bro u were at planet on on 26 june on thursday with that cbr right?

u were the one who bought ah chong and the other mechs drinks is it?

i the malay dude who was servicing my bike,wanted to say hi........

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
  • Replies 3.9k

bro u were at planet on on 26 june on thursday with that cbr right?

u were the one who bought ah chong and the other mechs drinks is it?

i the malay dude who was servicing my bike,wanted to say hi........

hi bro. u the one with the black wrist supporter left on yr hand?

yeah, i always belanja them drink when i come over

the least i can do la cos see them work so hard

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

17th time at Planet!

26/06/2008 05:11pm Weather: Sunny.

Thursday

Went there before my 2A lesson to get my "Wu Gui Ke!" (Airbox cover)

Then this Ah Chong Si Bei funny put the cover on his head and ask whether look like turtle shell! :lol:

Then I asked for a chrome cover for the left side as well, and he went upstairs walking like the Mario Brothers like that, Really comic!

Some more tell me "The cover very expensive $30, but I sell you $10! :D"

The world certainly needs more people with a sense of humor like him! :lol:

Then before leaving, also asked Ah Chong on whether there is anyway to start a bike when it is not in neutral. Ah Chong said "Just clutch in can start liao."

I told him "But my bike when in gear, clutch in how hard also cannot start leh." :(

Ah Chong immediately said "Then your bike surely got something wrong with the wiring!!! :D"

Wah piang!!!! Hear liao want to cry!!! :weep:

Then he took out the wires on the left, and said "This circuit spoil, if want can go and buy, about $10++ then you come back I fix for you"

Hear liao "La Gee" want to cry :cry:

Then he Si Bei cute, told me can rewire for me, then the circuit throw away also can start in any gear! Yeah!!!! No need to go and buy any chip from the motor shop down the road!!! :clap:

Then he immeditely took a piece of wire and in 5 mins Viola!!! Everything settled!

FREE SERVICE some more !!!!! :smile:

He really the king! :bow:

And didn't try to chop me or say die die must buy a chip so that after doing can charge me service charge! :thumb:

This shop really desrve to be recommended! :cheer:

6pm+ ...wat bike u riding? I was there ard that time also.

I ride a Silver & blue Phantom TA200, with an inverted P-Plate in front.

Not dont like but time consuming.

Ah Chong is like Mac Gyver

all my previous bikes is being troubleshoot by him.

eg one of electrical problem on my previous bike have ignition problem

whenever i turn left the bike dies on me.

if u go to any shop most likely they just say... oh need to change ignition or watever ****.

but ah chong didnt, he try to find the fault.

he was really very observant and really know where to look for possible

causes of the problem. and he did manage to solve it and he charge me less

den what a pack of singapore cigarettes might cost now.

thats y he dont do it often as he always say

knn find problem like find gold in sand

but how much only can earn wakakakkaka

haha.. nice meeting u there the other day bro..

amazingly at 8pm the whole stretch of bikeshops still open..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

17th time at Planet!

26/06/2008 05:11pm Weather: Sunny.

Thursday

Went there before my 2A lesson to get my "Wu Gui Ke!" (Airbox cover)

Then this Ah Chong Si Bei funny put the cover on his head and ask whether look like turtle shell! :lol:

Then I asked for a chrome cover for the left side as well, and he went upstairs walking like the Mario Brothers like that, Really comic!

Some more tell me "The cover very expensive $30, but I sell you $10! :D"

The world certainly needs more people with a sense of humor like him! :lol:

Then before leaving, also asked Ah Chong on whether there is anyway to start a bike when it is not in neutral. Ah Chong said "Just clutch in can start liao."

I told him "But my bike when in gear, clutch in how hard also cannot start leh." :(

Ah Chong immediately said "Then your bike surely got something wrong with the wiring!!! :D"

Wah piang!!!! Hear liao want to cry!!! :weep:

Then he took out the wires on the left, and said "This circuit spoil, if want can go and buy, about $10++ then you come back I fix for you"

Hear liao "La Gee" want to cry :cry:

Then he Si Bei cute, told me can rewire for me, then the circuit throw away also can start in any gear! Yeah!!!! No need to go and buy any chip from the motor shop down the road!!! :clap:

Then he immeditely took a piece of wire and in 5 mins Viola!!! Everything settled!

