Anyone free to meet to tonight, I will be at Katong LC foodcenter from 2000hrs onwards.

Don't say I never jio ... :D :D :D

Wrong timing as usual for me:P

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

TL engine is torquey. but suspension sux big time. rode it to mersing many years back.. next day went to bikeshop N do a trade it.... Just a personal feel.. choice is yours.

Care to elaborate more on the tlr suspension?

I intend to find one for some weekend rides or maybe a spin in PG once in awhile.

Guys.hv anyone replace throttle position sencor for gen 1 busa? ? Need advice.Desperate..thks

Juz nice... I juz replace my TPS like half an hour ago...

Money fly away ~~

Juz nice... I juz replace my TPS like half an hour ago...

Money fly away ~~

Bro, in what situation do you need to change the throttle positioning sensor? If it malfunctions, what will happen to the bike?

Coz recently my bike feels jerky when riding. At first was like riding horse. Then i went to change 2 of the plug coil. Everything seems well till the problem came back. Bike shop told me is spark plug problem. So change the plugs. After 1 week like that. Same problem came back but this time not so jialat. After testing, told me that it's the TPS that is spoil coz it's shown in the clock gauge. So change liao trying now lor. Hope can fix it coz spend a lot of money on this problem liao...

And how many mileage then we need to inspect the TPS?

Erm... I dunno leh bro. Mine is faulty that's why i change. :D

Coz recently my bike feels jerky when riding. At first was like riding horse. Then i went to change 2 of the plug coil. Everything seems well till the problem came back. Bike shop told me is spark plug problem. So change the plugs. After 1 week like that. Same problem came back but this time not so jialat. After testing, told me that it's the TPS that is spoil coz it's shown in the clock gauge. So change liao trying now lor. Hope can fix it coz spend a lot of money on this problem liao...

Bro, care to share which year your bike is from and at what mileage did this problem surfaced?

Oh... Mine is a late K6. Mileage quite high leh bro. I own the bike for 2 yrs plus only. :D

time check 12.30am

juz came back.

recently juz replace my front brake disc and pads.

- ebc full floating brake discs

- ebc hh brake pads

the result was that i found out when im braking, it feels like it jerking. once i just press my breaks , i could fell like "brake then no brake then brake then no break" it jerks lar.

what could be the cause?

should i do a bleeding of the brakes?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

Guys.hv anyone replace throttle position sencor for gen 1 busa? ? Need advice.Desperate..thks

For me the throttle sensor went out of position causing the bike to have difficulty starting.. So the mech did a throttle body service and everything was fine.. Im riding a gen2 though..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

I saw in youtube tat e TPS can actually b adjusted to proper setting or replace e sensor.A local shop here told me e sensor cannot b bought seperately therefore i must replace e whole throttle body cost abt $1800.i was shocked.i think e more senior busa owners can shed some light on dis matter.i own a busa K5.2yrs now..

Yes! The RS3 really sounds good.

Is one of the best.. but old school end pipe. try shorten it. sound even nicer.

Care to elaborate more on the tlr suspension?

I intend to find one for some weekend rides or maybe a spin in PG once in awhile.

Am lousy in suspension setup, all i know the rear dont "Listen N Behave" no matter how many setting is done. Mayb a aftermarket shock N fork springs solve the case. diff rider have diff riding style.how it helps.. Cheers!!

time check 12.30am

juz came back.

- ebc hh brake pads

the result was that i found out when im braking, it feels like it jerking. once i just press my breaks , i could fell like "brake then no brake then brake then no break" it jerks lar.

what could be the cause?

Your bike is now ABS-ed.... LOLz

Sound like disc not inline....

Your bike is now ABS-ed.... LOLz

Sound like disc not inline....

actually i thought of that too wahahahaha. serious i did.

later i will going to hkl and get it fix.

read from ebc website it very very rare to get the disc wrap. they too said that even the slightest offset could caused the pulsation effect.

i hope later it will be a quick fix. hopefully

I saw in youtube tat e TPS can actually b adjusted to proper setting or replace e sensor.A local shop here told me e sensor cannot b bought seperately therefore i must replace e whole throttle body cost abt $1800.i was shocked.i think e more senior busa owners can shed some light on dis matter.i own a busa K5.2yrs now..

Regarding TPS,it can be done within 5 minutes if you got the right tools,wire and knowledge on how to set.

