At least 10 time bah? $150 for 2 shot. but since you say you ah pek already maybe $150 1 shot? haha. .

You give your kids how much allowance a month? If you giving $600 , maybe i can understand why you

asking me to pay cash. . I only getting at most $300 a month . . pay cash must eat grass for 5 months. .

-.-

Me not married lah so can enjoy more. $1500 can last many time including beers and sometimes kopitiam. No kids to make me pull my hair out. Lol.

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

• Replies 3.6k

By the way by request.. This is yamaha fzx. Still my fav bike. This is the very first Fazer model. If I didn't scrap it will be 22 yr old bike by now. Till now no other bike got 20 valves. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZX750

Suzuki RG125 Gamma, Suzuki GN125, Suzuki GSX400FW, Suzuki GSXR 400'J', Honda CBX400F, Kawasaki EN400,Suzuki Intruder 750, Yamaha FZX750 Baby VMAX, Daihatsu Charade, Fiat X19 Bertone, Mitsubishi Lancer, Yamaha RXS 115, Honda TA200

i not looking for speed but looking for looks also . . haha . my dream bike was a gilera runner , st200 all those .

but when i found out the price i totally -.- thats why thinking to settle for phantom or kup . .

But like so many bike to choose from abit headache leh . .

manual bike u turn must change gear . i abit lazy leh feel like getting a scooter . . maybe fino since fuel consumption on

par with the phantom and its air cooled . . some guy say air cooled lesser maintenence fee. haha or just buy one cheap one

after passing license then change every 6 months like uncle greg? haha

Lol. Just get cheap cheap bike lah. After a year take class 2a then can ride the real 400cc thing. 1 yr pass by very quickly leh. And don't buy auto because you need the manual bike skill when you take class 2a license.

Latest update :

uncle at hwa chin quoted me $800 for a FULL overhaul along with welding of the broken part on the model block...basically im like changing a whole engine block because almost everything inside was damaged/worn out due to leaking of EO, its just 1 step away from piston jam and the bike can uplorry liao.

will go down everyday to see what they do to the engine block...

You best see what they do. If you don't they can anyhow say many things spoilt and charge you alot more. Sometimes ******* shop will remove your good parts and say spoilt and ask you to buy new ones.

Me not married lah so can enjoy more. $1500 can last many time including beers and sometimes kopitiam. No kids to make me pull my hair out. Lol.

just wanna say ah no offence. sometimes not enjoy what if suay suay tio something -.- why not use the money make more money haha

You best see what they do. If you don't they can anyhow say many things spoilt and charge you alot more. Sometimes ******* shop will remove your good parts and say spoilt and ask you to buy new ones.

But at the cost of 800? Is it chop carrot head anot?

$800 is quite a lot to pay for overhaul. Welding does not cost much. I think $600 more reasonable. Have you checked the price at Planet?

whats the best psi range for tire Honda TA200 ?

err try 200kpa for front and 220kpa for rear?

New to this forum, and new to Singapore. Looked around and feel this is the best place for me to post. If there is a better forum/existing thread for my questions below, pls forward me to it.

I just shifted to Singapore, but have been riding a ~200cc bike in India for close to 10 years. I want to buy one here as soon as possible, but I've got my Basic Theory Test date only in early June. So:

a) Can I buy a 2B class bike with my Indian license right now (registration/insurance kind of things) and then convert both to my Singapore license once I get that in early June (if not the first time, I'll pass BTT subsequently. Confident of that). Is there a difference in the answer to above Q for new vs. used bike?

b) The used bike prices on the sell forum look very inviting. However, is there a forum/post/web link where OTR prices of new Singapore bikes are shown? Would like to be able to compare before buying.

Thanks a ton! I hope to have a bike and be a regular visitor here soon...

Rgds,

New to this forum, and new to Singapore. Looked around and feel this is the best place for me to post. If there is a better forum/existing thread for my questions below, pls forward me to it.

