• Replies 18.1k

ganna bump by a car from behind just now .... sianz... now going to make report.

If u need help in getting repair claims from the opposite party and its his fault..let me know but have to have police report, wif/without injuries.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi guys what to lookout for when purchasing a Super Version S. Going to upgrade from my 2b bike..

im a ver s noob myself still but continuously learning. but so far what i know/learnt thus far is to look at:

brake pump, brake hoses, starter assembly switch. all which i changed/upgraded due to it being damaged or going to KO soon. also i did mentioned i had my headlight problem which was completed solved after changing to a brand new starter switch. hahaha so basically if these stuff are oem on the bike when you getting the bike, most likely you need to change them once you get the bike. things like coil, starter motor, battery abit hard to see see if its good or no good but i guess good to prepare for change. some of my ver s friend had to service their brake calipers cos they jammed. so yeah.

apart from that, standard stuff to see on any 2nd hand bike like bent foot peg, damaged crash bar, tail pipe, tyres, fork stanchion, recently shadily painted tank etc

I'm looking for givi rack for pb1 / version s.those short version ,not the vtec version.pls SMS me @ 94515o2o.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

arggggghh my ver S fuel consumption very higggggh ...

rode 300km after pump full tank, then need to topup $20 of fuel. normal or not ?

i sibei sian... every 300km pump $20 patrol is like 1 week $50 - $60 petrol ... haiyaaaa

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

That sounds pretty good to me actually. Nothing wrong with that consumption number.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Does anyone have this problem where after riding for about more than 30mins, your right index finger get numb? Any suggestions to stop or lower the effects? Would changing grips help (My grips very old, like 6yrs +, lol. Gross I know)

I am not insane, but "mentally hilarious".

Does anyone have this problem where after riding for about more than 30mins, your right index finger get numb? Any suggestions to stop or lower the effects? Would changing grips help (My grips very old, like 6yrs +, lol. Gross I know)

Try and get the BMW bikes ones..quite a number of ppl using it including myself :0) About $20-$22 and at BMW agent (Performance Motor) along Bukit Timah road.

i ride 5 min, my right hand numb liao... wear glove, time extension to 15min +-

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Try and get the BMW bikes ones..quite a number of ppl using it including myself :0) About $20-$22 and at BMW agent (Performance Motor) along Bukit Timah road.

Alright, roger that. Guess I shall pay a visit to PML. Thanks.

I am not insane, but "mentally hilarious".

rode 300km after pump full tank, then need to topup $20 of fuel. normal or not ?

i sibei sian... every 300km pump $20 patrol is like 1 week $50 - $60 petrol ... haiyaaaa

Hmm my ver s went pass 400 without going into reserve thou..ah pek said its good..now i understand..haha.. xD

urs quite good leh.. mine is 270km.. top up of $25 after all fuel discount each time..is this normal? i think is slightly on the bad side.. but accepting since its an old bike.. haha...

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
urs quite good leh.. mine is 270km.. top up of $25 after all fuel discount each time..is this normal? i think is slightly on the bad side.. but accepting since its an old bike.. haha...

Heh Ghs..if ur chain more slack and increase ur tyre pressure a little more and see how.

anyone has high windshield fitted on their version S with stock headlight? kindly advise on where to get it! Thanks!

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

Hi all need yr kind advice...i feel when i ride i can feel slight water splashing on my leg shin area..hot at times..only happen juz aft i move off...aft tat ok...it seems to be coming from the hole in the pic..Any chance its water?....Last week sat i went JB n wash near the shell area...they like jet water in my engine till i cant start..i open choke n rev like mad then engine nv die....should i be worried abt this water splashing or it will go off naturally?

2012-01-14 14.52.41.jpg

Gasket blown I think. I had water coming out from the other side. Short term soln, Buy rad sealent. Long term soln, time for an overhaul.

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

Anyone can help me and give me some advice. There are two problem.Today when I ride my S4 VS,when I was in 2 nd gear,the bike suddenly die off. When I try to start, there was no cranking sound So I thought maybe the battery flat. I push start the bike n manage to start but when I release the throttle,the bike die again. This happen for 2 times. Till now it is still the same.

Anyone encounters this problem before? Pls help. Many thanks.

Edited by vespa-lover
Hi all need yr kind advice...i feel when i ride i can feel slight water splashing on my leg shin area..hot at times..only happen juz aft i move off...aft tat ok...it seems to be coming from the hole in the pic..Any chance its water?....Last week sat i went JB n wash near the shell area...they like jet water in my engine till i cant start..i open choke n rev like mad then engine nv die....should i be worried abt this water splashing or it will go off naturally?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]232079[/ATTACH]

Hot liquid might be your coolant leaking from the hole..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Gasket blown I think. I had water coming out from the other side. Short term soln, Buy rad sealent. Long term soln, time for an overhaul.

Bt mine like comming out frm the hole...i juz replace the top seal...hw know if gasket blown?

Internal gasket. Old VerS/R are known to blow at that area. I had mine overhauled. Once done can last you long time, unless the mech doing it sucks/dishonest.

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!