Hello people..

i read some post regarding class 2 bike, should buy or not....

but some who reply are those either don have a class 2 licence or never ride a class 2 bike before.. no offence, but i think the advice will be much better comming from a person who already rode a class 2 bike. :angel:

So, i would like to know from the people who are currently riding a class 2 bike, cos i want to get a cbr 1000 or 600. what i would like to know is,

-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share.. :)

-how do u feel when u first got the bike..

-after riding for so long, does it affect yr pocket?

-do u regret buying the bike?

-what bike u think the best for class 2...

do share with me pls..

• Replies 44

FJR 1300 way to go mamm:-)

Rides from 1991 till current:

Kawasaki KDX 200

Yamaha Rival 125(Stop production)

Suzuki TS 200

Yamaha TZR 125

Piaggio Corsa 200

Vespa Exclusive 2

Honda Wave 125

Honda CB400 Revo

Yamaha FJR 1300A

do share with me pls..

Hi there, i am riding a fireblade (which i am selling off if u interested)

1) generally all bikes have own personality which some integrates the rider while some rejects (personal preference). so there is no good or better. bike are really like gf. none is the same as every other

2) of cos i felt excited when getting my 1st bike. everything single detail tangible or intangible is so different from any cl2b & 2a bike.

3) yes it does affect your pocket.

a) maintenance is not much different from any 2a bike but its the accessories tat costly. higher cc also means higher funding. IF compared stock maintenance, well not much of a difference. maybe slightly higher like example tires, brake pads, etc etc

4) no regret. just sad that i can' earn more to "dress" more

5) as mentioned at point 1, there is no BEST FOR CLASS 2 but only WHAT IS BEST FOR YOU

Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

Hello people..

but some who reply are those either don have a class 2 licence or never ride a class 2 bike before.. no offence, but i think the advice will be much better comming from a person who already rode a class 2 bike. :angel:

So, i would like to know from the people who are currently riding a class 2 bike, cos i want to get a cbr 1000 or 600. what i would like to know is,

do share with me pls..

point 1 - Hayabusa , a good heavy bike . Confortable posture compare with sports bikes. A high tempreture bike. Good fuel compare with 600/1000 .

point 2 - i feel great !! like a trophy

point 3 - of cos it will ... it's half of my salary per month

point 4 - at times , i did but i just can't bring myself to sell it yet . as half of my salary gone on transportation ... i did feel the pinch ...

point 5 - i rode a cbr 600 and a hayabusa ... but i guess it depends on you ... nobody knows what you want ... jus be happy with you ride . as i'm very happy with my ride so my mileage way off ....

Hello people..

do share with me pls..

1) riding CBR 600 08

2) feel excited especially its a 1st hand bike

3) hmm, dun really affect alot as i plan wat to spend on every mth and oso put a side money to stanby for any emergency needs.

4) At times, because whenever go NSH will haf a hard time catching up with the 1000cc but when travelling in SG roads, 600cc its good!

5) it really depends on wat u wan. for me i travel most of the time in SG tats why i get a 600cc.

Hope u will find your fav bike soon..

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

do share with me pls..

1. TDM 900 (too bad no more new model, if u r lucky, can find second hand)

2. surprised by torque, and easy handling.. cant stop revving and feel the beast in ur crouch.. oops.. :shy:

3. not really, 1st of all, it is not expensive bike, periodically engine oil, tyres, brake pad change, Fuel Consumption is 20 to 24 km/l... very good for 900cc, (Encik Pat managed to get 26.5 km/l... so go figure)

4. never, it'll never match for super sports bike on NSHW but 150~180 km/h cruising is comfortable.. change to tall windshield and youi'll practically sit up right all the way.. no back pain.

torquy bike, playing in local roads are really fun.. can go offroad you have have passion, lightest weight among Adventure Tourers.

5. how could u justify best bike ?

P.S TDM family is very loving and caring.. :lovestruck: :shy:

Hi there, i am riding a fireblade (which i am selling off if u interested)

1) generally all bikes have own personality which some integrates the rider while some rejects (personal preference). so there is no good or better. bike are really like gf. none is the same as every other

2) of cos i felt excited when getting my 1st bike. everything single detail tangible or intangible is so different from any cl2b & 2a bike.

