hi...planning to change my brake line for my fz1...any recommend???where to find any gd deal???

2004---*Honda NSR 150 SP*

2005---*Honda Super4 Spec1*

2006---*Gilera Runner VXR 05*

2007---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N*

2008---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N and Mazda RX-8*

2009---*Mazda RX-8 and Gilera Runner VXR 06*...

:thumb::thumb:

• Replies 2.1k

hi...planning to change my brake line for my fz1...any recommend???where to find any gd deal???

Goodridge , HEL n Venhill r good brands . Most reputated shops carry them.

tks for ur info bro.....

2004---*Honda NSR 150 SP*

2005---*Honda Super4 Spec1*

2006---*Gilera Runner VXR 05*

2007---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N*

2008---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N and Mazda RX-8*

2009---*Mazda RX-8 and Gilera Runner VXR 06*...

:thumb::thumb:

Fazer is still using carb engine.

I wish to own one too.

They ain't wrong, my bike still running on carb.

But nowadays most of the bike come with FI when paying a price tag of $17 or $18K and above (not mentioning AT)

Is it worth a buy now, what if Yamaha release their 2004 model with FI.

Will the carb model lose resale value then..

f.y.i the new fazer now is using injector liao, no more carb engine liao, i tink u need 2 update urself frequently

• 9 months later...

Hi, i've juz bought fazer fz1-07 sometime in august 08. Juz want to share some of my experience for the last 3 mths for those who intend to bought fazer fz-1. The main problem is the spark-plug coil. I've encouter my bike idling is not stable last month. The rpm went up and down, then as when i am about to move off the bike, the engine starts jerking, i mean the power is loss during pick-up. But when i reach the distance speed of 100km and above, the bike will be smooth. The problem i encounter is during picking up speed and engine idling. I dont noe why but before i bought this bike, a few of my frens told me that fazer fz1 has alot of electrical problem. I think and think for sometime but i end up decide i should give it a try. But now after i've change the plug coil, there is no more problem so far. But seriously guys, this bike is quite powerful and stable also for cruising. Recently on oct 08, i've went up to genting highlands. Its realy great riding tis bike on north-south highway.. For your info tis fzer fz1 is using individual spark-plug coil. Which means there is 4 nos. I've change 2 nos. and it cost me $180. Per piece is $90. at yamaha agent.

I had change 2 spark plug coil at 2 diff times. Best thing is that distributor din not acknowledge this problem and just mentioned that 1st time case so they dun consider factory defect at all. anyway back to the topic..

Till date, i been riding for ard 2.5 yrs on 06. i have noticed:

1) spark plug coil problem (as mentioned above) - got to change.. To prevent it all, change all at one go lor.coz each time to push in, it take time to check (alway dunno whr the problem from the mech) and $$ on top of the replacement cost.

2) not sure if pure coincidence, my right hand side light bulb alway blow. Had changed 2 bulb but never change left hand side.

- Just change light bulb whenever it blow.

3) buzzing problem at the plastics piece above the meter.

- take out, throw away, or tape with cushion...whatever to stop the buzz.

Anyone with any consistent problem to highlight is welcome. of coz ur countermeasure is greatly appreciated from all FZ1 rider. :)

I forget what i was taught, I only remember what I have learned.

I had change 2 spark plug coil at 2 diff times. Best thing is that distributor din not acknowledge this problem and just mentioned that 1st time case so they dun consider factory defect at all. anyway back to the topic..

1) spark plug coil problem (as mentioned above) - got to change.. To prevent it all, change all at one go lor.coz each time to push in, it take time to check (alway dunno whr the problem from the mech) and $$ on top of the replacement cost.

2) not sure if pure coincidence, my right hand side light bulb alway blow. Had changed 2 bulb but never change left hand side.

Anyone with any consistent problem to highlight is welcome. of coz ur countermeasure is greatly appreciated from all FZ1 rider. :)

no wonder mine have a buzzing sound and i keep searching for that "fly" buzzling aorund...

Not Sure if Fz1 have a AI system..

