance about 20%. My rear tyre worn out which lasted almost 2 years, so I just change a pair.

The pilot road II is used by swift you can ask him about the feedback.

Hi Quicksilver what bike you are on- different bikes have different handling and control- it all have to do with the type of tyre and the bike weight it carries...

BA, the fork oil control the flow that effects the dive. The bike weight plays alot when you do that heavy braking or carrying full load on both panniers and a pillion. Higher viscosity help to prevent the see-saw effect, this does help the road handling at corners, you are on more control on the road and helps to feed the rider(feedback the contact between the tyre and road surface). If possible replace the brake hose too those steel braided hoses. this help on better braking and more precise pressure control on the brake lever.

Silverghost...o_O

hi

my ride is busa.

perviously on 021 and i would say bad experience with the front.

they spolit too fast.

if you all are going for 090 try pilot power 2ct. comfirm more sticky :D

Thanx for the feedback. Btw I've already own steel braided hose. Yes,I'm totally agree on the fork comments.

For the tyres,maybe I would try the BT090 rather than BT021 as it is more lasting. I believe the helmet cost around 700+ and im not surprised by the price,its a shoei,what can I say.

Hi BA,

The open face helmet J-force III cost about $400/- at ChongAik. For the Bt090 tyre after a short ride you can see alot small pebbles stick to the tyre and the confidents you dare to take much deeper corner trust me on this but on the BT021 I don't see that much.

Hi quicksilver,

Your bike is made for speed and have the least wind drag and for a 1300CC it is still much lighter then then divvy 900. cheers!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

hi

my ride is busa.

perviously on 021 and i would say bad experience with the front.

they spolit too fast.

if you all are going for 090 try pilot power 2ct. comfirm more sticky :D

power 2ct :thumb: but $$ :faint:

think for our ride, we hv to balance between safety & lasting.

021 or pilot road 2 o_O

Maybe we can help by listing out the price

pilot road/set $

021 /set $

M6 /set $

others?

The open face helmet J-force III cost about $400/- at ChongAik. Silverghost...o_O

Uncle u very rich lar... buy shoei flap up & now open face...

Shoei is good but aftermath is very bad.

Basically u have to carry ur helmet everywhere you go. Why buy something tat u hv to worry abt...

hmm dun know helmet got fire & thief insurance or not... :cheeky:

power 2ct :thumb: but $$ :faint:

think for our ride, we hv to balance between safety & lasting.

021 or pilot road 2 o_O

Maybe we can help by listing out the price

pilot road/set $

021 /set $

M6 /set $

others?

I have used Pilot road for two rounds already... verdict...:thumb: :thumb:

At the moment, i am trying out BT021, which is the upgraded version of BT020. It is made of hard compound on the centre and softer compound on the sides for better grip when cornering....verdict so far...:thumb: :thumb:

As for the price,

BT021 - 1 set - $280 (from everbright)

Pilot Road - 1 set - $300 (From sounthern motors)

Hope that helps...:thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Uncle Custom, so are you finally back in Singapore? I need to collect my "stocks" from you...

not in sg right now. I'll pass it to one of the buggers when I'm back again end of the yr if I can't contact u.

hmm.... now I muz find where did i put them :cheeky: