i dont have name but i talk to the bike? hope thats not weird or anything.

like starting her up. "how you doing my girl?"

taking a nice corner "you ready for this? "lets go!"

• Replies 57

but cbr6 has 4 syllables already.

nt to mention tt a model name made of random letters (e.g. ybr) isnt that easy on the tongue

tends to get in the way during daily conversation

best is a 1 syllable name short and sweet

The problem is that, not everyone knows the name of the named bike. Imagine:

crazydj: "I am so gonna ride Sherry hard all night long bro!"

swiftee: "Wwwhat?..."

crazydj: "Oh, that's the name of my bike."

swiftee: "Wierdo. -_-"

as opposed to

crazydj: "I am gonna ride my SuperFour hard all night long bro!"

swiftee: "Help me to buy kopi on your way back ah! Kamsiah!"

I am sorry crazydj, but i kinda like kittens. I don't like penguins.

http://www.diller.ca/images/eek.png

The problem is that, not everyone knows the name of the named bike. Imagine:

crazydj: "I am so gonna ride Sherry hard all night long bro!"

swiftee: "Wwwhat?..."

crazydj: "Oh, that's the name of my bike."

swiftee: "Wierdo. -_-"

as opposed to

crazydj: "I am gonna ride my SuperFour hard all night long bro!"

swiftee: "Help me to buy kopi on your way back ah! Kamsiah!"

rich fella: i am going to ride my Ducati over to the shops

ppl: ok *thinking: u hao lian, need to tell everyone u ride Ducati issit"

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

pet names of my bikes

super4 = 超级跌倒 aka super fall

R1 = 阿旺 aka ah wang

fazer = 肥仔, ah bui

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

rich fella: i am going to ride my Ducati over to the shops

ppl: ok *thinking: u hao lian, need to tell everyone u ride Ducati issit"

sadly then, i the 'ppl' has a very narrow mindset.

mutha farker is the name for mine. it caught on becos everytime i cannot start it, i will always scream "mutha farker start! start mutha farker! start!"(furiously kickstarting)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

i named my phantom 150 "phanty'...

okay i know it... you guys gonna say it's panty! hahahaha! :lol:

nothing new to me. :popcorn:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

I call my bike "ybr". Does that count?

i don't name my bikes. i don't name my pets either.

Edited by Wayang

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

i named my phantom 150 "phanty'...

okay i know it... you guys gonna say it's panty! hahahaha! :lol:

nothing new to me. :popcorn:

if u got another one, they will be panties

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

2 words for my sp, "FEI WU". =.=l

without the tone, you bike can either be Fly Dancing or a piece of trash. :lol:

Renamed mine to 110kph wheelchair. Because don't know why the thing got VTEC sound now.

a rather ominous name, dun u think...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

i called mine baby till my gf got pissed off when she heard it... so i call my bike the mistress when i'm with gf and secretly still go "baby i love you" at my bike

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

wah lau all those who call their bike lovey dovey names need to get some exhaust pipe action!

http://www.closeronline.co.uk/RealLife/Reallifestories/sex-with-car.aspx

Hahaha... Sorry if I'm a sap but I always feel that my bike is also partly responsible for keeping me safe on the road. So for her to keep me safe, I've got to give her love too

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

2 words for my sp, "FEI WU". =.=l

Umm bro, try other names. It actually sounds like you're literally calling your bike trash.

opps! 没怪你 ah! :)

===

As for me, I do have a name for my bike and I believe that the bike should reflect one's character whether good and/or lousy/weird, but for reasons that I declare personal, I'm prudent not to name it here ;)

Hahaha... Sorry if I'm a sap but I always feel that my bike is also partly responsible for keeping me safe on the road. So for her to keep me safe, I've got to give her love too

Sheryl is such a great lady so I always make her videos.

Hehehehe.

She even has some offspring. Todate 3 "children" in various states of DIY construction, and a couple more on the way :D

[video=youtube;OfnBZsv-xp4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfnBZsv-xp4

Despite her age and dated erm, fashion, she keeps up just fine with the younger generation :3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUP8G1nU4kI

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3