• Replies 18.1k

  smiley73 said:
I think this proof, fuel consumption for full system is all rite. just travel curise speed do the trick :angel:

I always ride 90-100kph :giddy:

Yeah..maybe if I ride 70-90kph maintain then the milage will be better. :p

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

  smiley73 said:
thanks for sharing :thumb:

Yeah that Bitubo is a Good Deal man..too bad no money :cry:

But the Headlight I dunno can fit non-vtec or not. :giddy:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

  Hondaman said:
Yeah that Bitubo is a Good Deal man..too bad no money :cry:

But the Headlight I dunno can fit non-vtec or not. :giddy:

can bro ... i using spec 3 headlite on my pb1. remember take the bush

yeah lor, bitubo got $$ oso cannt buy cos just brought new 1 :cry:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

went down to the shop recently beside motoworld at ubi, the guy told me with better kan tong can save on the fuel sia.. i dono true or not, wat i know is that coner will be more stable, about the fuel comsumtion that i dono sia,

guy told me with better kan tong can save on the fuel sia.. i dono true or not, wat i know is that coner will be more stable, about the fuel comsumtion that i dono sia,

I for one believe in that. Read about suspension reviews a long time and same thing was mentioned. Theoritically...more tyre on the road gives better traction on the road and every inch of power is put to effectiveness thru a good hard suspension. What it's saying here is that softness of the absorber takes away the effectiveness of tyre to road contact. Sound right lah.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  Ah Pek said:
I for one believe in that. Read about suspension reviews a long time and same thing was mentioned. Theoritically...more tyre on the road gives better traction on the road and every inch of power is put to effectiveness thru a good hard suspension. What it's saying here is that softness of the absorber takes away the effectiveness of tyre to road contact. Sound right lah.

ah pek ask u hor david service fork how much huh!!!! need to reservice it leh

david service fork how much huh!!!!

When I was there last week to get his contact for you guys here..there was this guy doing it for only $230 for his PB1. This is his second time there (lost his first bike)...1st time he paid $300 like me. I understand most bike he don't has this specially made "large spacer" to improve your spring.

So I guess...take and give..should definitely be below $300 these days as competitors are getting more..so do bargain politely. Btw..he does all kind of suspension from all makes of bike and absorber brand. He should be able to advise on what is easily available as far as spares are concern for quick turn around.

I sorta of look up to him because way back..he has all the while been a specialist in this line and the only two person that I know..trained oversea in this line itself...today, he does more thing than this. Go to see those Yamaha sponsor scooter race event at Stadium car park and you get what I mean.

Just some additional info..my current shock is okay..but I wanted to make it harder and he said can..looks like I going to chance it.

Watch him do...really torough job!..also there are other mototiam sub-con to him..sorry, can't mention names here and oh...I'm also not promoting his service but just sharing my experience.

  Ah Pek said:
When I was there last week to get his contact for you guys here..there was this guy doing it for only $230 for his PB1. This is his second time there (lost his first bike)...1st time he paid $300 like me. I understand most bike he don't has this specially made "large spacer" to improve your spring.

So I guess...take and give..should definitely be below $300 these days as competitors are getting more..so do bargain politely. Btw..he does all kind of suspension from all makes of bike and absorber brand. He should be able to advise on what is easily available as far as spares are concern for quick turn around.

I sorta of look up to him because way back..he has all the while been a specialist in this line and the only two person that I know..trained oversea in this line itself...today, he does more thing than this. Go to see those Yamaha sponsor scooter race event at Stadium car park and you get what I mean.

Just some additional info..my current shock is okay..but I wanted to make it harder and he said can..looks like I going to chance it.

Watch him do...really torough job!..also there are other mototiam sub-con to him..sorry, can't mention names here and oh...I'm also not promoting his service but just sharing my experience.

Recently just service, didnt get the best feel i want... think of sending over to check

can bro ... i using spec 3 headlite on my pb1.

Bro,PB1 can fit to spec3 it z?i tot some say cant fit.Just take out the stock and fix onli or?Mind to share how it done.Thanks:cheeky:

my-legendary-machines

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh236/phyolinnmaung/sbf-2.png

1999-2000>Suzuki GSXR400/GSXR1000

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

  Ah Pek said:

hmm so it really can save in the fuel, but sound like abit hard to believe ar...

  DeSpErOdO said:
can bro ... i using spec 3 headlite on my pb1.

Bro,PB1 can fit to spec3 it z?i tot some say cant fit.Just take out the stock and fix onli or?Mind to share how it done.Thanks:cheeky:

can lah ... same size take out the old 1 put in the new want lor .. just that spec 3 headlite got bush ( bush correct spelling??) that all ... without the bush cannt work. not sure ask the bike shop do it for u safer lah

bros. im installing a hugger soon. but currently, with pillion, my tyres already touch the undertray. should i use a spacer to jack it up? any -ve eg. cornering wobble, FC lower etc.?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

u shld change to bitubo shock....hehe....den u can fit 2 huggers below plus undertray if u like....

but from i know coz i fit 2 brackets last time to my old RD 125...after i take out the brackets....its more smoother to corner....n ur arms dont ache so much ....

syarif said:
bros. im installing a hugger soon. but currently, with pillion, my tyres already touch the undertray. should i use a spacer to jack it up? any -ve eg. cornering wobble, FC lower etc.?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Any1 installed pillion holder on PB1?

spec.jpg

my-legendary-machines

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

Not sure how useful is that but originally...PB1 has a grap strap between rider and pillion on the seat.

  Ah Pek said:
Not sure how useful is that but originally...PB1 has a grap strap between rider and pillion on the seat.

my one dun have grab strap on the seat for pillion:giddy:

my-legendary-machines

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

  smiley73 said:
i dont tink can spec 3 tail board and non vtec diff

So in order to install the pillion holder on PB1 then need to change the tail board?can't just drill the hole & install on PB1 tail board right?

my-legendary-machines

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

  DeSpErOdO said:
So in order to install the pillion holder on PB1 then need to change the tail board?can't just drill the hole & install on PB1 tail board right?

why not u ask the bike shop let u measure see can or not.