Ahem~.. chill out folks.

i wont say that there is such thing as a worst bike in SG. each and everybike is designed and built for a purpose... But of course, being this is a forum, def got people dont like a certain type...

A machine (a bike) is only a machine, it does not think, it does not feel... it does not have a mind of its own... So... ultimately who are the ones controlling it? its the rider right? So waking you up rudely in the middle of the night is not that particular bike... Its that particular RIDER who is dragging the bike...

so, its not the bikes fault la.. its the rider.. dont pin point the poor little gasoline drinking machine... pinpoint the ah siao who selfishly thinks that revving it real hard in the middle of the night is real cool...

i cant imagine someone who is rudely awaken by a Y125Z riding by.... then later he goes down stairs to the car park and find a 125z that is parking there silently, then the person start to scold the 125z, and say it being ugly small and noisy...

funny right.. its like the classic case of "its-not-me!!-its-my lookalike's-rider!!" u know that feeling...

Recently I met a rider who just bought a very well kept Kawasaki sportsbike (KRR) in a nice shade of Lamborghini yellow. He had insisted the previous owner remove all his racing parts and return the bike to stock condition in the interests of safety; he is an experienced driver and knows all too well the dangers of motorcycling, and now wishes to learn to ply the open roads on two wheels instead of four.

One week into owning his Kawasaki, he woke up in the morning and found his bike fallen on the ground and heavily damaged, requiring a few days' repair work.

While I agree it's "always the rider, not the bike", public perception would always take the easy way out and blame the bike.

• Replies 110

Guess this thread is getting out of hand.

Majority finding faults with the way the bike is being ridden or how it has been maintained/modified.

People. It's not the ride. It's the rider.

Moderator please close thread.

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

Cld not believe those riders who actually remove the exhausts baffles ... U juz gotta look at their faces when they spotted TP ... Expression is priceless ...

then the rest of the riders with softer pipe are in danger? i don't agree with that. if a rider is riding defensively at the first place which we should, there will be no need for any extra noise.

if your horn is spoilt, jolly well ride carefully and get it fix.

Nobody said softer pipe you're in danger, I just said its safe-er, a need to ride defensively means already in danger, every other vehicle on the road could be a danger.

Yeah can go fix, your money can, at my own risk until then, better make myself known then spend lots of money on accidents, can't be where they can see you, at least be where they can hear you.

Nobody said softer pipe you're in danger, I just said its safe-er, a need to ride defensively means already in danger, every other vehicle on the road could be a danger.

Yeah can go fix, your money can, at my own risk until then, better make myself known then spend lots of money on accidents, can't be where they can see you, at least be where they can hear you.

yeah better to pay $700 pipe summon than to fix horn right

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

of course there is a risk therefore we need to ride defensively. so your point is you can do away with that with loud pipe?

i don't agree with your reasoning at stating that with a loud pipe there is no need to be defensive. at the first place, i don't believe that loud pipe can be that effective on the road while vehical are moving fast on the highway especially with the source of noise approaching from the back of the intended "audience". have you travel on a prime mover or other heavy vehical before? if you did i quite sure u understand the driver might not be able to hear much. riding defensively you avoid putting yourself in harm way instead of making alot of noise hoping people notice you. which way is much more effective is clear. whether with or without those extra noise, that is no replacement for safe riding habit.

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRttnAmPKl6-SQfSQVKqaGXT7SbqYxiH40hxWV4wti5CqXz2okh

What makes you think its illegal mod? Now got many legal mods that have loud pipes.

you said its LOUD..

so its not that LOUD lahh..

it makes me think.. a road bike with no horn and (so called) loud pipe.. well that could classified as one of the worst bikes.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
you said its LOUD..

so its not that LOUD lahh..

it makes me think.. a road bike with no horn and (so called) loud pipe.. well that could classified as one of the worst bikes.

Aiyo, paiseh don't get personal la, how loud is loud to you? Go get a db meter then. Loud enough I can't hear the guy beside me is loud to me.

as a owner of a 2 stroker, i do try to keep the high pitched revving to a minimum, and believe me, my bike is fully stock. if tuned properly, the revving sound isn;t that high pitched. but i do agree that its the rider, not the ride. some people just like to speed through neighborhood areas at night, which is wrong, no matter the time. because at night, people are harder to see, and on some days, are usually walking back from the kopitiam or from their latest night out, and are bloody drunk.

so as always, its better to keep to the speed limit and watch out for yourself.