3) yes it does affect your pocket.

a) maintenance is not much different from any 2a bike but its the accessories tat costly. higher cc also means higher funding. IF compared stock maintenance, well not much of a difference. maybe slightly higher like example tires, brake pads, etc etc

4) no regret. just sad that i can' earn more to "dress" more

5) as mentioned at point 1, there is no BEST FOR CLASS 2 but only WHAT IS BEST FOR YOU

Quincy

Wat model are u riding??

tanks for the comment btw.. :)

1) riding CBR 600 08

2) feel excited especially its a 1st hand bike

3) hmm, dun really affect alot as i plan wat to spend on every mth and oso put a side money to stanby for any emergency needs.

4) At times, because whenever go NSH will haf a hard time catching up with the 1000cc but when travelling in SG roads, 600cc its good!

5) it really depends on wat u wan. for me i travel most of the time in SG tats why i get a 600cc.

Hope u will find your fav bike soon..

Cool man.. i reali love the CBR 600 09!! but first hand is around 21k.. and im 22yrs.. but seriously i don mind bout the money, just scared tat if one day i cannot afford.. :(, but i agree with u tat a 600 is enough for SG road and for the upcoming track at changi.. :thumb:

point 1 - Hayabusa , a good heavy bike . Confortable posture compare with sports bikes. A high tempreture bike. Good fuel compare with 600/1000 .

point 2 - i feel great !! like a trophy

point 3 - of cos it will ... it's half of my salary per month

point 4 - at times , i did but i just can't bring myself to sell it yet . as half of my salary gone on transportation ... i did feel the pinch ...

point 5 - i rode a cbr 600 and a hayabusa ... but i guess it depends on you ... nobody knows what you want ... jus be happy with you ride . as i'm very happy with my ride so my mileage way off ....

hey bro, no offence but i kind of don like Haya, i noe its powerful but i don like the shape.. its not sexy.. haha..

u noe yamaha vmax?? any comments on tat??

hey bro, no offence but i kind of don like Haya, i noe its powerful but i don like the shape.. its not sexy.. haha..

u noe yamaha vmax?? any comments on tat??

the new yamaha vmax cost 40+k on the road........

do share with me pls..

- GSXR K7 600 (feel content at the moment abt 90% but not as 100% happy as my previous class 2 bike)

-Damn happy

-It doesnt affect pocket as long as im in control of what i want to spend for the bike and also draw a fine line if its necessary...But since im tying the knot early nxt yr, its abit hard on me (not to the point where i have to let it go la) but Thank God my future wifey handles the cash flow better than me and it makes me happier...

-No regrets at all...coz riding a bike to me is like escaping from the things tt makes sense in this world for a while...everyone of us wants to get lost somewhere sometimes..and also a transport la for our working life and stuff..

-what i think doesnt matter coz it is u who is riding it...do a search on bike that u have interest in then do a check on its users review n comments..u can roughly judge for urself there..tts wat i did for my past 2 cls 2 bikes n i never regretted it...take ur time to do ur homewerk...

All the best in ur search n quest for class 2 bikes bro..never forget to ride safe no matter what bike ur riding..:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

if TS you still own a bike now then I guess there shouldn't be a rush in getting a CLS2.

Just get something which you can afford, one senior member shared with me that if you can't own R6 09, get urself a 05 or 06 =)

Be calculative, bits n pieces should be accounted for so you would have a slightest idea how much ya gonna fork out every month.

Owning a CLS2 bike should be a pleasant and memorable experience... not pain, annoying and hunger haha. Peace!

if TS you still own a bike now then I guess there shouldn't be a rush in getting a CLS2.

Just get something which you can afford, one senior member shared with me that if you can't own R6 09, get urself a 05 or 06 =)

Be calculative, bits n pieces should be accounted for so you would have a slightest idea how much ya gonna fork out every month.