FREE SERVICE some more !!!!! :smile:

He really the king! :bow:

And didn't try to chop me or say die die must buy a chip so that after doing can charge me service charge! :thumb:

This shop really desrve to be recommended! :cheer:

I ride a Silver & blue Phantom TA200, with an inverted P-Plate in front.

I saw u, no doubt u speak chinese to him , u were asking him how to push start :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

haha.. nice meeting u there the other day bro..

amazingly at 8pm the whole stretch of bikeshops still open..

Haha nice to see u too

Maybe all wanna fight n see who closes the latest

i was there in the day saw Panjang servicing yr GF bike

ah thanks for telling me where to get the stuff

but too bad sold out but manage to get it elsewhere nearer to Planet

I saw u, no doubt u speak chinese to him , u were asking him how to push start :)

Not asking about push start, but was asking how come my bike can only start in Neutral and cannot start when clutched in.

ah chong the best...been there since my 2b days...saw he change the mech so many times...but all the ppl he hire all can be trusted..jus came back from planet...mus thanks ah chong n ah peng for doin my bike whole day...planet all the way

hi bro. u the one with the black wrist supporter left on yr hand?

yeah, i always belanja them drink when i come over

the least i can do la cos see them work so hard

lol not that dude lah,i know that dude ride's fireblade, the one talking about his fireblade cannot start is not me.

i the other dude who was with the chinaman mech and my bike was just next to ur cbr 1000 only man, in between got one super 4 remember?

alah i the messy hair dude lah haha,nvm then.......:sian:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
Not asking about push start, but was asking how come my bike can only start in Neutral and cannot start when clutched in.

ooh ic guess need to polish my vocabulary

lol not that dude lah,i know that dude ride's fireblade, the one talking about his fireblade cannot start is not me.

i the other dude who was with the chinaman mech and my bike was just next to ur cbr 1000 only man, in between got one super 4 remember?

alah i the messy hair dude lah haha,nvm then.......:sian:

Ah ok ok i remember hehe

dat day i was stoink la from night shift

never sleep stay there til evening

Yo, u can go upstair for a nap ma, as they will try to do ur bike asap.... :D so u dun have to waste ur time waiting .....

Ah ok ok i remember hehe

dat day i was stoink la from night shift

never sleep stay there til evening

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Yo, u can go upstair for a nap ma, as they will try to do ur bike asap.... :D so u dun have to waste ur time waiting .....

yes i noe i can sleep upstair but i prefer to chill with them

watching panjang or ah chong do the bike

so can ask question mah

at same time hands on

ah chong is never stingy with his knowledge

most of my previous ride he thought me lots of stuffs

no bull **** but real stuff

if other shop i dun think they let u noe "how to/what to" if u ask them bout yr bike

cos they think u will never come to them again

since u already know "how to/what to"

do u guys know hw much planet charge for changing clutch plate for s4 ?

$120 include gasket

ya, then u will know ur bike better... :cheeky:

yes i noe i can sleep upstair but i prefer to chill with them

watching panjang or ah chong do the bike

so can ask question mah

at same time hands on

ah chong is never stingy with his knowledge

most of my previous ride he thought me lots of stuffs

no bull **** but real stuff

if other shop i dun think they let u noe "how to/what to" if u ask them bout yr bike

cos they think u will never come to them again

since u already know "how to/what to"

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

planet is good ... what the workshop condition like f##k .. floor so oily and messy.. but chiong is indeed great haha ..

tidy up your workshop la, dun be lazy .

kudos 2 ah chong.....entertain my washing & tuning of carburators even though its saturday n jam pack with other ppl....around 7 hrs to get my bike done up...i think he cursed me...lol but im satisfied with the job....even bothered to cover my white rear seat 2 prevent dirty..

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

does planet do reloan for bikes?

lets say i'm buying a bike from a private owner, and i dun have enuff cash to pay him, how to do reloan?

Don't think so..:cheeky:

Dun tink so.

Planet is mainly a bike repair shop, not a bike selling shop.

Perhaps you can try ASPHOON, which is next to their shop.

Do your sums first. Cos reloan is basically paying more for the same bike.