Harley Riders gather

yeah!! another non-durian lover...at least i know i am not alone..:D

You mean you also don't like durians? Same. Wife and I hate durians

just checking my luck

anybody here willing to let go a sportster sissybar/ backrest for 883R 07 model ? Thanks

never did esp the smell

Especially when someone burp after they ate durian. Wahhh that one totally can die man. Haha.

Whats going on at Hatyai bike week? Anyway anybody going to the rock to rock to rock?

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Was looking at the FXDWG with Flame design on display at Dealership and wonder why it comes with tail lamp. I looked through HD website and a few other websites and it was stated that one of the feature of the FXDWG is integrated signal/tail lam (something like the nightster). Can anyone enlighten me? Thanx! :)

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTOol1i5oYqHLy8GcfIzMgE7sEVADkEl3XFBkp_0PwXt4Y5_mdA6w

you mean this?

harley in sg is liddat, scared cannot pass inspection

side note. look at the sissy bar. IMHO I think it is the dumbest thing harley did on this bike. the sissy bar is SO small

cannot use as backrest, cannot strap stuff on it. stupid feature

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTOol1i5oYqHLy8GcfIzMgE7sEVADkEl3XFBkp_0PwXt4Y5_mdA6w

wonder who copy who? it look like a honda phantom

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_prOBviPxGFE/SUvMP6uKTII/AAAAAAAAAhg/9E-Iz_cDSC8/s400/Honda_PHANTOM_CHOPPER.jpg

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

anyone going for the Hat Yai bike week in July?

Wah, never even rode to JB before, go straight to Hat Yai sure redefine the term 'backside tear'. But if got another peanut tank go, I'll seriously consider. How about Penang bike week from 24-26 Jun as a first step?

Especially when someone burp after they ate durian. Wahhh that one totally can die man. Haha.

Whats going on at Hatyai bike week? Anyway anybody going to the rock to rock to rock?

Aye, you guys dun know what you are missing la. The taste is sublime, the smell is perfume :)

Anyway what's rock, rock, rock? Sin, KL, BK?

There isn't the no.1 skull logo derby cover for the 2000 sportster. I'm hoping to buy a chrome derby cover and have it sprayed black and get the no.1 skull logo engraved or machined on it. Anyone know where to get it don't??

bro...

I don't know where you can get stuff engraved or machined, but if ur willing to go the mile to find such lobang...ever considered machining something else besides the skull number 1 logo since you have the freedom to do so? :cheeky:

edit: check this out - http://www.abcengraving.com.sg/

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

Rock to Rock to Rock is right from Singapore's Hard Rock to Penang's Hard Rock then KL's Hard Rock while otw home. Sounds fun but Penang is farrrr.

Our colours don't run.

HI guys...need some advice from gurus here.....Last weekend was happy riding my 2001 rdking when the speedo stoped working suddenly... the trip meter also stopped registering and no more self cancellation for the signal lights.

brought down to the mechanic and he tried changing the speed sensor and even the speedometer unit to no avail. Thinkin that it was a wiiring problem, he checked and there is power going to the speedometer but speed and Kms still not registering....

Wanna ask if anyone entercountered this before..... or have any idea whats causing it./.....

i'm half susopecting that the speed sensor may not be compatible as it is an OEM one.......

Ideas anyone????? hope i din kena any speeding ticket......

I . L . T . N . N

Rock to Rock to Rock is right from Singapore's Hard Rock to Penang's Hard Rock then KL's Hard Rock while otw home. Sounds fun but Penang is farrrr.

sounds interesting, for what charity this time?

Hmm, I'm not sure about the details, let me ask my friend more and I'll post it here.

Our colours don't run.

HI guys...need some advice from gurus here.....Last weekend was happy riding my 2001 rdking when the speedo stoped working suddenly... the trip meter also stopped registering and no more self cancellation for the signal lights.

brought down to the mechanic and he tried changing the speed sensor and even the speedometer unit to no avail. Thinkin that it was a wiiring problem, he checked and there is power going to the speedometer but speed and Kms still not registering....

Wanna ask if anyone entercountered this before..... or have any idea whats causing it./.....

i'm half susopecting that the speed sensor may not be compatible as it is an OEM one.......

Ideas anyone????? hope i din kena any speeding ticket......

I had the same problem before, but I changed the speedometer sensor -its under the seat, im on sporster (bought ori frn HD $130 i think) it resolves my issue. I had the exact same symptoms.. which mechanic did you bring to?

Bro...dun feel comfy revealing my mechanic.....i dun think he is unable to solve the issue... just tight on time..... anyway, he did try a new speed sensor, (altho its an OEM one), also tried a speedometer that is in working condition...... then checked the wiring.... also got power going to it.... so now scratch head......

I got a few options now....

1. get original harley speed sensor.... (overseas forum seems to suggest there are different version)

2. Recheck all connections , speedometer side, speed sensor side....

Other than that...i'm lost....

thanks tho brudder... will keep u guys updated so in future anyone faced the problem..... will have some things to try......

I . L . T . N . N

Anyone got spare windshield for sale?

I've got a very good condition windshield for Road King, no scratches. Lying in my storeroom cause now riding with apes.

Qoute me a reasonable offer bro. You can reach me at 97601685......cheers!

I've got a very good condition windshield for Road King, no scratches. Lying in my storeroom cause now riding with apes.

Qoute me a reasonable offer bro. You can reach me at 97601685......cheers!

Ah cool. Would it fit a 99 King? I got apes too but need the windshield when I hit NSH la. Arms too puny to hold on. heh. What's a reasonable price ah? I also dunno. Maybe one of these days I'll just go over to your place and check it out?

w y x m m