I just shifted to Singapore, but have been riding a ~200cc bike in India for close to 10 years. I want to buy one here as soon as possible, but I've got my Basic Theory Test date only in early June. So:

a) Can I buy a 2B class bike with my Indian license right now (registration/insurance kind of things) and then convert both to my Singapore license once I get that in early June (if not the first time, I'll pass BTT subsequently. Confident of that). Is there a difference in the answer to above Q for new vs. used bike?

b) The used bike prices on the sell forum look very inviting. However, is there a forum/post/web link where OTR prices of new Singapore bikes are shown? Would like to be able to compare before buying.

Thanks a ton! I hope to have a bike and be a regular visitor here soon...

Rgds,

hi hi... welcome! :smile:

a) you are not allowed to buy insurance without 2b license, so you cannot ride your own bike. no difference for new or old bikes...

b) price is a sensitive thing, so nope, you won't find such a list... but you can ask around or simply have a look at the pricelist at the different dealers to get an idea of what the prices are for the brand new bikes

hope these helped :cheers:

hi hi... welcome! :smile:

a) you are not allowed to buy insurance without 2b license, so you cannot ride your own bike. no difference for new or old bikes...

b) price is a sensitive thing, so nope, you won't find such a list... but you can ask around or simply have a look at the pricelist at the different dealers to get an idea of what the prices are for the brand new bikes

hope these helped :cheers:

Thanks! Very helpful. Pity though that I have to wait another 40 days to buy the bike!! I'll waste all that time looking at used bike sell forums!! :slapforehead:

Hi there...

My bike was stolen and found at east coast, but now cannot start, check still got petrol. anyone here can reconmend me a cheap workshop to tow and get it moving..? i only use the bike to go to work occasionally.. so just want the bike to "can move ok already"

thanks many many

9039-3930

I just bought my bike and want to get it checked over by someone reliable. I live in Novena but don't really mind how far it is if it's good, doesn't have to be cheap, just want it done properly.

i like your mentality about not minding how far is the workshop!

so, i will recommend you to planet motor.. address is #01-430, 3007 Ubi Road 1.

call 67474740 and tell him your prob, look for chong

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Another quick question - Why do people keep mentioning their number plates in the Used Bike sale sections? Shouldnt that not matter at all, or do number plates indicate something in Singapore that I am not aware of.

Thanks again...

Another quick question - Why do people keep mentioning their number plates in the Used Bike sale sections? Shouldnt that not matter at all, or do number plates indicate something in Singapore that I am not aware of.

Thanks again...

Its a general indication of the age of the bike.

Hey guys~

After exiting the expressway, my bike has a tendency to stall when I throttle to move off and can't start immediately after coming to a stop at the first traffic light/ pedestrain crossing. What may be the problem here? Overheat?

I travel around 30mins on expressway max 90-100km/h all the way from west till north.

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Hi All Bros,

Heard Of BROQUET Fuel Charger? :lovestruck:

1. Want more Extra Mileage from your Fuel? :thumb:

2. Dyno Run shows an increase of HP after installation of BROQUET (check out my DYNO chart) :thumb:

Check out my CMO thread -- >

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page22

Tested and proven with Honda Phatom TA200 BROQUET User Review! :cheers:

Honda Phatom TA200 BROQUET User Review

Hey man, think my review is long overdue.

Been taking readings for a while and based on average, broquet has helped me increase my fuel efficiency by 10km/l (TA200). In addition, it really does make the bike run smoother. I know this because I had my tank painted about a month after I got my broquet and they swapped my tank with another ta200 tank they had. Rode with it for 1 week and could really feel the difference. Thanks for the good stuff. Happy to get good FC again.

John (TA200)

Hey guys~

After exiting the expressway, my bike has a tendency to stall when I throttle to move off and can't start immediately after coming to a stop at the first traffic light/ pedestrain crossing. What may be the problem here? Overheat?

I travel around 30mins on expressway max 90-100km/h all the way from west till north.

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

your carbs might need a retune, its overflooding the floatbowl there

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan