Its ok lah...don't really affect your pick up performance. Let the new pad seat in for awhile.

Ahpek

Muhammad here la.

My brake pad i actually change about 3 weeks ago. At first i thought maybe the pad not yet seasoned but up till now my front tyre still cannot spin freely. It's like no free spin at all.

I checked almost everyday using scissors jack cause i'm a bit concerned.

Don't tell me that's normal.

• Replies 18.1k

Hi everyone, Nice forum, I have recently purchased a 92 cb400 and are chasing a clear led tail light assembly or even just a clear lens. I live in Western Australia and there is not alot on offer any help would be appreciated, Thanks

Ahpek

Muhammad here la.

My brake pad i actually change about 3 weeks ago. At first i thought maybe the pad not yet seasoned but up till now my front tyre still cannot spin freely. It's like no free spin at all.

I checked almost everyday using scissors jack cause i'm a bit concerned.

Don't tell me that's normal.

If this is the case..there are two possibilies. You may have to bleed off some of the hydraulic fluid in the reservoir (depend on the mech that time when he installed the new pad..did he open it up to relief some due to the thickness of the new brake pad) and the other possiblity is thatthe brake pads are badly installed in their proper position or perhaps wrong type (as in for other type of bikes). I believe you did it axross the causeway?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi everyone, Nice forum, I have recently purchased a 92 cb400 and are chasing a clear led tail light assembly or even just a clear lens. I live in Western Australia and there is not alot on offer any help would be appreciated, Thanks

Hi Mate..first off, most welcome to join in the thread here. For your requirement..you may want to pm "Ldslds"..I think he's into this kind of customising this stuff. Cheers and have a good one.

Ah Pek how much AH Fook charge service and tune carb

wanna try his servicing instead of *YOU NICK" Motors.

kekeke

Ah Pek how much AH Fook charge service and tune carb

wanna try his servicing instead of *YOU NICK" Motors.

kekeke

From what I last known was about $120 like the old day price but other places are very competitive at $60-$80...but don't know what they do though..there is a thing call "quicky"...LOL!

If this is the case..there are two possibilies. You may have to bleed off some of the hydraulic fluid in the reservoir (depend on the mech that time when he installed the new pad..did he open it up to relief some due to the thickness of the new brake pad) and the other possiblity is thatthe brake pads are badly installed in their proper position or perhaps wrong type (as in for other type of bikes). I believe you did it axross the causeway?

I was there when the mech install the brake pad and i did not see him opening the reservoir.

So what your trying to say is that he was supposed to relief some fluid?

Is it something like opening the reservoir then squeeze and release the brake lever until the fluid reduce a little bit?

Correct me if wrong.

And no i did not go across to fix the pad. I did it at 'You NIck'.

Edited by metzler150
I was there when the mech install the brake pad and i did not see him opening the reservoir.

Is it something like opening the reservoir then squeeze and release the brake lever until the fluid reduce a little bit?

Correct me if wrong.

If this is the csae..do go back to them and have the reservoir open and sipon out a bit of the brake fluid and rrquest thenm to push the brake/piston back in...FREE of course. These days ppl are just plain lazy.

Correct me if wrong.

ALAmak "YOU NICK" again...

If this is the csae..do go back to them and have the reservoir open and sipon out a bit of the brake fluid and rrquest thenm to push the brake/piston back in...FREE of course. These days ppl are just plain lazy.

Aiyah...have to go back there again? Damn it. I just went yesterday about my rear tyres.

But they did check my front brakes. Telling me to replace the brake pump cause when i squeeze the brake lever there's hesitation.

They quote $50 for it. Is that the current price?

Btw William what do you think about Shinko tyres? I did some reading about them.

A good all around affordable tyres. I might try them out.

:dozed:Morning GUys:sleep: ver.s can back fire:gun: uh?very strange coz i nvr xperianced any backfire:gun: on s4 b4...it occurs when cruising between 120-140kph den i close throttle(engine braking) to slow down,i hear the popping sound.thou,the sound is not too loud but i can hear it everytime it happens.