TPS stands for Throttle Postioning Sensor,it should be aligned and it can be seen at where your time is normally showing.

There will be something like this _ beside the numbers shown and it can be tune up and down by opening your throttle.

If you are interested,i can recommend you the mechanic that i patronise frequently to troubleshoot and solve your problem.

Pm me than.Cheerios:)

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Hi guys, after 4 years of not setting foot on the NSHW, both Laguna11 & I had a really great time riding up to Melaka. Damn it an awesome feeling to be able to ride at high speeds again.

Well during the ride up & down, I've made some observations (problems) on my bike and i hope that someone can help me understand the problems better so that I can get it ratified.

(1) whilst riding at probably 220-240km/h, my FI indicator suddenly came on. It only went away after the bike was switched off (pump petrol). The FI indicator didn't come on anymore throughout the remainder of the journey. What do you think happened to my FI during this time that made the indicator light up? FYI, I just got my injector serviced 2 weeks ago.

(2) on my way back to SGP, upon reaching speeds of 220-230km/h, I felt the front wheel wobble slightly. That got me worried and so I slowed to cruise at 190km/h & everything was fine. Tried again and upon reaching 220km/h, the problem surfaced again. Could this be that my wheel bearings have gone kaput?

Thanks all for reading. I really hope someone could shed some light on these problems that I've experience on the bike. Cheers!

went to hkl. did not do anything as the mech that was attending me, somewhat i feel he's not knowledgeable enough.

damn he cant even feel the pulsation effect when braking. at first he said was normal then i told him cant be as there quite a bed vibration too when braking. then he just pointed and said maybe its the brake caliper piston. what can agak agak ar.

i told him if its the brake rotor problem then juz change my rotor back to oem as i need to ship it back to the seller.

he insist me to do the caliper piston first to see how as "brake pad and rotor new. caliper piston old"

will seek ah lai tomorrow

Yes, TPS can be adjusted. Usually they will say it the servo that is spoilt. Locally only stock up on the whole throttle body. I have seen overseas website sell servo motor only. It seems this problem is quite common among Suzuki bikes, not just Hayabusa. My friend K3 GSXR1000 just have it repaired. Apprerantly it is just one soldering loosen inside the motor. A simple solder will solve the problem.

Hi guys, after 4 years of not setting foot on the NSHW, both Laguna11 & I had a really great time riding up to Melaka. Damn it an awesome feeling to be able to ride at high speeds again.

Well during the ride up & down, I've made some observations (problems) on my bike and i hope that someone can help me understand the problems better so that I can get it ratified.

(1) whilst riding at probably 220-240km/h, my FI indicator suddenly came on. It only went away after the bike was switched off (pump petrol). The FI indicator didn't come on anymore throughout the remainder of the journey. What do you think happened to my FI during this time that made the indicator light up? FYI, I just got my injector serviced 2 weeks ago.

(2) on my way back to SGP, upon reaching speeds of 220-230km/h, I felt the front wheel wobble slightly. That got me worried and so I slowed to cruise at 190km/h & everything was fine. Tried again and upon reaching 220km/h, the problem surfaced again. Could this be that my wheel bearings have gone kaput?

Thanks all for reading. I really hope someone could shed some light on these problems that I've experience on the bike. Cheers!

1) Need to see the FI code. Sometime can be connector loose. In order to see the FI code, you have to keep the dealer mode on all the way and wait for the error to resurface again. When you off the bike, the FI will go away again. Anyway is to go Guan Hoe to use the diagnostic machine to check your ECU for the code. The ECU will have a record of the FI code but it will cost money. Check with Guan Hoe on this matter.

2) You could also check the wheel alignment as well. Slight wobbling could amplified as you go faster.

Hi tps, you only need to adjust so that all dash are in line...

You don't need to change. It is written in manual.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
time check 12.30am

juz came back.

- ebc hh brake pads

what could be the cause?

bought new? or used?

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Just to check with those Gen 2 riders whom had removed the catalyzer from their stock exhaust. What is the cost and work involved? Do you need to cut the mid pipe or do what the local mech do, use chisel and hammer from the mid pipe hole?

I'm interested to do it cause it can remove the excess heat from the leg area. Is it true? Don't mind removing if the price is okay. Oh ya, any significant drop in power during the pick up? Thanks in advance.

arbine;7585967']bought new? or used?

all new bro