Howdy,

I park my bike in a well known Condo complex on Mohamed Sultan rd where I have lived for quite a while. I own a rare Ducati, one of only 4 (or 6, depending on who you believe) in Singapore.

I often get offers for the bike, usually moronic (Such as asking what make it is, does it go fast etc) shoved under the speedo.

This morning I came down to find some jealous f*** had decided to rip off my rear indicator/brakelight set. Thank you, you were videoed on the condo CCTV, I will find you.

I box. I hope for your sake you can too.

Gents if you can't afford somthing don't get jealous, get motivated. it took me until I was 40 to afford the bike I wanted, don't go vandalizing someone elses pride and joy becuae it ain't yours...

JF

• Replies 26

Hi, try covering up your bike, it might help :sweat:

Most people cannot stand the sight of big and expensive bike :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

can u post a pic??

my god.. some people are just plain idiotic. My suggestion is to use bike cover. Hope u can find that culprit and prosecute him jialat jialat.

U r so rite.. only jeles ppl who cant afford sumthin will go ard stealin it or vandalising others property.. dun worry they cant go far.. next tyme jus cover up ur bike... dats wat bikers at my carpark wit big bikes/NIce looking bikes do.. do share d vid wit us.. i wan see who d culprit is.. hehe.. :cheer: :cheer:

rmb to update us on the investigation.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

So based on what u told us... can i say that....

Condo complex = private building with security guards, CCTV, basement/open carpark...etc

cos it makes me wonder, what are the security guards(if any) doing?? And is the culprit staying at the same place as u, if no, does he have any business to be there?

wonder if it will helps u in any way by posting his pic here(if u hav access)? Hope the CCTV is able to capture his face big and clear... else it will be very hard....

Condo also got those IDI*Ts going ard.. now only private house is safe.. but i doubt will be..

Did you report to the police??

and i was quite curious what bike you actually own? can have a sneak peek??

gd luck in your investigation....

pull a mike tyson on the guy who did that to your bike.....

why can't some ppl just admire from afar...

why all the jealousy and the touching of other ppl's property.....

-= Unsure of what to get=-

I'm interested to see his bike.. AND ALSO THAT GUY WHO VANDALISE HIS BIKE.. LOLXX..

some new perspectives for your consideration:

scenario : a neighbour who is a light sleeper gets irritated by the Ducati's roaring pipes as it comes in to park. Coupled with the reverbs bouncing off the walls, the sound effect might induce the act. Could be a middle aged lady experiencing menopause, women have the energy to plug out a signal light too.

well ,this is mere speculation, just for shits and giggles at worst.

For Sale: Taliban rifle. Never fired. Dropped once.

There free parking ma... sure got alot of bikes park there when they go clubbing... drunk come back see nice bike cannot help themself but touch touch there touch touch here dunlan they got no money to buy then vandalise loh... so its best to cover it up... can't be jealous over wat they cannot see rite... unless u really suey loh... hope u get the culprit. :gun: :gun: :gun:

Relax!

Cover ur bike does help. Got 1 day i lazy to cover the next morning i went down my bike is drop got to cost me over hundred.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

haiz... at least u got CCTV to catch the damn culprit.. me park at my hse MSCP, one mornin go ride bike see 1 big dent on my oil tank... bike didnt drop, obviously some1 did it purposely.. damn those f**ker...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

wa.. dono who so bastar*.. pplz bike also wan vandalize .. dono out of jealously or wad reason.. hope this kind of ppl will be handed to police!

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

feel sorry for ya bro=(

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

izzit e 7++ series? if i not wrong? e 1 whereby is @ centerpoint? tat i 1st time see.

crap..rare bike..a ducati and it will take green cash to fix it..i do hope u get the culprit and pull e old one and two on his face..oh oh..do update on how it goes ya...sorry bout ur bike...like they say..bike cover helps alot

Originally posted by excaliber@April 28, 2007 03:49 am

crap..rare bike..a ducati and it will take green cash to fix it..i do hope u get the culprit and pull e old one and two on his face..oh oh..do update on how it goes ya...sorry bout ur bike...like they say..bike cover helps alot

Bike cover oni to a extend lor.........

Got my stuff stolen even with my bike cover on :weep: :weep:

If they realli want to do it on purpose then no use one......

Just too bad that ur bike is in the worng place @ the wrong time that all i can say.....

But lucky that the culprit was catch on camera haha.... too bad for him...

Lucky for the owner. :smile:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 28, 2007 04:28 am

Bike cover oni to a extend lor.........

Got my stuff stolen even with my bike cover on :weep: :weep:

If they realli want to do it on purpose then no use one......

Just too bad that ur bike is in the worng place @ the wrong time that all i can say.....

But lucky that the culprit was catch on camera haha.... too bad for him...

Lucky for the owner. :smile:

agreed..but it IS risky to park at places where the clubs are..like where he parks his bike..men and booze..Perfect combination to do stupid things..if u have cash,install alarm and scare the SHIATZ out of e culprits..:bounce:

another lowlife trying to do sumtink stupid... bro if u catch him take his photo n post it here :sweat:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

bro foxee,u happen to ride a paul smart limited edition ducati?i often see it park at that place...aniway, hope u catch tt thief.

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

hope u catch that moron man... post pics of ur ducati?

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me