:confused:(wonders if there's sparks from my xhaust???):confused:

this backfiring:gun: symptom started after i noticed a ticking sound from my sparkplug while warming up my bike after a wash.so my hand itchy:slapforehead:,i pull out one of the plug cable and re-sit it back.aft that when i start the bike,the ticking sound gone:slurp:.but the backfirings:gun: starts:bouncefire:....

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Aiyah...have to go back there again? Damn it. I just went yesterday about my rear tyres.

But they did check my front brakes. Telling me to replace the brake pump cause when i squeeze the brake lever there's hesitation.

Btw William what do you think about Shinko tyres? I did some reading about them.

Its one of the bad ones among what I know..why don't you just take Bridgestone or Dunlope...sighhh.

:dozed:Morning GUys:sleep: ver.s can back fire:gun: uh?very strange coz i nvr xperianced any backfire:gun: on s4 b4...it occurs when cruising between 120-140kph den i close throttle(engine braking) to slow down,i hear the popping sound.thou,the sound is not too loud but i can hear it everytime it happens.

:confused:(wonders if there's sparks from my xhaust???):confused:

this backfiring:gun: symptom started after i noticed a ticking sound from my sparkplug while warming up my bike after a wash.so my hand itchy:slapforehead:,i pull out one of the plug cable and re-sit it back.aft that when i start the bike,the ticking sound gone:slurp:.but the backfirings:gun: starts:bouncefire:....

Could be water trapped at the wrong place..only one you did you said..give it sometimes to dry out..could be water affecting your firing due to water affecting the spark plug arrestor cap.

uhm...water trapped?i'll juz nid to let it dry off on its own lah?ok i'll monitor itc closely n get back to u william.tanx!

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

I dun think Shinko is good, imo. Even the mechanics at 'You Nick' told me this when i changed my tyres a few days ago...

Hi Ah Pek, don't know if you still remember me. I come along here sporadically.

Anyways, the Ver S which I handed over to my father, had its handlebar stolen and all wirings severed.

I'm compiling the following for replacement:

1) Throttle cable

2) Clutch cable

3) Left switches

4) Right switches (do the switches come with the wiring loom? Otherwise, left and right wiring too)

5) Handlebar

6) Nuts and lugs to secure handlebar and switches

Any idea what else I'm missing? And the expected breakdown of costs? Do you have a parts list for the items as I don't wanna go to FJT without any part nos. Best would be an illustration from the manual, which I can't seem to find over the internet.

Btw, this happened at Jurong West St 81. I'm guessing its a one-off event by someone who had either crashed or had his part stolen and/or does not have the means to purchase a new assembly. Good luck to him and his future endeavours, provided he doesn't crash again for his lack of intelligence. At least leave the wiring intact, for goodness sakes. It's a bloody mess to sort out the wires because of his lack of professionalism.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Anyways, the Ver S which I handed over to my father, had its handlebar stolen and all wirings severed.

Btw, this happened at Jurong West St 81. I'm guessing its a one-off event by someone who had either crashed or had his part stolen and/or does not have the means to purchase a new assembly. Good luck to him and his future endeavours, provided he doesn't crash again for his lack of intelligence. At least leave the wiring intact, for goodness sakes. It's a bloody mess to sort out the wires because of his lack of professionalism.

What an a**hole, dunno how to steal dont steal la. End up destroying ppl's bike. :angry:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

I'm compiling the following for replacement:

1) Throttle cable

2) Clutch cable

3) Left switches

4) Right switches (do the switches come with the wiring loom? Otherwise, left and right wiring too)

5) Handlebar

6) Nuts and lugs to secure handlebar and switches

Any idea what else I'm missing? And the expected breakdown of costs? Do you have a parts list for the items as I don't wanna go to FJT without any part nos. Best would be an illustration from the manual, which I can't seem to find over the internet.

Bro did u report to the police?