- when one of the light bulb (normal beam) blowed, it will auto 'on' the high beam on that blowed bulb. So you will still have two bulbs on.

Anyone have this encounter before??

Not Sure if Fz1 have a AI system..

- when one of the light bulb (normal beam) blowed, it will auto 'on' the high beam on that blowed bulb. So you will still have two bulbs on.

Anyone have this encounter before??

Are you sure the high beam light is on when the normal beam light blew?

I can only think of 2 possibilities:-

1. You are on high beam mode i.e. the low beam and high beam bulb (it is a H4 combined beam bulb) is on. So even if the low beam bulb blows, the high beam is on.

2. Finally , even if the low and high beam bulb blows, the small pilot bulb is still on. Maybe you mistaken the small pilot bulb for the high beam?

I don't think Fz1 got this A1 system.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Are you sure the high beam light is on when the normal beam light blew?

I can only think of 2 possibilities:-

1. You are on high beam mode i.e. the low beam and high beam bulb (it is a H4 combined beam bulb) is on. So even if the low beam bulb blows, the high beam is on.

2. Finally , even if the low and high beam bulb blows, the small pilot bulb is still on. Maybe you mistaken the small pilot bulb for the high beam?

I don't think Fz1 got this A1 system.

1) Not possible that the high beam mode. coz i check the high beam switch is off.

2) i think class 2 (min. 3yrs experience) rider should able to identify wat is SMALL pilot bulb and High Beam le.. if pilot bulb and high beam is the same, i think TP /LTA has ban PILOT bulb liao (like FOG light)..

well.. not sure if someone out there has the same experience as me. so that to share to everyone or let everyone to note..

far sibling i gez...haha....

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

No wonder! it has been irritating the sh!t outta me!

no more SUPER 4?:angel:

hi mates,

just brought a fz1000 gen1 .....

will collect it tml....

wonder if the ex owner is here...?

brought it from excel cycle FV 3 digit M

Black colour wif gpr CF pipe...

btw any 1 letting go of their bagster black tank bra.....

sourcing for 1 but brand new gt 2 wait 2- 3 mths haiz....

nid 1 urgently....

do let mi noe ....

Actually any major or minor problem for this bike to look out for...?

cheers mate....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hi mates,

just brought a fz1000 gen1 .....

will collect it tml....

wonder if the ex owner is here...?

brought it from excel cycle FV 3 digit M

Black colour wif gpr CF pipe...

btw any 1 letting go of their bagster black tank bra.....

sourcing for 1 but brand new gt 2 wait 2- 3 mths haiz....

nid 1 urgently....

do let mi noe ....

Actually any major or minor problem for this bike to look out for...?

cheers mate....

the MAJOR problem is: 'ride it often & when u ride, ride it as if u steal it'

& when u see stuff suitable for yr bike, just buy, DUN THINK 1st.

if it doesn't suit u, sell to us cheap.

AM I RIGHT?

the MAJOR problem is: 'ride it often & when u ride, ride it as if u steal it'

& when u see stuff suitable for yr bike, just buy, DUN THINK 1st.

if it doesn't suit u, sell to us cheap.

AM I RIGHT?

sounds familar...heard it somewhere though..

roger tat mates....

if gt stuff i dun wan will try to sell it off cheap....

lol...

do check out the stuff i selling ...

gt helmet , windscreen etc....

cheers!!!

Windscreen

for gen1 fazer or mod for windscreen extender wif 3Mvelcro...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226086

CABERG FLIP UP WITH SUN SHADE

Top notch quality helmet

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224339

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Hello, may i know where you get your GIVI screen / touring screen? Im currently looking for a good touring screen for my Fazer 1000 '07 model.. How much does it cost?

Magnetic Drain Plugs for Yamaha FZ1 is now available for sale~

Do pm me if you are interested.

For more info, go to the link on my siggy.

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

hi bro.. i heard e insurance for Fazer 1000 is very exp so jus wonderin hw much is u guys insurance cost?

i this yr 22yrs old...

ride safely. cos e feelin of losing some1 impt is painful!