oH NO hOLIXIN. Now you make me worried already. everyweek withou fail I use that corner to go back Tuas . somteime overshoot and go to Nusajaya. Now I have to go ALL the way to Bukit indah and turn back or use woodland. cixin. what to do what to do.

• Replies 51

Fav place to play down there.. At least 15 laps to destress lolz !!! Some say its dangerous n some already tasted e railings n i knew a busa whom had its whole front "detached" from e body sometime ago.. Wateva it is, dun underestimate e road.. U might have a good bike n u might have a good skill but e road dun recognise both :)

quoting it so that it will not be deleted or edited..

Hey Holixin, read your post..Don't mean to flame you, but most of the pros do advice that when you get caught in a situation like that where your instinct tells us to brake, you actually could've trusted your bike's capability(unless your pegs were scrapping d) and lean into it; instead of looking into the railing that you might have crashed into, you could've looked to the exit of the corner and lean in and cleared it...Circumstances providing, of course..

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Inexperience can't blame.. Panic and crash.. Not like those experienced who know how to counter it.. Learn your lesson bro! Ride safe!!:thumb:

Yea i know..BTW i also know in theory only..when i know it by experiment then ill let u know..haha...just a tip for TS and others...

with 3 weeks of experience, you should even be playing that corner at high speed.

as my buddy always say "you corner how swee no one would clap for you. once u buang, everyone will laugh"

rest well and have a speedy recovery

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

I happened to rode there few days back and i wonder if is it my tires or the road surface is slippery:sian:

Pls be ride wif care and get well soon TS

Thanks for the info!

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

so does this mean when you take corner using engine braking, won't skid?

Wet/Damp road.

Circumstances definitely not providing.

Circumcision maybe....

Man wet/damp road maybe still can. Oil/sand the really no chance.

Ride safe people!!

Man wet/damp road maybe still can fifty fifty. Oil/sand then really no chance.

Ride safe people!!

TS Get well soon.

No matter ur r P Plate or non P Plate rider, must ride safe N stay alive in 1 piece :)

TS Get well soon.

No matter ur r P Plate or non P Plate rider, must ride safe N stay alive in 1 piece :)

regardless of of who, bikes are prone to ****....

Shine or rain.. we are in for it...

if I have a choice, I would not wish to ride!

However, car is unaffordable at this point of time for me.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

so does this mean when you take corner using engine braking, won't skid?

Will still skid if u over steer n will hit railings if u under steer.. Wateva it is dun take chances when entering a corner coz u dunno wats there on e road.. The infamous Nusanjaya Fig 8 as its known for is good to practise cornering n suspension testing but alot of mishaps happen when riders juz when there for a u turning back to sg n play e 2 corners at a fast speed.. E road condition there changes every moment n for me to "play" over there, i wud recce e road a slow speed for 2 full laps to check for e road conditions n will gradually pick up speed.. Once u get e desired "lines", dats where u gonna enjoy e rest of e laps there.. BUT very important thing to take note is, know ur limits.. I've seen riders trying to overtake each other there n that is f***ing dangerous.. Dun let ego overcome ur head, else its gonna b a disaster.. Fyi im using solely engine braking b4 entering n play with my wrist accordingly whilst taking it n open up after e apex n exiting.. Y didnt i use brakes ? To practise throttle control.. Even now with a 1400 im still enjoying playing there... Niwae, e corners there r not dangerous but its e riders who underestimate it n makes it to b dangerous..

Edited by WanFazer

"Shut Up n Ride"

Will still skid if u over steer n will hit railings if u under steer.. Wateva it is dun take chances when entering a corner coz u dunno wats there on e road.. The infamous Nusanjaya Fig 8 as its known for is good to practise cornering n suspension testing but alot of mishaps happen when riders juz when there for a u turning back to sg n play e 2 corners at a fast speed.. E road condition there changes every moment n for me to "play" over there, i wud recce e road a slow speed for 2 full laps to check for e road conditions n will gradually pick up speed.. Once u get e desired "lines", dats where u gonna enjoy e rest of e laps there.. BUT very important thing to take note is, know ur limits.. I've seen riders trying to overtake each other there n that is f***ing dangerous.. Dun let ego overcome ur head, else its gonna b a disaster.. Fyi im using solely engine braking b4 entering n play with my wrist accordingly whilst taking it n open up after e apex n exiting.. Y didnt i use brakes ? To practise throttle control.. Even now with a 1400 im still enjoying playing there... Niwae, e corners there r not dangerous but its e riders who underestimate it n makes it to b dangerous..

Are the terms under and over steer applicable to bikes? Anyway doing a few laps there makes me giddy.

Ride safe people!!

Why not just go PG?

If you fall there, you only have a run off area full of gravel to worry about. Not a hard metal railing waiting to turn you into tenderized steak.

PG is e main course n Nusanjaya is e appetizer :) ...

Haha. Have to take note what Enhanzed say hor... :p

Anyway, I'm in no position to lecture you. 'Cos I do get playful on the roads from time to time, more often than not.

Just remember.... consequences... consequences. ;)

talk so much about riding safely but yet playing corners on public roads ....PUI
http://img.tapatalk.com/daba0c0a-9ab7-d3a9.jpg

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Anyway, I'm in no position to lecture you. 'Cos I do get playful on the roads from time to time, more often than not.

Dun worry bro, i know wat im doing.. Some pple juz couldnt take e fact that there r others whom have better riding abilities than them thus e unnecessary comments :) .. Of coz i always tot of e consequenced thats y i said in my post "dun underestimate e road" ... :)

Oh btw i dun nd to take note wat Enhanzed say coz he's nobody to me...

"Shut Up n Ride"

once in a while i think many are guilty of that. just remember to see situation b4 ur devil comes out for a short quickie