Another bike that doesn't make sense to me is the Varadero 125 in Singapore. Although it looks like a huge bike its a 125cc engine for heavens sake with just 10.6KW of power and pathetic 120 KM/Hr max speed. Makes sense for UK inspite of its high price because their lowest category of license allows

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/TravelAndTransport/Highwaycode/DG_069867

But in Singpore with Class 2B taking so much money, time and effort allows you to go upto 200CC and unlimited power. Should you buy the Varadero 125 ? Thats my point.

Phantom is the most popular bike in Singpore for a simple reason. 200CC.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Yamaha YZF-r125?

To me its an overpriced 4-stroker.

Honda Goldwing?

Huge ass bike. Car on 2 wheels.

No doubt the best creature comforts, (radio, etc..) but if your rides is limited to Singapore ONLY, its quite unpractical.

Honda Twister 250?

U waited 1 year after passing 2B to get a Class 2A license only to ride a bike with an additional 50cc from the Class 2B category?

I understand TS topic on the 'worst' bike. But i guess the word 'worst' is kinda offensive to our fellow bros who ride the said bikes we have mentioned/listed.

Some of the riders who ride the bikes i have mentioned have their own reasons for riding the so called 'worst' bike. Its up to the individual and its also his own money, so why bother?

TS probably started this thread with the innocent intention to just get personal rider views on different BIKE makes/models, but unfortunately, it had the unintended consequence of flaming the RIDERS instead.

Now the topic has kinda spiralled out of topic to riders who love bikes loud bikes, riders who ride recklessly etc.

Come on guys, chill out, its just for fun.

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
Yamaha YZF-r125?

Honda Goldwing?

No doubt the best creature comforts, (radio, etc..) but if your rides is limited to Singapore ONLY, its quite unpractical.

Honda Twister 250?

U waited 1 year after passing 2B to get a Class 2A license only to ride a bike with an additional 50cc from the Class 2B category?

I understand TS topic on the 'worst' bike. But i guess the word 'worst' is kinda offensive to our fellow bros who ride the said bikes we have mentioned/listed.

Some of the riders who ride the bikes i have mentioned have their own reasons for riding the so called 'worst' bike. Its up to the individual and its also his own money, so why bother?

TS probably started this thread with the innocent intention to just get personal rider views on different BIKE makes/models, but unfortunately, it had the unintended consequence of flaming the RIDERS instead.

Now the topic has kinda spiralled out of topic to riders who love bikes loud bikes, riders who ride recklessly etc.

Yeah agree with you. Actually I feel the license categorization of

http://www.250ccmotorcycles.net/

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I concur!

On the same view, i wished class 2A was =

But maybe thats asking for too much... hahahhaha

Deleted. Double post. Stupid connection.

Edited by mmkbad
argh... double post.

http://www.250ccmotorcycles.net/

I concur!

u can change the regulations if u hold power to rule.

vote for the person who willing to change it for u. :goodluck:

just like gahmen suka suka change rules n regulations, rise their salaries sky high, no one can stop them.

gahmen also make motorcycle coe to go up by cutting the nos of coe per annual, shift more coe to open cat.

thus make motorcycle shortage of coe n gain more money on both motorcycle n open coe bids categories.

Edited by stsoh

now become politic session?

I concur!

DRZ oeeeiiii :D

still got cbr 400

rvf400.

commonly seen also ma.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg

Goodness!! My previous post has fallen on deaf ears.

There is no such thing as a "worst" bike. TO EACH, HIS OWN.

Moderator, PLEASE close thread.

Why close thread ?

Thread has become offensive. Posts are somewhat defamatory. Too much flaming.

Negative feedback/remarks towards a particular bike model would result in repercussions from fellow forumers riding those bikes.

Yamaha YZF-r125?

Honda Goldwing?

Honda Twister 250?

very well said! Especially the last line...come on people...RELAX...no need to be so sensitive lah! i ride 2 stroke bike & people can criticise 2 strokes...i have got no problem with that... it is all for fun. :)

btw, i also agree that that the license system should be 2b = 250cc, 2a = 600cc & class 2 above instead .

Edited by bukitmerah
add 2b,2a,2

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

very well said! Especially the last line...come on people...RELAX...no need to be so sensitive lah! i ride 2 stroke bike & people can criticise 2 strokes...i have got no problem with that... it is all for fun. :)

btw, i also agree that that the license system should be 2b = 250cc, 2a = 600cc & class 2 above instead .

Might as well do away with class 2a. No more super 4s and DRZs then.