Owning a CLS2 bike should be a pleasant and memorable experience... not pain, annoying and hunger haha. Peace!

tanks man... :)

- GSXR K7 600 (feel content at the moment abt 90% but not as 100% happy as my previous class 2 bike)

-Damn happy

-It doesnt affect pocket as long as im in control of what i want to spend for the bike and also draw a fine line if its necessary...But since im tying the knot early nxt yr, its abit hard on me (not to the point where i have to let it go la) but Thank God my future wifey handles the cash flow better than me and it makes me happier...

-No regrets at all...coz riding a bike to me is like escaping from the things tt makes sense in this world for a while...everyone of us wants to get lost somewhere sometimes..and also a transport la for our working life and stuff..

-what i think doesnt matter coz it is u who is riding it...do a search on bike that u have interest in then do a check on its users review n comments..u can roughly judge for urself there..tts wat i did for my past 2 cls 2 bikes n i never regretted it...take ur time to do ur homewerk...

All the best in ur search n quest for class 2 bikes bro..never forget to ride safe no matter what bike ur riding..:thumb:

wat was yr previous bike?

:gun: as i said ... just be happy with ur ride ...

everyone has diff taste buds ...

:box:

-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share..

r1 04 best bike i had ride includes my friend's bike n my past few bikes

super shiok

will affect of cos, if spoil, $$ big time, servicing also quite expensive compare to small bike.

no

-what bike u think the best for class 2

r1

i remember once 1 of my friend told me b4 "if u nv ride cls 2 bike b4, u don count yourself who ride a real bike b4" hahaha..

V-Strom 1000 K8:angel:

OMG i am in love

Yup

NO

beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

Hello people..

do share with me pls..

1. i rode R6'08 n now gsxr1000k9. i will say if u r agressive rider, 600cc is gd enough for u. been doing 270kph on sg rds. in sg rd, no bikes can thrashed a 600cc supersports bike. * Depends on the rider skills n daringness!

For 1000cc superbikes, the power r tremendous. but i find it beyond what i need. In sg rds, u can never ues up all the horses in a superbike.

2. when i first upgrade from GSR400 to R6, i tell u i had the shock of my life. the power is beyond my control initially. nevertheless once i understand the power curve of the bike in @ 2 to 3 weeks, i fell in love with my R6. its the perfect bike for me.

then i upgrade from supersport to superbike, again the power is beyond my expectations. however k9 seems to be easier to ride than R6. the power curve seems to be more steep for R6 therefore making it very sensitve n challenging bike to ride. Although k9 has a staggering 180BHP compared to 110BHP of R6, i had more confidence doing fast corner on k9 than R6.

3. now pockets i will say sportbikes saves more compared to streetbikes n tourer in aspect of oil change. if u haven notice, sportbikes has smaller oil sump compared to other bikes. petrol depends on ur riding styles. im a agressive rider, hitting reserves at 180km for R6 n 140km for k9. i have heard of ppl clocking 260km for R6 n 200 for gsxr 1000. so u judge it with ur riding style...

4. never regret riding cl2 bikes, since primary sch i alredy made up my mind to own n ride a superbike.

5. the best bike IMO is one which u like the looks, serve u as the way u like to ride( e.g u like touring, get a sporttourer or tourer)

I rode before 400cc, 600cc, 750cc, 1000cc before. Going for my 1300cc soon. I would say the bigger the cc, the bigger the grin on my face

Happy of course.

Yes it does affect. But I usually downpayment alot, so I managed to keep the installment affordable. Actually if you keep the bike stock and not spruge so much on accessories, Cl2 bike maintenance is almost same as Cl2a. However when you buang, then different story. IT WILL AFFECT YOUR POCKET THEN. So plan well before going into it.

Yes, everytime when I upgrade, I will feel stupid for buying the previous bike due to lesser power then the new one. I once downgrade to DRZ from my 750 and had been complaining of lack of power things and that. So I eventually change back to a 1000cc after a yr of riding my DRZ. However points to note, DRZ got its fun point as well, it is good at handling super tight corner.

No best or worst bike. It up to your preference. For me, I prefer sport bike due the fact it produce the most power within it CC class. I even used it for touring as well.

Edited by kinwei

I'm also eligible to get my class 2 liao.. really don't know whether to buy class 2 or 2A.. currently riding 2B..

My family ask me to get super 4, but i really wanna GSXR600 or R6 la.. lol.. really thinking..